What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 1181 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1181 Reviews - 317 Communities

5 ★(886)

4 ★(149)

3 ★(70)

2 ★(48)

1 ★(28)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Love our home, but tough to get here.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Kory S.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • May 07, 2019

Design center experience was very good, but the building process was the opposite. We had 4 different project managers due to them moving to different communities, and at one time our house didn't have anyone work on it for 6 weeks. At a few different times, the PM actually lied to us (which was confirmed). It's been 5 weeks since we closed, and there are a ton of punch list/warranty items that are now being worked on, but it's progress. The house is becoming what we hoped for, but getting here was tough. ... More

star-rating Not what i expected

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Bulverde, TX
  • June 25, 2019

Going into buying a home with KB, I was very excited. I was not ready for the inconsistencies with the project manager as well as him not meeting our expectations. There are still issues that need to be resolved and we have been in the house for almost 2 months. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, we are sorry for your frustration and would like to help. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating new KB home review

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Milpitas, CA
  • May 01, 2019

this is my first purchase from KB Home. the quality is average and the price is above average. Understood that the overall house-buying market in the bay area is crazy so I don't blame this on KB home. Cannot review on trustworthiness and responsiveness since I've just moved in for couple of days. I'm giving 3/5 just to be able to submit the result. ... More

star-rating Beautiful house but lack of detail

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Santa Clarita, CA
  • August 14, 2019

Our house is beautiful and we love it, however, there were a lot of issues with the small details of our home - very poor quality of work. The toilet paper holders would not hold a roll of toilet paper, the slider door had gouges and scrape marks, the garage door was extremely sounded like it was going to fall off the hinges. The list goes on and on. This is a brand new home and to have so many issues upon move in was quite disappointing. It sure was upsetting to have so many issues in a brand new home that we paid a lot of money for. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any frustration with your home, please e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com, and we will put you in touch with a KB Home division manager to assist with these matters. –Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - Poor experience

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Bryan L.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • January 24, 2019

Poor experience

KB Home responded:
Hello Bryan, thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to connect you with a representative to look into any concerns. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes. --Brian ... More

star-rating Unfinished issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Michael D.
  • Cave Creek, AZ
  • May 29, 2019

Still waiting for 10 day issues and thirty day issues to be taken care of

KB Home responded:
Hello Michael, we are sorry for your frustration and would like to help. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating 50/50... half good and half bad

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Joshua M.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • May 16, 2019

This is a second home for us and we were relying on a smoother transition for closing... KB's selling agent left a week before closing and the superintendent assisting with pre-closing punch items didn't complete everything before closing and is now no longer with KB several weeks after closing. We love the home, it's layout, the location of the neighborhood, the home's finishes, but the sod/grass did not get the care it needed when they planted it. We were blind-sided with a $200+ water-bill and expect another one soon, as we did not learn until recently that someone with KB set our lawn irrigation to 3 times a week for 45 minutes for each 4 watering zones. The grass looks to be in bad condition and I'm not considering the issue resolved. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello Joshua, thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to connect you with a representative to look into any concerns regarding your lawn. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Enjoy your home. -Brian ... More

star-rating Good at First but then

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Ashley H.
  • Universal City, TX
  • March 26, 2019

The sales office was great, the design studio was great, the construction manager was great at first but then. I don't even want to get into how terrible my process was and the lack of attention to detail and lack respect as a customer paying nearly 300K for a house and someone blowing off my concerns and acting so nonchalant about things towards the end. If it wasn't for all I put into the house I would have walked away form it all! 3 days after I closed the construction workers ran over my lawn and it took more than a week for me to hear back from the construction manager when I reached out to him about it. That was more than a month ago and I have yet to hear back on when its being fixed. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello Ashley, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any frustration with your home and would be happy to connect you with a representative to look into any concerns. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. --Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - Still waiting for things to be fixed- over a month in the home-

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Devin D.
  • Conroe, TX
  • April 02, 2019

Still waiting for things to be fixed- over a month in the home- that were promised to be fixed before we moved in.

star-rating New home

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • March 26, 2019

Sales team was great but I had many issues with my home.

KB Home responded:
Hello, thank you for your feedback. If you would like to speak with a representative regarding your home, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. We will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More