Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

KB Home has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home 6484 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

KB Home

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in All Areas

6484 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.5

Customer Reviews

KB Home - Experience was smooth as it could be.

  • Simpson D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Menifee, CA

Experience was smooth as it could be.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great house

  • Vanda N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Loveland, CO

Wonderful experience with sales and the building process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Andrew S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

Great experience even during in this day and age.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful experience..

  • Padma R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Lathrop, CA

Excellent quality, excellent people to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good

  • Ping Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

I am so glad that I chose this KB home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service.

  • Pam R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Jacksonville, FL

The whole buying experience was amazing! Rogreguez kept me update weekly during the entire building process and Stacey was amazing with the follow up and touch up things. Love my new house

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I have great experience with KB home

  • Cheng Chan L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Tucson, AZ

I have great experience with KB home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Had a great home buying experience!

  • Joshua W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 06, 2022
  • Fresno, CA

Had a great home buying experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great follow up and communication.

  • Christina A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2022
  • Citrus Heights, CA

Great follow up and communication.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality!

  • John M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Seguin, TX

The entire buying/building process was extremely impressive. Each and every KB Home employee was a true professional, knowledgeable and passionate about what they did. What impressed me most was that I never had to ask for updates during the building process. From Terry, the sales rep, to Joey, the project manager, the communication was flawless. While each was responsible for their own “slice of the pie”, everyone knew what the other was working on and toward. I closed on my home a very happy man who still sings the praises of KB Home to anyone willing to listen.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good people

  • Byron B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

From the sales team to the builders themselves…each were kind and considerate. It wasn’t just a sale of a house…it was the building of a relationship.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Just a great experience from beginning to end of the process!!

  • Jason D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Spring, TX

Just a great experience from beginning to end of the process!! I love my home!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - This is my second KB Home and only my second home in 21 years.

  • Jeffrey S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Castle Rock, CO

This is my second KB Home and only my second home in 21 years. GREAT homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home is well built , great finishes

  • Lisa B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Magnolia, TX

KB home did a great job on my house , It is beautiful and there is great quality construction. Well Done KB Home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I feel blessed that I was able to acquire this house in such

  • Ivonne F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Jarrell, TX

I feel blessed that I was able to acquire this house in such times. Thank you, KB Homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Nice people to work with and workmanship for the house details

  • Peter R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 30, 2022
  • Escondido, CA

People at KBHome are nice, patient and willing to help

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Sales

  • Deborah M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 30, 2022
  • Riverside, CA

Our Sales person was very helpful and attentive every step of housing experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - My home is absolutely beautiful!

  • Natisha Denise G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 29, 2022
  • Madera, CA

My home is absolutely beautiful!!! The date of completion was pushed back a few times which was a little disheartening, but the end result was even better than expected

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great experience with Galo and the team in office and on site

  • Yue X.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 28, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Great experience with Galo and the team in office and on site ,always responsive and helpful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB is Amazing

  • Zachary V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • North Las Vegas, NV

This was my first home purchase so I didn’t know what to expect. KB really made the process feel special at every level from beginning to end. I’m working on buying my next KB home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Good service and housebuilding!

  • Jiedi C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Riverside, CA

Good service and housebuilding!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The end to end experience was great!

  • Marisela R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Titusville, FL

The end to end experience was great! The team was in constant communication before and after.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Good Quality and very professional.

  • Julieta C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Las Vegas, NV

Good Quality and very professional. Very organized

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best costumer services

  • Itzel O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Rosenberg, TX

AJ was great! He took the time to show us multiple homes , went over everything KB homes offered. Once we decided to go with them he followed up with me on a daily basis. Best sales agent!! Project manager was great as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - This is my first home buying experience.

  • Srinivasa Rao K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Frisco, TX

This is my first home buying experience. I see that Sales, Design center and Construction managers works as a team to ensure quality home construction. I am so happy with overall experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 6484 reviews about KB Home are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.