Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Jacksonville-St. Augustine

Read the 185 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Jacksonville St. Augustine area. Jacksonville St. Augustine homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.5 out of 5 stars
in the Jacksonville-St. Augustine area

star-rating

185 Reviews - 26 Communities

5 ★(126)

4 ★(31)

3 ★(16)

2 ★(8)

1 ★(4)

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.3

star-rating The best homes and neighborhoods for the price!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Aleksandr S.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • April 29, 2021

1st, I myself build homes for a living, and I learned a lot from KB about great service! The communities are amazing, especially for the price. The build quality is great for the price point, and much better than other builders in this price range. With every week we become happier with our home and I want to thank KB for selling it to us, especially in this market (2021). ... More

star-rating The knowledgeable and helpful staff

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carol T.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • April 23, 2021

My process was a little complicated to begin with - but with the help of KB homes knowledgeable team - it was all worth it! I'm excited to be in my beautiful, spacious and quality-built home.

star-rating KB Home - The process from beginning to end was smooth considering this

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Candace B.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • April 22, 2021

The process from beginning to end was smooth considering this is my first home. Each time I had a question it was answered in a timely manner. Thank you KBHOMES.

star-rating KB Home - Our sales person was great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael H.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • April 17, 2021

Our sales person was great

star-rating KB Home - Overall thru all the obstacles at times I'm still very happy

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Haxhire D.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • April 15, 2021

Overall thru all the obstacles at times I'm still very happy with my experience.

star-rating Excellent experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • April 07, 2021

Very smooth process throughout. Everyone involved was very pleasant to work with.

star-rating KB Home - Everyone was great during the process.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ricky H.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 31, 2021

Everyone was great during the process.. Everything was more than expected.

star-rating KB Home - Communication was easy, issues were fixed promptly

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Leah B.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 23, 2021

Communication was easy, issues were fixed promptly

star-rating KB Home - Great team-Rob in sales, Fidel on construction, Chris and Sean

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gavin L.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 17, 2021

Great team-Rob in sales, Fidel on construction, Chris and Sean on the loan side. The house turned out even better than we imagined !

star-rating Fair and responsive

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David B.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • March 09, 2021

Fair and trying hard to get work completed or repaired, He is working with all kinds of subcontractors that may or may not do quality work and he does address it. These things are being corrected as promised.

star-rating Excellent Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rosemary S.
  • St Augustine, FL
  • March 02, 2021

From touring the model to final inspection the process was smooth for this first time buyer. Each step was explained with patience. The design center experience was exciting and fun. I am thrilled with my new home.

star-rating KB Home - This was a great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Blake B.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 02, 2021

This was a great experience

star-rating KB Home - The entire staff that assisted me did an excellent job.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Deborah L.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • February 18, 2021

The entire staff that assisted me did an excellent job.

star-rating KB Home - We are pleased with the experience and the help received from

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Luis S.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • February 12, 2021

We are pleased with the experience and the help received from Phillip. Thanks

star-rating The costumer service is very good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carlos P.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • February 09, 2021

The electric bill is really low for a 2 level home. First month was around 75!

star-rating There Customer Service is Rivals others.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Zachary L.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • January 26, 2021

Fidel is an amazing super! He explains everything you need to know and treats you like family. 10/10 recommended.

star-rating KB Home - It was great working with Chris & Jason

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carlton C.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • January 26, 2021

It was great working with Chris & Jason

star-rating KB Home - Agent and second Superintendent were great.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Douglas T.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • January 26, 2021

Agent and second Superintendent were great. The first Superintendent was not willing to communicate or push to get us in when we needed. I’m thankful he was removed. The Loan Officer was also great!

star-rating KB Home - No complaints, very satisfied with the entire process and quality.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daisy H.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • January 19, 2021

No complaints, very satisfied with the entire process and quality.

star-rating Ease of designing and purchasing home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jacalyn L.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • January 05, 2021

This is the 2nd time I have used KB Homes to build a home! When the process began, we were living in North Georgia. Everyone was very flexible in being able to schedule appointments. The design center is one of my favorite things because it allows you to make your home exactly what you are looking for. The building process was very easy and the building superintendent, Fidel, is awesome! He was available to answer any questions and since closing, he has handled all issues we have had. ... More

star-rating Love KB Homes and their Staff

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Adam C.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • December 15, 2020

Great builder. Excellent fit and finish. Responsive people all the time. Highly recommend. Love my house!

star-rating KB Home - Great experience overall, great staff!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Catherine E.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • December 15, 2020

Great experience overall, great staff!

star-rating THE AWESOME TEAMS

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bryan W.
  • St Augustine, FL
  • December 14, 2020

KB MAKES EVERYTHING SO EASY

star-rating Professional service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Claude D.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • December 08, 2020

Very professional and courteous service, answered all our questions and responsive to any issues.

star-rating Just the communication and follow up of everything we needed accomplished.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Corey C.
  • St Johns, FL
  • December 08, 2020

KB was great with every step. They took the time to explain and collaborate with us to make our experience smooth and seamless. We appreciated every person who helped us with this process in buying our 1st home.