Skip main navigation

KB Home

(5110 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Riverside-San Bernardino

Read the 530 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Riverside San Bernardino area. Riverside San Bernardino homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.7 out of 5 stars
in the Riverside-San Bernardino area

530 Reviews - 23 Communities

5 ★(406)

4 ★(71)

3 ★(31)

2 ★(15)

1 ★(7)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.7

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

Lack of caring of homebuyer

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

  • Eric S.
  • Fontana, CA
  • January 05, 2021

Sarah in the sales office was amazing. Roger superintentent of construction was awesome as well. Lots of flaws in the KB designs ithat they didnt care to fix for me. Received crappy counter top design that they didnt care to make right. Will have to fix myself. ... More

Warranty service is good but the quality/ workmanship of house is not.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

  • Jason C.
  • Ontario, CA
  • July 28, 2020

New construction house still can find several things need to be reworked/ repaired. Ex. ceiling LED lights falling, missing cabinet shelf, drill holes, uneven wall, leaking sprinkler, and crack driveway due to the Community concrete work.

KB Home responded:
Hi Jason, we're very sorry for any frustration. We can put you in touch with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns if you'd like. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes. -James ... More

KB Home - Materials and quality of work is not that great.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

  • Anonymous
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • March 19, 2021

Materials and quality of work is not that great. It was a rush work despite of the 7 months waiting. Customer service is great.

KB PLEASE FIX MY HOUSE

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • David S.
  • Redlands, CA
  • November 23, 2020

Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE THE HOUSE. But there was need to fix. I HAVE ELECTRICAL ISSUES NEED TO BE REPAIR AT MY KITCHEN AREA, THE ADDRESS LIGHT NOT WORK OFF DURING THE NIGHT, BACK PATIO ELECTRIC SOCKET LOOSE, BATH ROOM MIRROR LOOSE....KB HOME PLEASE FIX MY HOUSE. ... More

Good and Annoying

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

  • Jeremy P.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • October 21, 2021

We had great experiences with the sellers in this KB Home neighborhood. They explained things well and were attentive to what we were looking for in a home. They were patient with us as first-time home buyers and they celebrated with us when we were able to pick up our keys. When we did our walk-through, the contractor was very thorough in explaining how things worked, who to call when, and the best practices for the plumbing and electrical. Unfortunately, we do not feel like our home is complete because we have found some mistakes as we have been putting things away. There are a couple of crooked cabinets. The mirrors had to be replaced already. There are crooked light/electrical plug plates. Our garage door has no windows in it but it is supposed to have windows on the top. The shower in the guest bathroom is damaged and cracked. How did these things pass inspection? We still haven't heard when the garage door will be fixed. When should we expect that? It's these small details that have made us skeptical. Attempts to contact KB via telephone have also been difficult. I have tried to call Rich at Home Customer service a couple of times suing 951.445.7596 and he has not returned my call. I also tried to call the customer service number and there is a message that no one is working in the office due to COVID. This is understandable, but are you able to forward calls? We do not believe it should be this difficult to get in touch with someone to address the issues we are finding. In conclusion, initially, we had a great experience purchasing a home from KB but the aftercare is lacking. ... More

I purchased a model home and have been living in the home for 3 weeks. The quality of the construction is poor, cheap hardware, cheap cabinets. and hardware and horrible appliances.

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 1

Responsiveness 4

  • Karen J.
  • Ontario, CA
  • January 12, 2021

Check the quality of materials.

Poor communication and quality

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Dana D.
  • Riverside, CA
  • April 23, 2019

We continue to have electrical issues after the electrician came out and there has been no responses to emails to customer service.

KB Home responded:
Hello Dana, we are sorry for your frustration and would like to help. Please let us know if we can assist. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

Will never again buy a KB Home built house

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Aarti K.
  • Corona, CA
  • December 01, 2020

Bought a "model" home. After moving in, I have a huge list of repairs needed and am still unable to use some of the upgrades I paid for. This is my 3rd house purchase, 2nd new construction purchase and the worst home buying experience. I am extremely disappointed with KB Home. ... More

KB Home - They use a lot of excuses when in our master planned community

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 2

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

  • Joshua N.
  • Corona, CA
  • July 20, 2021

They use a lot of excuses when in our master planned community other home builders have no problem building houses quicker.. they used the excused of Covid for everything but so how doesn’t effect any other builder.. just KB.. The house is great and was their loan side, but other than that not good.. horrible first time buyer experience ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Joshua, we're sorry for any frustration. If you would like to speak with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes. -Nick ... More

Great customer service unfortunately less that great on workmanship.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Ontario, CA
  • July 14, 2020

Disappointed to have a brand new house that has such poor workmanship. Seems there is no oversight of contractors and customer service team has to play clean up. Door casings are not straight, walls are not flat, corners not square. I can go on and on. Disappointed would sum it up. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, thank you for your feedback and I'm very sorry that you are disappointed with your experience. I can ask one of our division managers to contact you to discuss your experience. If you would be willing to email your name and contact information to CustomerRelations@kbhome.com, I’ll make sure someone reaches out to you as soon as possible to look into any concerns. -Nick ... More

KB Home - Superintendant was amazing but the overall experience was mediocre

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Bailey H.
  • Redlands, CA
  • August 31, 2021

Superintendant was amazing but the overall experience was mediocre due to the office people

KB Home responded:
Hello, Bailey, thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to connect you with a representative to look into any concerns. Please email CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Enjoy your home. --Brian ... More

KB Home - There are little things here and there that needs to be fixed.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Zabi M.
  • Murrieta, CA
  • May 11, 2020

There are little things here and there that needs to be fixed. The Garage door is loose, some of the plugs are loose the bedroom doors have pints all over it and chips, also pint on tiles that we tried to take it off and it’s noticeable. Nails on carpets my little one got poke couple times. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Zabi, thank you for your feedback. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know if we can assist. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

I feel disappointed and let down in my experience…..

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Victor C.
  • Menifee, CA
  • May 11, 2021

I was let down from finance to the construction part of it…Jodie Hill the sale rep was amazing….don’t get me wrong the home is beautiful but poor execution…still have issues that are popping up and the old issues not fixed yet….I would only buy a KB home again if it was the only builder in the area that’s it ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Victor, I’m sorry that you’re disappointed with your experience. We would love to have somebody contact you regarding any concerns. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. -Nick ... More

KB Home - Have current issues that were pointed out & not taken care of.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Michael R.
  • Victorville, CA
  • September 30, 2020

Have current issues that were pointed out & not taken care of. Which is frustrating considering the builders are in my area. As a matter of fact right across the street from me. That’s really upsetting! I shouldn’t have to hunt you down just to get my issue resolved. I’m very disappointed. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Michael, I’m sorry that you’re disappointed with your experience. We would love to have somebody contact you regarding any concerns. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. -Brian ... More

Low quality and service after purchase.

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Ontario, CA
  • January 18, 2020

Quality of work is very poor.

KB Home responded:
Hello, we're very sorry for any frustration. We can put you in touch with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns if you'd like. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. -James ... More

KB Home - Dont get any upgrades.

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

  • Anonymous
  • Victorville, CA
  • February 02, 2019

Dont get any upgrades. The materials are cheap and fit and finish is horrible.

KB Home responded:
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to connect you with a representative to look into any concerns. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. --Brian ... More

Mistake after Mistake

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Anonymous
  • Menifee, CA
  • July 21, 2021

Kb is cheap. The workmanship is not good. Most likely because the superintendent Greg doest not do his job right and has the guys working quick to make his deadlines. The materials are cheap too and they charge a lot for it. The solar we purchased is still not activated after almost 3 months. They should make sure everything is up and running before they hand you over the house. Our house was not finished in time but they told to sign paperwork and they would come back and finish. Were still waiting to have our house 100% Honestly a lot has happened throughout this purchase. They made us wait 8 months from beginning to end. When it should have been half of that time. Their excuse was that the soil density was not good and we needed to wait. They also said the materials were low. We never got a straight answer. But to top it off. Kb was our lender and the escrow officer almost cost us our house. He messed up the money amount we were putting down by not putting anything down and it made the loan go way up high. We almost signed that at Title and my husband caught it and it was on a Friday and it delayed us on the closing. And the escrow officer did not want to take blame. He said he was so busy with 22 more accounts. How is that our problem or fault? Anyway just be careful and remember to be vigilant with all things especially what you sign. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello and thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your frustration and would like to help. I acknowledge that you have submitted your review anonymously, however I would like to offer to have a member of KB Home management reach out to discuss the issues you have raised, and also help address any current concerns. Please feel free to email our customer relations team at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. We’ll make sure you are contacted as quickly as possible. -James ... More

KB Home - For new home buyer, do your own the research for all the question

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

  • Khanh C.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • May 04, 2021

For new home buyer, do your own the research for all the question that might have, do not ask the loan office or sale person.

KB Home responded:
Hi, Khanh, we are sorry for any frustration. If you would like assistance regarding this matter, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. Best wishes. -- James ... More

Very dissatisfied

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

  • Aaron S.
  • Riverside, CA
  • March 24, 2020

Very dissatisfied... before moving in things were already breaking. Front door handle fell apart, fire extinguisher fell off and broke when someone walked over it upstairs, windowsill paint/drywall mushed when it rained. I HATE that you can hear everything if someone is walking upstairs, talking the walls are to thin, and the fact that everything is an upgrade $600 K for a poorly made cookie cutter home is such a big disappointment. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Aaron, we're very sorry for any frustration. We can put you in touch with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns if you'd like. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes. -Brian ... More

so many issues!

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

  • Angeline D.
  • Corona, CA
  • September 03, 2019

So many issues to mention...

KB Home responded:
Hi Angeline, we are very sorry for any frustration. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know if we can assist. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

Not a happy homeowner

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

  • Jerome D.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • July 09, 2019

In short, everything was just done to get the house off the market. Everything was mediocre. Thankful for our sales person Gina and superintendent Kevin for hearing us and doing their best to correct the errors. Tips: DO NOT sign off or accept keys till everything and I mean everything is completely done right. From paint jobs to working light bulbs. From flooring to any dents and holes around the house! ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, Jerome, thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to connect you with a representative to look into any concerns. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. --Brian ... More

Low quality poor workmanship

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

  • Russell F.
  • Beaumont, CA
  • December 29, 2018

KB has a reputation of poor workmanship. No surprise this is what we bought.

KB Home responded:
Hello, Russell, we're sorry for any frustration. We'd like to help. If you wish to speak with a manager of KB Home, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes -- Lynn ... More

Not Happy with the amount of issues

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Wayne T.
  • Wildomar, CA
  • May 18, 2021

We have had 21 warranty issues from structural to Flooding, to stress fractures in drywall, too many to list. The list has been submitted many times and only 7 items have been completed. Can't get any service from Whirlpool for the dishwasher and its still sitting on our carpet and floor haven't been installed. We are very disappointed in the Customer Service area of KB. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Wayne, we're very sorry for any frustration. If you would like to speak with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes. -Brian ... More

If it wasnt for the deal we would have walked

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Anonymous
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • May 25, 2019

Do your homework and be prepared to fight with financing. Do not go off what they tell you and make sure you get a preapproval from an outside lender to compare.

KB Home responded:
Hello, we are sorry for any frustration. If you wish to be contacted to discuss your concerns, please email CustomerRelations@kbhome.com, and we will put you in touch with KB Home division management. -Brian ... More

KB Home - Preapproval process was terrible thru KB.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

  • Kyle B.
  • Menifee, CA
  • July 14, 2021

Preapproval process was terrible thru KB. Was approved fully thru my lender and was told that I’m going to loose my house because I wasn’t qualified enough. KB lender could care less had to basically show the money and then there attitude changed. Then when I came to building my house was one of the first houses started and took longer to build than others. Was told it was because of no being able to get supplies and was given every excuse in the book. I was told the house being able to close escrow was being pushed back because of certain supplies not being available even though they were installed already. Has to send pictures of them installed on the house to push to get in. It was a terrible process start to finish. Now that I am in the house I am have to call to come get things fixed that weren’t done right. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Kyle, thank you for your feedback. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know if we can assist. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More