Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Riverside-San Bernardino

Read the 494 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Riverside San Bernardino area. Riverside San Bernardino homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.7 out of 5 stars
in the Riverside-San Bernardino area

494 Reviews - 19 Communities

5 ★(380)

4 ★(65)

3 ★(28)

2 ★(15)

1 ★(6)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.7

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.7

Great Quality

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Anonymous
  • Chino, CA
  • September 09, 2020

The material and appliance selections are of great quality. While we've encountered a few minor issues, KB has been relatively quick to responding to our concerns.

KB Home - We love the house.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

  • Krystal S.
  • Winchester, CA
  • September 05, 2020

We love the house. I know with covin19 things took a little longer to get fixed than probably would have under normal circumstances.

KB Home - So thankful and love the house!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

  • Martin H.
  • Chino, CA
  • July 07, 2020

So thankful and love the house!! Would love the superintendent to come back by and drop paint off and finishing painting the corners though. Still five stars!!!

KB Home - Good price

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

  • Alice L.
  • Chino, CA
  • April 23, 2020

Good price

Professional

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Beverly C.
  • Fontana, CA
  • March 24, 2020

Everyone is professional with their line of work.

So far so good

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Christopher W.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • October 15, 2019

Very nice from the start to finish. It’s been a great experience. I highly recommend buying from KB Home.

Very professional and responsive. Great customer service

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Wen H.
  • Chino, CA
  • May 24, 2019

I think that no other builder can beat KB in terms of price, value, and customer service. I do admit that the quality of materials and craftsmanship can be rough, crude, or careless depending on your luck, but KB's quick response and accountability makes up for it. And the competitive house prices also make up for it. I've been fortunate to work with some great people from the sales, to home design, to construction foreman. These people really live up to fulfilling the KB name. The only complaint I have is the high price of the options to add to the house. But overall, I'm very satisfied with the house. It's beautiful, modern, and well-insulated in terms of sound. ... More

KB Home - craftsmanship

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Joseph L.
  • Corona, CA
  • April 23, 2019

craftsmanship

So far so good.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

  • Jason R.
  • San Jacinto, CA
  • January 28, 2019

Great price, quite, and safe community. Only issue is contacting KB for work orders can be a bit difficult, but it's understandable with the amount of work going on within the community.

KB Home - Builder is great, we had little cosmetic issues but they are

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Christian P.
  • Menifee, CA
  • July 21, 2021

Builder is great, we had little cosmetic issues but they are fix them all so far

KB Home - The house is amazing.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Anonymous
  • Riverside, CA
  • April 22, 2021

The house is amazing. But after moving in I am seeing a lot of paint issue from stucco to inside.

great customer service

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Donald D.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • May 12, 2020

Have had a great experience with KB homes. They are very customer friendly and willing to make everything right for the purchaser.

Great people to help you with your home

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Jose E.
  • Riverside, CA
  • April 21, 2020

The company itself would try to enhance more its architectural designs. Your people are great to work with in buying a home

Very professional

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Menifee, CA
  • March 24, 2020

Great experience

KB Home - Overall since this is my second kb that I have gotten built I

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Erica A.
  • Riverside, CA
  • January 31, 2020

Overall since this is my second kb that I have gotten built I think it was an great experience.

kb review

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Riverside, CA
  • July 27, 2019

Nice house

After sales customer service

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Jordan M.
  • Riverside, CA
  • June 04, 2019

Justin was awesome! Always available and goes over and beyond the call of duty

There were so many things wrong with this house when I moved in. Kelly and Mike helped resolve so many of the issues.Kevin from Customer Service came out twice and fixed things.My biggest complaint was the poor grading of the back yard.I had a mud swamp

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

  • Elizabeth S.
  • Loma Linda, CA
  • April 30, 2021

Kelly H. Who showed us the home- she is the main reason I bought the home. She was extremely knowledgeable about all the things in the home. Very polite and professional! Thank you Kelly! Hope F. helped me with all the financing info and paperwork to secure the loan. If I didn’t have her help to do this I don’t think I could have done that process by myself. Hope was AMAZING! AND- Mike the Foreman at the site responded to every phone call or text and helped get things working or put in work orders to get things taken care of properly! Without the help of these 3 individuals, I don’t think I would finally gotten into this KB Home! Kelly, Hope and Mike- thank you so much! ... More

Finance Dept.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

  • Robert M.
  • Loma Linda, CA
  • April 30, 2021

The personnel in the finance dept. was very helpful...

KB Home - Throughout the home buying process there were delays but all

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Marlon A.
  • Winchester, CA
  • January 05, 2021

Throughout the home buying process there were delays but all in all was a reputable. Thank you for your help and customer service.

KB Home - Overall it was a great experience

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

  • Arina M.
  • Redlands, CA
  • December 15, 2020

Overall it was a great experience

KB Home - The process of purchasing the house made it easier with the help

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Anna R.
  • Riverside, CA
  • July 14, 2021

The process of purchasing the house made it easier with the help of rom Kelly Hasawy to Diana Vargas. I understand due to Covid19 everything was on hold and late but with the reassurance, everything made it possible.

KB Home - The experience was good but the quality and materials can get

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Hector R.
  • Perris, CA
  • June 29, 2021

The experience was good but the quality and materials can get better, I feel like kB used cheap materials just to put the house together.

Both my sales person Mark and my customer service guy Justin have been fantastic they have been responsive and always willing to help answer our questions and find solutions.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

  • James C.
  • Ontario, CA
  • April 15, 2021

Both my sales person Mark and my customer service guy Justin have been fantastic they have been responsive to our requests and always willing to help answer our questions and find solutions. Their customer focused attitude is a rare thing now a days, it was those two guys that made this experience pleasurable. ... More

The response to my questions

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Francisco C.
  • Victorville, CA
  • May 18, 2021

Great homes, the only complaint I have are the closet door are flimsy and fall off track just by opening the door. Cabinet doors are flimsy as well one of the cabinet doors in restroom fell off completely.