Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Riverside-San Bernardino

Read the 500 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Riverside San Bernardino area. Riverside San Bernardino homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.7 out of 5 stars
in the Riverside-San Bernardino area

500 Reviews - 19 Communities

5 ★(385)

4 ★(65)

3 ★(29)

2 ★(15)

1 ★(6)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.7

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

KB Home - We have had an issue with mail box.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Jesus R.
  • Riverside, CA
  • January 19, 2019

We have had an issue with mail box. It was mislabeled and have gone back and forth between post office and sales office with blame being put on the other. The problem is still not resolved and I haven’t gotten any mail since I moved in 6 weeks ago.

Building process

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Hugo Adrian H.
  • Fontana, CA
  • August 17, 2021

You have to expect delays, along the way. Kb does not rush or cut corners, they make sure every step is done correctly and by the book.

KB Home - Happy with home .

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

  • Christian G.
  • Winchester, CA
  • March 01, 2021

Happy with home . Quality or workmanship can improve

KB Home - Overall experience was good.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

  • Adrian G.
  • Riverside, CA
  • February 16, 2021

Overall experience was good. We felt like the support staff did the best they could even though their responsibilities were stretched with the COVID restrictions and amount of homes being built.

KB Home - Neighborhood is amazing and home is okay, much better now due

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Bryan G.
  • Ontario, CA
  • May 12, 2020

Neighborhood is amazing and home is okay, much better now due to our upgrades. Due to Covid 19 we have several issues in our home that have gone unfixed.

A screen window was missing and reported it but haven't been fix the issue yet. A head fire at the kitchen hasn't been fix yet too. I reported the second day I got my keys and fixing yet.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Oscar G.
  • Riverside, CA
  • January 07, 2020

The process was easy

Not what I was expecting.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Yacoub A.
  • Winchester, CA
  • December 04, 2019

When they show you the model homes the are so perfect. I am not taking about the upgrades, but the finish of paint, cabinets, walls, garage door and landscaping. I have many issues minor and major ones. The staff are amazing and knowledgeable but they are small in number and can't keep up. I have to wait for repair a long time. ... More

KB Home - Good service

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Cesar M.
  • Riverside, CA
  • November 12, 2019

Good service

Great customer service

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

  • Joshua R.
  • Riverside, CA
  • June 27, 2019

The reason I gave them a 3 was, because we have had issues with leaking pipes, electrical, and craftsmanship. Despite all that, we’ve been happy with the rest of our home, we love it. And the customer service rep assigned to us has been AMAZING! Every single problem we have had, within minutes he has contacted the required parties, and has someone in our home the same day, usually within a couple hours. That has been our best experience with KB homes thus far ... More

Watch your Budget

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Peter B.
  • Riverside, CA
  • February 23, 2021

The quality of basic things such as toilets and shower heads, etc. are on the lower end of the price range of such items. Be prepared to pay extra for all upgrades on everything--Best advice is only pay for upgrades in construction (eg--added covered patio, extra bath conversion) that will be difficult to do later or if there is something you see/want that's really important to you--then upgrade the rest of your amenities yourself as often you will pay less for things like cabinet knobs and light fixtures elsewhere. ... More

KB Home - Great house, great location, wish there was more attention paid

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Krsto R.
  • Corona, CA
  • January 12, 2021

Great house, great location, wish there was more attention paid to details of craftsmanship

KB Home - Ontario is good for stay.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Mao C.
  • Ontario, CA
  • December 20, 2020

Ontario is good for stay.

KB Home - Not too bad, a little hiccups here and there which was resolved

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Anonymous
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • November 05, 2020

Not too bad, a little hiccups here and there which was resolved by some calls.

Quality

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

  • Ryan C.
  • Menifee, CA
  • July 21, 2020

Make sure you check every little detail. Homes are built with quality but installers cut corners like it’s the thing too do.

KB Home

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Najwa Y.
  • Riverside, CA
  • January 27, 2020

Mike was able to reach out to the necessary people and get our issues taken care of to his best ability. He’s a great worker representing kb homes

KB Home - Need to give more options for the upgrades.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Ontario, CA
  • January 11, 2020

Need to give more options for the upgrades.

Materials

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Adam S.
  • Ontario, CA
  • December 03, 2019

Some of the materials, like the tiles around the front of my house are already chipping/shattering. Seems like either a cheap product or default. Window and sliding glass door not installed properly.

KB Home responded:
Hey Adam, thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to connect you with a representative to look into any concerns. Please email CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best Wishes. --Brian ... More

The lack of urgency in the buying process and subsequent issues with the home is disturbing.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

  • Elizabeth A.
  • Winchester, CA
  • December 18, 2020

The home is great, the neighborhood is great, and we got everything we asked for. However during and after the closing process it extremely difficult to get anyone to address our concerns (closing documents, needed small repairs/overlooked flaws, etc.). ... More

KB Home - Great lot size of the home

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Ivan M.
  • San Jacinto, CA
  • December 08, 2020

Great lot size of the home

KB Home - Couldve done better in building most especially being a big company.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Anonymous
  • Winchester, CA
  • March 02, 2021

Couldve done better in building most especially being a big company.

Responding to issues quickly would be nice

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Anonymous
  • Winchester, CA
  • November 10, 2020

We love our new home. however there's been some issues and trying to get the builder to take care of it in a timely manner is proving to be difficult.

KB Home - It’s okay

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Anonymous
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • March 18, 2020

It’s okay

A/C and pipes

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Rolando M.
  • Redlands, CA
  • February 18, 2020

So I moved in I December and during that time until now 2 pipes outside have broken. Also it jacked up my hard to which I’m still waiting to get fixed. The AC is a massive issue at first it was set up incorrectly once that was fixed now it makes a super loud sound. The AC people say there I nothing wrong but the sound is differently than when I first got it and even worst I have to turn off the unit at night so I can sleep ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Rolando, thank you for your feedback. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know if we can assist. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – James ... More

Terrible at the beginning with the old crew

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

  • Rudy B.
  • Riverside, CA
  • January 07, 2020

Now that there new foreman things are getting done.

Super Intendant Filiberto de worst I could have had

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Luis R.
  • Riverside, CA
  • August 20, 2019

after 2 months moving in still dealing with issues I reporting before closing and the date I did final walk. they had me sign and close with the promise of attending the issues, but still dealing with it on top of being disrespected in my own house by Filiberto and he keeps recommending people to do cement so he can get money and quality of work horrible! Any time welcome to my house to see the results ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, Luis, thank you for this feedback. We would like to assist with your concerns, if you will please e-mail your information to CustomerRelations@kbhome.com, so that a member of our management team can contact you. -- Lynn ... More