Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Sacramento, CA

What Sacramento Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 216 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Sacramento area. Sacramento homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.7 out of 5 stars in Sacramento Area

216 Reviews in Sacramento Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.7

Quality 4.6

Trustworthiness 4.8

Value 4.7

Responsiveness 4.8

Customer Reviews

KB Home - As a first time homebuyer I’m extremely happy with my KB Home

  • Artnecia R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Citrus Heights, CA

As a first time homebuyer I’m extremely happy with my KB Home and the staff who helped make this possible!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I love my new house!

  • Anthony D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Rocklin, CA

I love my new house! The workmanship was good, and I really like the design and modern features.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

s

  • Robin L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 20, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

Great responsiveness to all my questions, concerns, and any needed repairs by all KB Staff!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Quick and responsive , specially the walk through it was very

  • Joseph P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2021
  • Elk Grove, CA

Quick and responsive , specially the walk through it was very detailed

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Very good experience, very satisfied

  • Lyudmila Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 11, 2021
  • Citrus Heights, CA

Very good experience, very satisfied

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The best experience

  • David G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

I loved how the experience was easy and made it comfortable for us. Everyone was nice & everything was great. Would recommend to my friends anytime.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home is amazing!

  • Cristina D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2021
  • Woodland, CA

The KB Home Team is always there to help and are very approachable. They did a great job! Thank you guys!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - We had a very smooth overall transaction from start to finish

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2021
  • Elk Grove, CA

We had a very smooth overall transaction from start to finish

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Professional Staff

  • Shane P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • Elk Grove, CA

Bryon’s Professionalism made the home buying experience easier and he took the time to keep us informed of the status of our new home throughout the new build process. We really appreciated Rob’s personable touch to make sure we were happy with the end result. And it continued after we moved in!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Excellent customer service.

  • Siu Long C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 18, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

Excellent customer service. Fast response on any question. Quality and value house. Debra guide me to buy my first dream home. Thank you KB Home and builder team.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding Experience

  • Alexis M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 15, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

We had an outstanding experience, before, during and after the purchase process. Our Sales agent Yolanda, kept us updated weekly, always had time to promptly reply to our multiple inquiries; Our lender agent Marcus, worked with us to get us the best loan deal possible; Our Construction Super Intendents: Kevin and Rob, took care of all our requests after closing. Our house feels not only new, comfortable, beautiful and safe, but it makes it even better to know we have a name as KB backing it up from foundation to the last roof tile

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customers Manager, Project Manager, and Debora - what a dream team

  • Serena M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

I just cannot say enough good things about KB homes and the team I had relations with during my home purchase. From the beginning, Debora was amazing. She communicated very well and often. Her weekly reports made the process easy and kept me apprised of everything. Best experience I have had with a builder…I have bought 7 new homes in 27 years . This is the best experience and home. After closing, I was introduced to Kevin - project management. Kevin was the most attentive, knowledgeable and friendliest person ever. He made me feel very comfortable to ask him to explain or fix anything. ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Well organized builder with highly qualified employees.

  • Eyobe A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 15, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

Well organized builder with highly qualified employees. The financial department people are also awesome.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I had such a pleasant experience with KB Homes.

  • Kathleen S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 14, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

I had such a pleasant experience with KB Homes. Everyone on the team was responsive before, during, and after the buying/closing process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great experience with entire kB homes team.

  • Karampal S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 08, 2021
  • Elk Grove, CA

Great experience with entire kB homes team.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The detail, support and pure kindness shown throughout the entire experience.

  • Rosalinda G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Woodland, CA

Purchasing as a first time home buyer is truly scary and so much unknown. The experience would of been hard however the entire team from sales to building and closing helped us the entire time. We felt confident in their guidance and truly appreciate all they did for us.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The customer service from Bryon and Rob was great.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2021
  • Elk Grove, CA

The customer service from Bryon and Rob was great. In terms of improvement for KB Home, I think better attention to the small details would be nice. For example, we found a few paint drippings on the carpet, counters, and doorknobs. Also the AC unit wasn't level. Other than that, I think our experience with KB Home was good.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I love my new KB home!

  • Jennifer F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Elk Grove, CA

I love my new KB home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - KB Home makes the process of buying a home super easy!

  • Jensen Hong P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

KB Home makes the process of buying a home super easy!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The whole process was way easier than I thought it was going

  • Earl T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2021
  • Sacramento, CA

The whole process was way easier than I thought it was going to be.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fun

  • Jessica G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2021
  • Woodland, CA

Caring team who were sensitive to my needs.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - We have been very pleased with experience that KB Home gave during

  • Maximillian Hil W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2021
  • Lincoln, CA

We have been very pleased with experience that KB Home gave during the buying process. We are very happy with the outcome. Thank you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best Construction Superintendent

  • Donald B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2021
  • Woodland, CA

During construction John McCants keep us informed every step of the way. It was like we were building a custom home. Can’t say enough good things about our experience working with him. Jim from the Mortgage team was super responsive and Amanda are design studio consultant was great to work with as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - From sales to superintendent, all great people.

  • Yanyan Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 23, 2021
  • Lincoln, CA

From sales to superintendent, all great people. It was a smooth home buying process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Consistent update from the beginning till the end of the transaction

  • Marcos R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 17, 2021
  • Elk Grove, CA

Consistent update from the beginning till the end of the transaction amidst Covid19 good job.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5