What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Phoenix-Mesa

Read the 136 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.3 out of 5 stars
in the Phoenix-Mesa area

star-rating

136 Reviews - 17 Communities

5 ★(87)

4 ★(20)

3 ★(13)

2 ★(10)

1 ★(6)

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

star-rating Great Home With Issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Gold Canyon, AZ
  • July 16, 2019

Home had two issues that should have been identified and addressed during quality checks. Very disappointing. Issues have since been addressed but it took quite some time. Water was not turned back on to dishwasher after installation causing motor damage and changing a lightbulb led to power outage in two rooms, one of which a bathroom and the other a home office. Electrical company used by KB is not reputable, professional or timely. ... More

star-rating pay attention to detail

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Todd P.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • June 11, 2019

im enjoying the new home, hope it will with stand the test of time. during the build i feel like i had to be the one to catch issue that come up along the way. two key points being that an extra window was installed that my wife noticed,and we got that fixed at framing but, the other issue i noticed was after the stucco was done. a second window was 3 feet off 3 feet come on. the super on the job at the time gave me the option to leave it or move it. well we had to move or it would have taking away from the great room. after the window was moved the inside drywall patch came out fine but, the out side stucco patch was horrible didn't match the rest of the house and was bulge out. from what i have heard that this was the second tome that it was redone and it need to be redone again. the third time to over look the patch now on the final walk though and with the sale of my other house going through i feel that i had no choice but except how it looked. i will say that it looked better that the second pass but, the bulge is still there. visit your new build weekly take notes and measurements and come pair them to your lay out. ... More

star-rating Quality of overall home.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cliff J.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • April 24, 2019

From experience, the quality of some materials for this home are not on the same level as used to build my previous home. For example, the toilet seats are cheap plastic not quality materials, shower door assembly in master bedroom, walls leave scuff marks rather quickly, cracks in shower floor. Entry door from outside was improperly installed. The doors are not solid wood, but hollow pressed wood and not as secure. However, all issues were corrected when reported to KB representative, thus far. ... More

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • March 22, 2019

Nice homes, limited parking

star-rating Cobblestone Villas

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Karen L.
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • March 12, 2019

Very nice community and great location. We have a nice floor plan and very happy with our new house.

star-rating Overall experience fine. Mortgage side was terrible

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Mesa, AZ
  • September 28, 2019

My interaction with the head sales person for the community was good. He was responsive and very courteous.

star-rating Great Communication, but issues at the end.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Thomas G.
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • December 29, 2018

I overall had a positive experience. I’m happy with my home, but there have been issues at the end when we moved in. Our Dishwasher didn’t work when we moved in, and it took several phone calls and emails to get at response from the builder. We still have a broken closet door, and a shower that constantly drips. We were sold that KB was good with details, but that hasn’t been our experience. During the construction process though they were great. Great communication, and super helpful. It’s just too bad, we had so many things not working when we moved in. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Thomas, we appreciate your feedback. If you'd like to be connected with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Best wishes and happy new year. -Lynn ... More

star-rating Responds to Customer Service Requests

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cheryl D.
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • December 21, 2018

Have had multiple customer service requests to be fixed after closing, however KB seems to be very responsive to those requests to get them resolved. Windows replaced. Still waiting call from company for Microwave to be replaced, stove clips to be installed (Customer service turned it over to appliance company as of 2 days ago), cabinet door replacement and a few door/drawer fixes scheduled Dec 31. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Cheryl, thank you for this feedback on your experience. Let us know if we can be of any assistance at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Enjoy your home. -- Lynn

star-rating Average

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Surprise, AZ
  • June 18, 2019

Builder bless non/negotiable in price for faults they did during construction and didn’t want to take any accountability.

star-rating Water pipe issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Melba D.
  • Glendale, AZ
  • September 18, 2019

Busted pipe has caused continued water flow in backyard and front.

KB Home responded:
Hi Melba, we're very sorry for any frustration. We can put you in touch with a manager of KB Home to discuss this if you'd like. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. --Brian ... More

star-rating Great location

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jesse S.
  • Mesa, AZ
  • February 08, 2019

The upstairs floor squeak due to improper installation. the paint is cheap. the windows don't slide up or down and comes off the bracket.

star-rating Not what we expected

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Leslie C.
  • Mesa, AZ
  • February 06, 2019

The appliances and toilets are shoddy, the cheapest that they could put in. Toilets have to be flushed twice, Plumber came out and said it was the cheapest model of toilet. Bad water pressure. Back wall is 6 feet tall outside, but we can see into each others houses. Going to have to pay to have 2 more rows added (after HOA approval). Should of been added by KB Homes, since there is no privacy and considering we had to pay $5,000 more for our lot location. The garage was set up too high and there was a sharp incline, not able to get cars into the garage. That since has been fixed, but should of been done correctly the first time. ... More

star-rating Great location

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Cave Creek, AZ
  • January 15, 2020

Bike rider paradise. Responsive to requests for missing parts. Floor plan great.

KB Home responded:
Hi, thank you for this feedback on your experience. Let us know if we can be of any assistance at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Enjoy your home. –Brian

star-rating KB Home Advise

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Mesa, AZ
  • January 15, 2020

Make sure you have a realtor when you buy your KB Home. They respect realtors and ignore homeowners. You'll need someone to ensure that KB does the job and someone who can get you discounts on mistakes they make. Also, spend the money on an inspector no matter what the sales people say. ... More

star-rating poor

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anthony S.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • April 16, 2019

I am not happy with any of the process... noises from plumbing above my office, water settling in the yard, tiny little plants in the front yards, as well as its been 2 months and our sidewalk still has huge cracks with no indication when it will be fixed..the drywall, when the light hits it has wave shadows.....as well as my garage door was so noisy If I hadn't caught some of this it would have just been left with very little quality assurance. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Anthony, We are sorry for any frustrations with your home. If you would like to speak with a representative, we can put you in touch with a manager to look into your concerns. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. – Brian ... More

star-rating Unfinished issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Michael D.
  • Cave Creek, AZ
  • May 29, 2019

Still waiting for 10 day issues and thirty day issues to be taken care of

KB Home responded:
Hello Michael, we are sorry for your frustration and would like to help. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating First build experience

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Cave Creek, AZ
  • December 03, 2019

KB homes is affordable for most families. Our best experience was with the real estate agent assigned to the new homesite. They definitely need to improve with the quality of workmanship that goes into the home.

star-rating you don't have to be efficient to make money

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Joseph E.
  • Gold Canyon, AZ
  • November 19, 2019

no follow through, appointments missed

star-rating Nice house but the warranty department sucks

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jon D.
  • San Tan Valley, AZ
  • June 05, 2019

We have been in our home almost 2 months and talked to the warranty twice and have emailed them and no one seems to care. I am very disappointed.

KB Home responded:
Hello Jon, we are sorry for your frustration and would like to help. Please e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com, and we will put you in touch with a KB Home division manager to assist with this matter. –Brian ... More

star-rating Work orders not complete

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Rafael C.
  • Maricopa, AZ
  • July 18, 2019

The have been several issues with the home that needed to be addressed. After multiple phone calls and an appointed date to get issues resolved, the are still repairs that need to be made and not looked into. We were assured all of our concerns would be addressed and corrected in one visit. That was not truthful. ... More

star-rating Contractors are delivering poor time management and skill

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brandon B.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • September 10, 2019

KB has delivered greatly but the contractors they use seem to be scraping the bottom of the barrel

KB Home responded:
Hello Brandon, we appreciate your feedback on your experience, and we will be sure to share your comments with KB Home division management. Let us know if we can be of any assistance at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Enjoy your home. -Brian ... More

star-rating Are you kidding me?

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • James H.
  • Mesa, AZ
  • November 19, 2019

Sales did not mention the home was being built in a flood zone. Although it would be changed months later it was an issue at closing. KB does minimum standards ex: your block wall will look unfinished as a row will not be finished. Talk about looking goofy. They don’t put down weed control so your yard will have weeds pop up shortly after you move in. Contract work goes without inspection being down. There is trash laying around perimeter where contractors finished a project but cleanup has not been completed. Warped studs used in construction of house. Contractors hitting the wall so hard in attempt to straighten it knocked nails out of the wall on other side and damaged the wall. Regional supervisor is very good with response but unfavorable contractors have kept me at the house far too long as they do t know what they’re doing so rescheduling seems to never end. I’ve had part of the roof removed and put back on to do repairs to facia boards. Had a contractor tell me he made superintendent on the job aware of faulty work and that warning was ignored. Guess what: I found it and it was taken care of. It should never have been there for me to find in the first place. Only makes you wonder what else is there for me to find. Oh-almost forgot- my house has been repainted 3 times. A fourth appears to be needed. I would love to have contact with a KB executive and show them this house and lack of quality which now appears to be standard. I’ve been in my home for 6 weeks and have not been able to do things I need because of constant repair work being done-won’t bring in furniture until the dust settles. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello James, we are sorry for any disappointment and have forwarded your comments to KB Home division management for review and follow up with you. A representative will be reaching out to discuss your concerns at the contact information we have on file. If you have a preferred phone number you would like us to pass along, please email CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Otherwise, we'll be in touch with you soon. Best wishes. –Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - Items on my home were not fixed in a timely manner and are still

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Mesa, AZ
  • October 27, 2019

Items on my home were not fixed in a timely manner and are still open

KB Home responded:
Hello, we are sorry for any frustration and would like to help. Please e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com, and we will put you in touch with a KB Home division manager to assist with this matter. –Brian ... More

star-rating Kb review

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Terence A.
  • Gold Canyon, AZ
  • January 08, 2020

Workmanship not up to par, shoddy finish.

KB Home responded:
Hi Terence, we are sorry for any frustration and would like to help. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding any issues, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating Not totally happy.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Karen S.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • November 06, 2019

Everyone here is friendly and pleasant.. Terry has been responsive, and has tried to help. However some issues are still unresolved. Eric told me to wait 10 months and everything would get taken care of then. Joe came over and looked at te things that needed addressed and gave me an appointment over a month away. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hey Karen, it sounds like you’re frustrated, we’d really like to help. Feel free to email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and someone will be in touch with you. Thank you for your feedback. -Brian ... More

star-rating Build Elsewhere

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Mesa, AZ
  • April 16, 2019

KB uses the cheapest sub contractors possible and it clearly shows in their workmanship. KB employees will try their best to make best of a situation but the work actually being completed during construction is horrendous.

KB Home responded:
Hello, we appreciate your feedback on your experience, and we will be sure to share your comments with KB Home division management. If you would like to speak with a representative regarding your home, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating My what should have been new home

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Ricky M.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • January 07, 2020

Walls are not straight water got under my home my bathroom is jacked up cracks in my ceiling something about the drywall you can here people using the bathroom you just have no privacy in the home the room on north side is just nuts when someone uses the microwave or bathroom I have real questions with the quality of the material I can get a nail and push it into the drywall no hammer needed my windows have damage and nobody seems to give a ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello Ricky, we're very sorry for any frustration. We can put you in touch with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns if you'd like. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. -James ... More

star-rating All talk and nothing done

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Robert G.
  • Glendale, AZ
  • November 12, 2019

We did our first walk through and we found some things ( scratch tub, wire sticking out of stucco, roof tile missing nails, dead plants and some texture and painting issues). Also the superintendent showed up 30 min late. He said that he would add trim in the garage for being late. A week later was our closing date and it rain 2 days during that week. We had another walk through and the only thin was fixed was the paint and texture issues. He said the they can fix the issues while we are living their. I did not want to slow anything down so I said okay. It took them 2 weeks after I said something again to fix the issues the only thing they did was fixed the tub. Now almost 2 months later the super called me and ask how everything is doing. I told he that our plants still need to be replaced, fix the roof, stucco, 2 doors need fixed ( 1 does not latch and the other does not closed), we saw a hole in the bottom of the cabinet in the bathroom, and I put a new faucet in the kitchen and it looks like it had some water damage on the bottom shelf of the cabinet. He told me he would schedule me for the nexted friday and nobody called me and nobody showed. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Robert, we're very sorry for any frustration with your home. If you would like to speak with a representative, we can put you in touch with a manager to look into your concerns. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance and we will ensure you are contacted. –Brian ... More

star-rating Exhausting

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Rachel S.
  • Maricopa, AZ
  • June 18, 2019

The process was exhausting. Although everyone had excellent personalities and reached out, there was a comedy (and by comedy I mean incredibly Frustrating & unprofessional) of errors that gave us anxiety, stress & ended up costing us money due to delay. Although the home is beautiful now that it's complete, I would find it difficult to provide a recommendation in the future. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello Rachel, thank you for your feedback. If you would like to speak with a representative regarding your home, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. We will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating Poor quality and slow to fix

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • March 19, 2019

KB is quick to force you into the new home before it's ready, then takes forever to resolve issues under warranty. We wait weeks for resolution, as things get pushed back or no one shows up for scheduled repair visits. Extremely dissatisfied with KB currently. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, we are sorry for your frustration and would like to help. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know if we can assist. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating Poor Customer Relations

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Mary C.
  • Mesa, AZ
  • July 02, 2019

KB charged me an $800 capricious fee for delay of escrow. The delay was because KB ignored and then flatly refused to provide information to my outside lender. Beware! If you intend to use an outside lender you will probably run into problems.

KB Home responded:
Hi Mary Jo, we are sorry for any frustration and will share your comments with KB Home division management. If you wish to be contacted to discuss your concerns or if you have any questions about your home, please do not hesitate to contact us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. -Brian ... More

star-rating Not Worth what we paid for it..

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Glendale, AZ
  • September 20, 2019

This particular home was not built painted or constructed in the quality and which KB promotes.

KB Home responded:
Hello, We're sorry for any frustration with your home. If you would like to speak with a representative, we can put you in touch with a manager to look into your concerns. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating Constantly aggravated

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Lawrence S.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • November 30, 2019

Check your build daily the contractors hired are unskilled labor

KB Home responded:
Hi Lawrence, I'm very sorry that you're disappointed with your experience. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com with your information and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. Best wishes -Brian ... More

star-rating Would not recommend nor would ever buy again. Looking to sell already.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Norman B.
  • Gold Canyon, AZ
  • November 05, 2019

My New House was made a mess of by negligent contractors who sprayed my garage side of the house with cement on my dark brown paint. They covered my side garage door with cement which has all been reported at 30 days. Nothing has been done. So now KB is negligent for not getting it fixed. Tarps were not used and it is a mess. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Norman, we're sorry for any frustration with your garage. If you would like to speak with a representative, we can put you in touch with a manager to look into your concerns. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. – Brian ... More

star-rating Would never recommend kB and wish we never bought.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Herbert F.
  • Gold Canyon, AZ
  • June 29, 2019

Bad workmanship, bad quality, warranty very slow and bad all situations poor. Sold kB loan after paid off and mr cooper threatening almost every day. Very bad experience with kB. Wish never bought one. Floor Ames’s since poor workmanship, slow to take care of that. Irrigation system does not work properly, not even giving us a new one. Spent over $6000 on backyard but they don’t care. All about bottom line with kB. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Herbert, We're sorry for any frustration with your home. If you would like to speak with a representative, we can put you in touch with a manager to look into your concerns. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating Go anywhere else for a new home!

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • San Tan Valley, AZ
  • December 20, 2018

I still have stuff that needs to be fixed from our ten-day walk-through and before we even moved into our home, We have been in our home for over a month. Our closing date continued to get pushed back because of KB’scontinued negligence . When we moved in they forgot an inspection so we had no insulation in our home till they figured out they messed up. Their communication skills are absolutely right, we had no idea who we were supposed to contact when one of their employees moved onto a different company. Nobody attempted to call or contact or let us know anything that was going on during the whole process. KB has in no way tryed to fix correct or make right any of the issues that we have had with them along the way. Their quality of workmanship customer service and overall communication is horrible. Go anywhere else but to KB. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Raul, we're sorry for any frustration. If you would like to speak with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes. -Lynn ... More