Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in San Diego, CA

What San Diego Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 82 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the San Diego area. San Diego homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in San Diego Area

82 Reviews in San Diego Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

KB Home - Yes Of course it’s amazing homes

  • Solaf A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 15, 2020
  • Spring Valley, CA

Yes Of course it’s amazing homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great home buying experience.

  • Maria V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2020
  • Spring Valley, CA

Great home buying experience. Thanks

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - They are patience and willing to work with first time home owners.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2020
  • Spring Valley, CA

They are patience and willing to work with first time home owners.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - They are very good with everything but I wish their stuff was

  • Maithem A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 26, 2020
  • Spring Valley, CA

They are very good with everything but I wish their stuff was better thanks

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Helped me find my dream home!

  • Gabriella L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Spring Valley, CA

I cannot rave enough about my experience with KB Home. I am a first time buyer and they made the experience a memorable one. They were able to help me through the buying process and accommodate my schedule, as I am also in the military. I highly recommend working with them and am beyond pleased with my home buying experience. 5 stars all around!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very pleased with the new home purchased

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 19, 2020
  • Chula Vista, CA

KB Homes is the best in San Diego CA

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - really good

  • Cheng L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2020
  • San Marcos, CA

really good

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

AWESOME Support and customer service

  • Randall M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2020
  • Vista, CA

ALL the staff was great which made this stressful process seem easy. Thank you KB home staff

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Townhome

  • Jamal F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 06, 2020
  • Vista, CA

The entire KB team is awesome

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Responsible builder.

  • Wei M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • San Marcos, CA

Responsible builder.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great build

  • Michael B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Vista, CA

Have always wanted to buy from KB homes, and I was able to do it. Love the selection, great quality

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Homes cares

  • James W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • San Marcos, CA

As a first time home buyer, I was able to get the help and understanding I needed to buy a home. They worked hard for my satisfaction.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great home

  • Dennis T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 17, 2019
  • Vista, CA

Very responsive to the customer, quality built house

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent experience

  • Anne F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 16, 2019
  • Vista, CA

I appreciate the details that have gone into my new home. I moved and downsized from a custom built home so I appreciate many of the features..the windows, floorplan that allows for entryway for guests, the high ceilings, extra room for stairways and landings..thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Not Enough Stars...

  • Christopher M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2019
  • San Diego, CA

Can’t be any more pleased with our new home. From the sales people to the maintenance team, the experience has been awesome! Shot out to David

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A great experience

  • Chaoyang Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 31, 2019
  • San Diego, CA

Work closely with design and pay attention

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home Buying Experience and Occupancy at KB Home

  • Edgar P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2019
  • Escondido, CA

It would be nice if the entire house has been fully cleaned during close-out walk. All appliances O&M manuals should be compiled in a binder for ease of reference and making sure every components are covered. It would be hard if it is given in a USB format and will later on find out that it is not complete.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lakeshore review

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 24, 2019
  • San Diego, CA

Smooth and open process. Quick and on time closing. Well built home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - On time delivery and reasonable price compare to the other builders.

  • Xiaoping L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 18, 2022
  • Escondido, CA

On time delivery and reasonable price compare to the other builders.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Our experience with KB was great!

  • Megan R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 03, 2021
  • San Marcos, CA

Our experience with KB was great!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The team was great

  • Jerry F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Spring Valley, CA

The responsiveness of the team was great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Tim K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • Valley Center, CA

Thanks to the staff at Bear Peak (Angelina, Rory, and Shawn), our buying experience was seemless. KB is fortuitous (that means lucky), to have them on their staff.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy about my new KB Home

  • Thomas R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 30, 2020
  • Vista, CA

Responsive team helped me with my dream.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First Home and We Love It!

  • Myron S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • Vista, CA

My wife and I are extremely blessed to call our new KB house a home. Throughout the whole process, we were well informed and supported!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Ultimate customer satisfaction

  • Charlotte M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • San Marcos, CA

This review is for people who help us in our first home. First to sales. Sandro from the start to end dod a excellent job to ease the process. Very professional, answered all questions and follow-up how Everything till now. Ultimate customer service experience. Now to finances process, Shawn did wholesome job on easy processespecially for first time buyer that don't have any experience. Always follow up what need to be done! Day and night question still available to answer if needed. To design center who help me to pick ip the right finish material even though i have a architectural ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5