Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Daytona Beach, FL

What Daytona Beach Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 32 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Daytona Beach area. Daytona Beach homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.2 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.2 out of 5 stars in Daytona Beach Area

32 Reviews in Daytona Beach Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.2

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Love the location

  • Michael R. D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • Palm Coast, FL

Not happy to pay HOA for our “gated community “ when the gate is not working more than it does work.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Still haven’t gotten items fixed.

  • Sarah P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2020
  • Ormond Beach, FL

3 weeks after my 10 day walk through and I’m still trying to get items fixed. Love the home. Sales was great and the construction was done on time.

KB Home responded:
Hi Sarah, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any frustration, if you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding these issues you mentioned, please feel free to email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. –Brian

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

The long delay to get it built then the hurried rush to get it finished.

  • Michael C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 25, 2021
  • Palm Coast, FL

The long delay to get it built then the hurried rush to get it finished.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Poor Follow-Up After Closing

  • Christopher H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Palm Coast, FL

We closed at the end of August and the house still has many punch list items that have not been addressed.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Terrible workmanship and followup

  • Joseph A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2020
  • Ormond Beach, FL

Many problems with floors, paint, tile, cabinet and more have made what could have been a great buying experience. The home has energy saving devices and insulation that can save a lot over the years but the nagging problems that remain makes me warn people I talk with to look somewhere else. Punch list items will not be taken care of. So if you don't mind getting irritated every day when you look around at all the problems that have been ignored by KB Homes, you might like their townhomes in Ormond Beach. Couple things to think about if you look at their townhomes, the units on the outside ...

KB Home responded:
Hello Joseph, we are sorry for any frustration. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. –Nick

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Worst.Buying.Experience

  • Kyle R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 12, 2019
  • Ormond Beach, FL

There isn’t enough room here to cover everything that didn't come remotely close to meeting expectations. My advice to prospective buyers, do your research and look for options elsewhere.

KB Home responded:
Hi Kyle, I’m sorry that you’re disappointed with your experience. We would love to have somebody contact you regarding any concerns. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. -James

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

More negatives than positives. Incomplete. Amateur jobs.

  • Linda H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Ormond Beach, FL

It wasn’t anywhere close to the experience we had hoped to get from purchasing our first home as a family. And unfortunately, we can never get that back. You live and you learn.

KB Home responded:
Hi Linda, we're very sorry for any frustration. We can put you in touch with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns if you'd like. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. -James

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2