Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

KB Home has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home 6447 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

KB Home

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in All Areas

6447 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.5

Customer Reviews

Overall great experience!

  • Eduardo C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Glen, Jeanette, Eric were all awesome throughout the entire process. They all made everything so simple and easy and we’re always available whenever needed.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - KB Home promised and delivered.

  • Dumka B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Rosenberg, TX

KB Home promised and delivered. In spite of the industry wide scarcity of materials. They worked around the clock to ensure we have a home today.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Worked closely with Traces and Rocky.

  • Ronnie M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Stockton, CA

Worked closely with Traces and Rocky. Response time was and issues were addressed to satisfaction. Thank you so much for a great experience thru the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Patience and Trust

  • William L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

Today’s homebuilding environment has changed. Labor shortages, supply chain lead times and interest rates challenge even the most experienced home builders and most savvy buyer’s. KB is a builder who has earned our Trust; and moreover, we learned patience in the process. Trust and Patience helped us weather the process, while keeping our sanity and focus on our goals. In the end they were all met. We love our home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First Time Home Buyer

  • Candice H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

I wanted to relocate to the area and I had been searching for a home that was affordable and turn key move in ready. I didn't want to participate in bidding wars and found that new builds had less competition. I found this home late fall of 2021 and was able to watch it be built. The loan process was smooth and I am happy to say I'm happily settled in my newly built home. This was the less stressful way of homebuying. Thanks KB Home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Jose Luis, Vivian and Joseph They did an excellent job, they

  • Miriam H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 24, 2022
  • Fontana, CA

Jose Luis, Vivian and Joseph They did an excellent job, they are very friendly, they answer the calls quickly or when there is a problem They are always willing to help. I am very happy the way Kbhome treat its customers

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

a good experience

  • Orlando N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 24, 2022
  • Davenport, FL

It is a good community to live

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my home

  • Nicole C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2022
  • Longmont, CO

The KB home buying experience has been incredible from the initial sale through move in. The team has held my hand along the way giving me peace of mind as settle in my property.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Very good experience, I totally recommend buying your new house

  • Cecilia A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 22, 2022
  • Aurora, CO

Very good experience, I totally recommend buying your new house with KB homes, the whole process was very smooth and they delivered the house to us just as we had planned it

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The price is right I got deal my house is beautiful.

  • Donald V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

The price is right I got deal my house is beautiful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Quality home with exceptional customer service

  • Gary Dale W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2022
  • Seguin, TX

KB built me a quality home in the San Antonio Area!! Joey and Paul were great guys and did an outstanding job getting me in my home and not taking any shortcuts!! KB is highly recommended

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Stephen C., Superintendent

  • Russell E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2022
  • Jarrell, TX

Obviously, the building delays have created a myriad problems that are beyond anybody's control. This is my second KB Home. I will have to give a big shout-out to Stephen. On the ball, helpful, understanding, and just a real caring person. This example will say it best. Probably four weeks after closing, Stephen was just driving by, and I waved at him, and he waved back. I was just saying hello. A couple of hours later we noticed the light at the top of the stairwell had come loose. Stephen cared enough to notice and called back, thinking I might have been flagging him down. I told him I was ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beyond Exceptional!!!

  • Ying V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2022
  • Fresno, CA

All of the individuals who worked with me were considerate and professional. My home is fantastic inside and outside, this is a forever home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The whole experience was great.

  • Paul A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • Jacksonville, FL

The whole experience was great. We love our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Many thanks to KB Home, excellent house, we are very comfortable

  • Rogelio R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Many thanks to KB Home, excellent house, we are very comfortable and very happy with the purchase we made with you

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Sales

  • Fabiola Helen Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • Madera, CA

Loved working with all individuals during the home buying process; everyone was responsive and understanding of being a first time home buyer.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Everyone has been pretty knowledgable and helpful.

  • David Fontanill A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • Gilroy, CA

Everyone has been pretty knowledgable and helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Very satisfied with the home and the entire process

  • Namita A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • Santa Clara, CA

Very satisfied with the home and the entire process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Mark was great and answered all my questions.

  • Danielle A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • Henderson, NV

Mark was great and answered all my questions. He would go out of his way and make sure the my approved upgrade was properly installed. Design center was very easy and organized. Live the energy efficiency of the house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Smooth transition.

  • Vikas R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • Parker, CO

Smooth transition. Great home in great location.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Experience

  • Johanna N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2022
  • North Ft Myers, FL

I was glad I chose KB Home for my first time buying experience, everything went smoothly from beginning to end

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great experience from start to finish!

  • Noah M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Austin, TX

Great experience from start to finish!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Sylvia A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Stockton, CA

I was very pleased with the service I received at KB everyone was very helpful and professional. I’m now a 1st time homeowner whereby I’m truly grateful. Thank you All

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The best in the market

  • Omar Abdallah A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Gilroy, CA

Through the process of finding a house I had an issue of not finding value for the prices asked in the market until i saw KB homes, you get what you pay for

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Gurdev

  • Gurdev Singh S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Stockton, CA

Amazing service. Overall I love kb home they respond on time they take care of you after closing ur house as well I recommend to everyone buy kb home I have great experiences with Daniel Ramirez superintendent he is such a gave wonderful service after closing my house I appreciate for Daniel I thankful to kb and tracee she help us lot for whole paperwork she explained everything very well and all kb home team Arnold Sanchez CR he gave great service very quick overall I thankfull all people and love kb home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 6447 reviews about KB Home are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.