What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1179 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1179 Reviews - 315 Communities

5 ★(885)

4 ★(148)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - Great employees at KB, very helpful and very tentative to issues

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Wendell B.
  • Winchester, CA
  • September 10, 2019

Great employees at KB, very helpful and very tentative to issues that needed attention. Thank you for giving us our first brand new house.

star-rating Pleased

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Erica P.
  • Magnolia, TX
  • April 09, 2019

Everyone was very nice and professional. My experience was a good one. I'm very happy with my home.

star-rating KB Review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher L.
  • Magnolia, TX
  • September 17, 2019

Good Home

star-rating Seamless from Purchase to Build to Closing

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anthony G.
  • Manor, TX
  • March 12, 2019

Our experience with KB Homes was a very pleasant one. They kept us updated throughout the process and immediately addressed and corrected any issues that arose. The entire team did a fantastic job on our new home.

star-rating I Love my new Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Faublas R.
  • Manor, TX
  • October 08, 2019

I love my new home because it have a similar floor plan to the house i just left in San Jose CA, I love the home, the quality, the cul de sac, and its just the right size,

star-rating Great value for a great house!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Manor, TX
  • April 09, 2019

With average costs of homes in Austin, TX area over $400K this house just outside of Austin was a tremendous value with an outstanding floor plan!

star-rating KB Home - Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jason G.
  • Manor, TX
  • January 11, 2019

Great

star-rating Homestead II

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dennis T.
  • Maricopa, AZ
  • July 16, 2019

We just moved in our new home a couple of days ago and everything seems to be fine. We had 1 bedroom door that didn't fit right and they will send someone to fix it.

star-rating Completely Satisfied

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anthony D.
  • Marana, AZ
  • September 18, 2019

Buying a house can be a stressful process, especially when it’s a new build. My wife and I are from San Diego. When we first decided to move to Tucson we drove the entire city looking at new build construction sites. KB, by far, had the best prices and the best customer service. They took the time to make sure that we understood the models and pricing. They didn’t look at my wife and me as just another number. Throughout the process they were accommodating with us being out of state and expecting a new baby. They delivered a quality home on schedule as promised. Not only did they deliver us a quality home as promised, but they are still there when we need them. No matter what time or what day it is, they will always respond to a text and take care of any issues. Henk and Tom have been amazing. We are completely satisfied! ... More

star-rating Awesome experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Janine S.
  • Menifee, CA
  • March 12, 2019

I’m an extremely busy person. Rhonda at KB homes was so helpful and made sure the experience was as easy and quick as possible. Jean, the Superintendent was awesome at following up with minor issues. This team wants you to have a good experience. It showed in their above and beyond customer service. ... More