Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Sacramento, CA

What Sacramento Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 216 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Sacramento area. Sacramento homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.7 out of 5 stars in Sacramento Area

216 Reviews in Sacramento Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.7

Quality 4.6

Trustworthiness 4.8

Value 4.7

Responsiveness 4.8

Customer Reviews

Excellent customer service warranty department

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2020
  • Lincoln, CA

KB Home’s customer service have always promptly responded to any issues or questions.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Team members are friendly and always updated me regarding the

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Elk Grove, CA

Team members are friendly and always updated me regarding the progress of the property. They Handed the property on time .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great home

  • Rogelio J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Woodland, CA

Moved in 1 month ago. Great place to live. John was great and helped me out a lot. Overall my experience was amazing!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good service well done.

  • Michael R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2019
  • Live Oak, CA

KB is no.1 in costermer satisfaction.They are a awsome group of people.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - All great

  • Nagapandi M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

All great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Happy customer

  • Karin Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2019
  • Live Oak, CA

Whenever we had any issues it was addressed quickly. Due to our personal situation all of the staff were very kind and patience with alot of understanding.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - all over good

  • Davinder B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2019
  • Roseville, CA

all over good

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great priced homes for new builds

  • Kerry S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 17, 2019
  • Live Oak, CA

Very reasonably priced for new builds. Low maintenance, solar included

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I had great experience with everyone that dealt with.

  • Maneesh K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 26, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

I had great experience with everyone that dealt with. KB Homes has really great people working for them.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very happy with my house.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

I think the value of the house is great. And every employee I cross path with I fell they are trustworthy.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - overall it was a good experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2019
  • Elk Grove, CA

overall it was a good experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Fair enough

  • Zahra E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

Smart investment

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - We liked the big backyard.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 17, 2021
  • Roseville, CA

We liked the big backyard.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The builder is knowledgeable and great.

  • Mamudu A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 17, 2021
  • Elk Grove, CA

The builder is knowledgeable and great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

So far so good

  • Ricardo E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 16, 2020
  • Live Oak, CA

I only been on the house a few weeks and so far a few minor details like scratches and paint touches that have appear but their response team have been awesome anything I'd have came across I let Devin know and he will responds and fix the issues right away.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Customer Service

  • John R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2019
  • Elk Grove, CA

Customer Service was outstanding. Bryon truly cares about what the buyer wants. The process was very smooth and if there were any delays etc. he would let you know right away. The Design Studio was excellent in making sure what personal touches you wanted to add but keeping you within your budget. Rocky, Rob and their whole team go above and beyond to ensure the homeowner are satisfied.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Nice builder

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 04, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

The staffs are friendly and professional. They will listen and answer my inquiries. They are very helpful on selecting items on upgrading my house.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Thanks!

  • Ryan O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 02, 2019
  • Elk Grove, CA

Thanks!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Overall good.

  • Louie R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2021
  • Lincoln, CA

Overall good. But workmanship is a bit lacking. AC was installed incorrectly and stopped working less than 1 month of moving. We did not have AC during a weekend in the middle of the summer average of over 100. At first tried to contact the assigned rep for issues but did not received a response within 24 hours, after looking on the KB website, we finally got a hold of 24-hour warranty office to fix the issue. Also, some of the windows are not properly installed i.e. will not completely close. Carpets not properly installed, sticking tacks everywhere. They touched up some of it during ...

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Yolanda, she is great in sale depth and she is very responsive when have questions.

  • Roland P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 22, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

How did you feel about the entire process, from initial purchase to final move-in? Answer;Feel very comfortable with the KB home team and they are great and very responsive when there a question that would like to know. How would you describe the quality and value of your new home? Answer:The quality of work is excellent How was your experience with the builder’s team? Did they do what they promised? Did they respond to you in a timely fashion? Answer:The builder team to sales are awesome ,has the professionalism , explained every steps process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Construction workflow should be described in more details

  • Timour P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Lincoln, CA

Construction workflow should be described in more details

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The constant communication through the entire process.

  • Donald B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Rocklin, CA

Don't be silent and not involved in the process. KB will give you all of the opportunities to get what you want. But you have to use your voice and ask questions.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The HVAC system

  • Henok T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • Folsom, CA

Great overall value but average workmanship.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

KB Home - Good

  • HaiHong Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 02, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

Good

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

KB Home - Good experience overall, easy to contact agent and builder reps.

  • Matthew M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2021
  • Lincoln, CA

Good experience overall, easy to contact agent and builder reps.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4