Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons Reviews in Orlando, FL

What Orlando Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons.

Read all 18 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons in the Orlando area. Orlando homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Orlando Area

18 Reviews in Orlando Area

Star Rating Breakdown

5 ★ 9

4 ★ 7

3 ★ 1

2 ★ 1

1 ★ 0

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

Great Experience Purchasing a Sandpiper Villa

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 28, 2022
  • Kissimmee, FL

My objective was to find a 55+ gated community near to Disney. From the start of purchasing of my Sandpiper Villa with an honest salesman (Curtis) who guided me through the pricing of the lot, upgrade options, and still stays in touch with me to this day. The build process with my Construction Manager Carlos, kept me updated via weekly FaceTime, pics, and walk thru's, helping to ensure the quality of construction was over the top. I love living here - one of the best decisions I ever made especially into retirement. Everyone is so friendly and couldn't be happier how the each step of the ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The caring and concern of all employees and contractors

  • Jack R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Kissimmee, FL

Salesperson,Ralph,made me feel like part of the family from the beginning

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Perfect location and villa

  • Debra S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Kissimmee, FL

I absolutely love it here! Beautiful grounds, low maintenance, perfect villa for me and very responsive. Quality materials. Best of all...8 minutes from Disney and I can see the fireworks from my house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great communication

  • Eric F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

Weekly progress updates were invaluable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful Home

  • Sandra Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

From the initial encounter at the sales office through the closing, the transition into my new home was seamless. Everyone involved in the acquisition of my home was not only kind and considerate, but very knowledgeable and professional. The quality and workmanship of my home is unsurpassed. The project manager proved accessible and accommodating to my needs. My overall experience with KHOV is very positive. I highly recommend this builder and will not hesitate to buy from them should the need arise in the future.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our salesperson, Curtis, was phenomenal - always pleasant, knowledgeable about thr whole process, helpful eith tips on everything

  • Charles T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 08, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

Great reputation and they lived up to it, added a pool by American Pools and I suggest they dump them, they caused so much grief and because of their delays, cost me THOUSANDS of extra dollars in closing costs and interest rates

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our Construction Manager, Michael was wonderful to work with

  • Leann K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 06, 2022
  • Kissimmee, FL

Our construction manager sent us weekly pictures and updates since we were in Connecticut. He put our minds at ease with the progress of the construction

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The design team and the construction manager.

  • Leslie T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

The design team did an excellent job picking the most liked choices to install in my home. I loved everything

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great Sales Experience

  • Gina G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

The sales team is awesome! They are so easy to work with and great partners. They were there for me every step of the way through the building process and kept me up to date. I was disappointed during the final walk that there were so many outstanding punch items and getting them fixed after closing hasn't been easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Overall, the subs were high quality, but the trim guys could have been better.

  • Charles T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2022
  • Kissimmee, FL

Real solid construction and management was responsive to us. The construction mgr and sales office personnel have become good friends.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great Neighborhood

  • Suzanne K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2022
  • Kissimmee, FL

I love the neighborhood they created. There are lots of activities and many of the residents participate. The homes are a little bland from the outside but K. Hov offers nice options with which to design the interiors and make it your own.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - I love my home but this is the first time I had a home built

  • Barbara D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

I love my home but this is the first time I had a home built and it is very different from buying a used home. Forget Covid as an excuse to take so long. There was a month in the middle of the build that nothing was done on the excuse a letter was needed from the architect. My sales rep assured me the house would be done the middle of June. A contractor said not until August. I was going to be homeless the end of July so miraculously I settled the last business day of July. I had signed the contract the middle of November and provided all the financial records for approval shortly ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

We believe that we will get the home we paid for, eventually.

  • James B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

Hovnanian builds a good home and I would recommend them. All of the problems we have experienced can be traced back to speed and pressure to get homes completed. Your expectations should be set as such. Once the house is completed and they have your money, the speed to fix remaining issues seems to diminish considerably.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - Great experience in coordination of mortgage insurance and closing.

  • Todd W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

Great experience in coordination of mortgage insurance and closing. Value is good. Slow to resolve maintainence items indentified just after closing.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Lack of proper attention to finish details and workmanship..

  • Thomas S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

Really enjoyed working with Mike!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - Still waiting on things to be fixed.

  • Michelle S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 10, 2022
  • Kissimmee, FL

Still waiting on things to be fixed. Screen door, paint. GC is responsive, but painters suck.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Not what I expected, disappointed overall

  • Robert W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 22, 2022
  • Kissimmee, FL

A long and laborious process. Some very bright spots. Sales agent Ken superb. 2nd mortgage agent Jessica superb (1st agent was full of herself and not helpful - I went up the chain & said she had to be replaced - I was then given the courteous, responsive and helpful Jessica). KHov mortgage agent Aaron top notch, could not have been better. Problems elsewhere - construction supervisor not even mediocre. Whenever I or my agent requested a meeting he had an excuse not to meet. Finally met him on the "pre-closing orientation"!. I was underwhelmed. Condescending and full of himself. Apparently ...

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Hi Robert, thank you for your service and for sharing your feedback with us. We will pass your comments along to our local management team. khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Great sales team. Horrible project management. Great warranty team.

  • Karen R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 02, 2021
  • Kissimmee, FL

We love the community and had a great sales experience. Ask for Ken Gennett in the sales office. Unfortunately, we had a horrible project manager who failed to manage his subcontractors. On multiple occasions, we found the home unlocked and open to the elements after contractors were off site, even after walls, cabinets and appliances were installed. Our project manager did not communicate consistently and was unresponsive when we identified issues during construction. As a result, we had a multiple page punch list when we closed, and over one month later, we are still trying to get K. Hov to ...

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Thank you Karen for the feedback, we're sorry to hear that you are having issues with repairs. I will send your info over to the division for review. khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2