Skip main navigation

KB Home

(5105 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Santa Cruz

Read the 26 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Santa Cruz area. Santa Cruz homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.8 out of 5 stars
in the Santa Cruz area

26 Reviews - 1 Community

5 ★(23)

4 ★(1)

3 ★(1)

2 ★(1)

1 ★(0)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.8

Value 4.8

Responsiveness 4.7

. Never go anywhere else

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Stuart Alan M.
  • Hollister, CA
  • October 19, 2021

How amazing they were with any issues that needed sorting. Their customer service is second to none. I could not rate them high enough. Professional, price point was great and 2 months in and they still check in on our experience and anything we need. ... More

KB Home - First time home buyers great overall experience

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Eric S.
  • Hollister, CA
  • October 05, 2021

First time home buyers great overall experience

KB Home - good price,great quality materials,great location

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Didier J.
  • Hollister, CA
  • October 05, 2021

good price,great quality materials,great location

KB Home - We had an amazing experience purchasing our first home through

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Alexandra M.
  • Hollister, CA
  • September 14, 2021

We had an amazing experience purchasing our first home through KB!

KB Home - As a first time homebuyer I was very nervous about the home buying

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Gabriela Lizet R.
  • Hollister, CA
  • August 04, 2021

As a first time homebuyer I was very nervous about the home buying process. Everyone with KB Home made sure I was informed every step of the way!

KB Home - Was a great experience buying my house with KB Homes, excellent

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Adolfo O.
  • Hollister, CA
  • June 22, 2021

Was a great experience buying my house with KB Homes, excellent customer service.

KB Home - The whole experience, was very easy, and exciting!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Ernesto L.
  • Hollister, CA
  • June 15, 2021

The whole experience, was very easy, and exciting!

KB Home - The super Intendants went out of their way s to make my dream

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Stephanie M.
  • Hollister, CA
  • June 13, 2021

The super Intendants went out of their way s to make my dream home happen. Studio didn't offer some of the products I wanted for my home and different super intendants helped me find the products that studio did not have and make my dream home happen. ... More

Customer service was excellent! They were also going out of their way making sure we were satisfied with our home. If we needed help with anything they were always there to help us with anything we needed!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michael M.
  • Hollister, CA
  • March 16, 2021

Customer service is excellent! They’re always making sure we are satisfied with our home! Any questions we have we quickly get a response! Highly recommend!

KB Home - KB homes has been great in our first home buying experience!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Kyle F.
  • Hollister, CA
  • January 19, 2021

KB homes has been great in our first home buying experience!

Good Home, Wonderful Staff!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michael A.
  • Hollister, CA
  • November 24, 2020

Smooth process from Sales to Closure. Accommodating and friendly staff!

KB Home - This builder will try to make you happy!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Madison M.
  • Hollister, CA
  • November 10, 2020

This builder will try to make you happy!

Great service!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Andrew D.
  • Hollister, CA
  • November 10, 2020

Very happy with the whole experience.

Great service

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Gerardo P.
  • Hollister, CA
  • August 25, 2020

The sales office is very helpful, Debbie sent e-mails to me regularly to update the building process. she replied all my questions very fast.

Excellent

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Tomas C.
  • Hollister, CA
  • January 21, 2020

The whole staff at KB did an excellent and amazing job throughout the buying process! They were always readily available when needed. I definitely recommend KB!

Great Experience

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michael R.
  • Hollister, CA
  • January 16, 2020

Nothing great experience, everything went smoothly!!

Positive Review

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Eduardo V.
  • Hollister, CA
  • January 07, 2020

Office- Debbie, Yvonne, and Renee, All Best, Caring, Honest Customer Service

Good

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Frida P.
  • Hollister, CA
  • January 07, 2020

Good service

sales people are very profissioal

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Shirlei G.
  • Hollister, CA
  • March 30, 2021

Great location. Beautiful houses. Great Customer Services.

KB Home - Great team, very helpful and responsive.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Joe R.
  • Hollister, CA
  • November 25, 2020

Great team, very helpful and responsive.

Great home at an affordable price

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michael M.
  • Hollister, CA
  • August 25, 2020

great home with fantastic customer service from sales, to loan and customer support. Some of thr craftsmanship from the construction crew was slightly less than perfect.

649 Sacramento way

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • John B.
  • Hollister, CA
  • January 15, 2020

Stay in touch with the sales rep on a weekly basis, especially at closing time. They seemed to string us along and give us dates they were unable to achieve.

Very friendly staff

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Anonymous
  • Hollister, CA
  • August 18, 2021

Very friendly staff. Finish work was sloppy however and things seemed like they were rushed in the home. Overall we love our home! And the people involved were so helpful

KB Home - Staff is helpful and friendly

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Jupiter C.
  • Hollister, CA
  • December 18, 2019

Staff is helpful and friendly

KB Home - Expected better response to issues in regards to the home when

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Hollister, CA
  • November 01, 2020

Expected better response to issues in regards to the home when we received keys. But once you get your keys to your home it’s up to the home buyer to constantly be on it, or your issues will be forgotten.