Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Sacramento, CA

What Sacramento Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 216 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Sacramento area. Sacramento homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.7 out of 5 stars in Sacramento Area

216 Reviews in Sacramento Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.7

Quality 4.6

Trustworthiness 4.8

Value 4.7

Responsiveness 4.8

Customer Reviews

New home

  • Leonard W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • Live Oak, CA

Nice home, very comfortable, sales and construction crews friendly and helpful. Underwriters asked for information which in our estimation should have been easily obtained by them, but insisted we supply to them.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great workmanship

  • Rashid M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 09, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

Great workmanship

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - So happy to have moved in!

  • Charlene C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 21, 2022
  • Rocklin, CA

So happy to have moved in! Martin has been so helpful and we are grateful for all the coordinating he’s done to help us fix our house to be in tip top shape. Any errors or malfunctions we find, he is there to help us find a solution! Thank you!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Nothing to say.

  • Mohanarangan V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 20, 2020
  • Sacramento, CA

Nothing to say. Please review the home througly during orientation walk.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Can recommend to others

  • Sandeep U.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Elk Grove, CA

Can recommend to others

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Very Good

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 28, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

Very Good

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - We moved into our new home about 2 months ago.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 01, 2019
  • Live Oak, CA

We moved into our new home about 2 months ago. The overall experience with KB has been pleasant. Their staff has been amazing getting all the little odds and ends fixed and wrapped up. With that being said I feel there was a handful of things that were missed that could have been corrected before we moved in. Little odds and ends of holes being left in walls where a railing was moved, a few cracked roof tiles, bathroom fan not even being wired up, and issues with windows not closing and opening right. I also feel as if some of the sub contractors cut some corners to save some money, for ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer Service

  • Patrice B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 29, 2022
  • Sacramento, CA

KB has excellent customer service

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Our interactions with the sales office and construction superintendent

  • Jamar H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

Our interactions with the sales office and construction superintendent has been great/off the charts. However, the quality of construction has left something to be desired.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy but..

  • Jill L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 12, 2020
  • Sacramento, CA

Everything was great until I found a crack down the middle of my front por ch. I was concerned about the comet made after that that I should just wait cuz I'll get cracks all over the place as the house settles. Before that everything have been wonderful. now I'm concerned about the cracks in the drywall and everything else that's going to happen.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Matthew was fabulous.

  • Rajesh D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 22, 2019
  • Elk Grove, CA

Stay in contact with your the manager at all stages of the building.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Could have used better quality fixtures

  • David J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2019
  • Rocklin, CA

Could have used better quality fixtures. Also there is lots of overspray on the flooring. It very good at details.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Excellent customer service however, noticed that workmanship

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Elk Grove, CA

Excellent customer service however, noticed that workmanship and quality of materials are not really good.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great experience working with KB!

  • Tony W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Elk Grove, CA

Great experience working with KB!

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

After Good Surveys Then Surprises

  • Naomi L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Sacramento, CA

Pleads for ratings of 10 for perfection is predominant but be careful AFTER their surveys. Verbal promises are forgotten and you end up looking dumb for making requests based on non written commitments. A definite shift of attitude begins. I'm hoping I'm wrong. And your follow up appts are always during your working hours-which means lost wages each time you have issues. Make sure to test flush toilets for longtime running water.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

KB Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2019
  • Elk Grove, CA

Not the best quality materials overall. A few dings and marks already after only 1 month.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Responded to problems.

  • Alan F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2022
  • Folsom, CA

Responded to problems. Updated on events

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

KB Home - Customer Service Rob and Contraction Manager Kevin are really

  • Pei Shan T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

Customer Service Rob and Contraction Manager Kevin are really nice people and giving me a great support. KB Loan sold my loan to US Bank, and US Bank is terrible in Customer Service. I had a terrible with US Bank this morning 7/13.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - We are happy with the home and love the community

  • John C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Rocklin, CA

We are happy with the home and love the community

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pretty Homes But...

  • Katie S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

Homes are very Pretty. They tell you that their homes are special and all the different things they do that others don't (supposedly). They told us the sub-flooring is laid down a special way so that you never get creaky floors, but we have only been in our house for a month and already the floors knock and creak. Also if you have children, do not let them in your backyard until you have a chance to get it fixed up looking how you want it. Their construction crews leave nails everywhere and the yard dirt is filled with them. The home warranty program is a nice touch since they know they cut ...

KB Home responded:
Hello Katie, thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to connect you with a representative to look into any concerns. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance and we will ensure you are contacted. Enjoy your home. -Brian

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Attention to detail!

  • Demarco J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • Live Oak, CA

The home was beautiful to see on completion. It is the small things that should have been resolved that prevents an excellent experience. Many of the small things weren't big problems, however there are a few things that will need to be addressed and resolved at a planned date.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

KB Home - Respect

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2019
  • Elk Grove, CA

Respect

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

KB Home - The experience was okay.

  • Tyler K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 21, 2021
  • Citrus Heights, CA

The experience was okay. Still have some questions about the garage concrete that I have not gotten paperwork for. Also would have like to see more quality checks before closing and better communication within your team.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

KB Home - Still do not have mail box key after over 2 months living in

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2020
  • Sacramento, CA

Still do not have mail box key after over 2 months living in the house. Late for closing day after paying for weeks All mails including bills kept at U S P O all this time, had to pay late fees Flooring upstairs and down stair were not installed properly had to strip out and reinstall after almost a month moving in, toilet clogged when first move in. Ants were all over the house. However, Robert who is KB customer care representative helped solved most problems after closing

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Overall home value was reasonable, but quality of workmanship and/or material was disappointing!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 12, 2020
  • Sacramento, CA

I did not expect a big name like KB Home to contract workers who were very careless and sloppy with their performance. The caulking and painting job was horrible; we had several missed spots, water-based paint instead of glossy paint was used to disguise missed spots on doors and door frame. Several cracks observed inside and outside the home, and bulging lines observed on the ceiling. The side gate was missing a pole/stud, which left the side yard exposed to the outside. Also, the newly installed HVAC system was retaining condensation in the attic. Another annoying design/workmanship issue ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 5