Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Washington, VA

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 283 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

283 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The team is very responsive to my requests to fix any defects.

  • Bella S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

The team is very responsive to my requests to fix any defects. The defects &imperfections are understandable since we are experiencing unprecedented labor shortage and supply chain issues

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall the experience buying a home was great with KHOV.

  • Jeremy P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

Overall the experience buying a home was great with KHOV. We've been living here for about two months. The only real complaint I have is I wish more work was done to help condos with sound proofing. The only real issue is our upstairs neighbors when they go up and down the stairs. Wish there was slightly more insulation but overall great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent customer services - a customer is the CUSTOMER

  • Jianping Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Quick responses from sales representatives, construction manager, and finance personnels; great attitudes of customer-caring service answering almost all sorts of questions from a customer in a way of thoughtful and mindful manner, including touring the site, reporting construction progresses, and processing the loan application with final closing procedures. With all those great customer-caring services, a customer is the CUSTOMER - TWO thumbs up...!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I am thrilled to say so far I am happy from the overall process,

  • Pervaiz D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 31, 2021
  • Triangle, VA

I am thrilled to say so far I am happy from the overall process, the sales agent, and the construction managers are super great and helpful though with morgage officer initially has some issues but later she switch to be helpful. The material is great but only paint has some issues it soon change with touching hand or if you do touch paint the color is change and few construction standards could have been an option in baths. Anyhow overall happy besides the paint and I like the way the Construction manager is helpful!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great experience, we are very happy!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

Great experience, we are very happy!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Customer Service

  • Kyle W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Brunswick, MD

We worked with Dwight the community Manger and also with Scott. Both of these guys were extremely professional and very good at their jobs. We would highly recommend KHOV to build your home. They truly care about the homeowners and will gonthebextra mile to deliver a satisfied customer.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The attention to detail and keeping us in the loop with the entire process.

  • George W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Brunswick, MD

The process was made seamless with the help of the sales staff working in conjunction with the builder and the mortgage company. The continuous follow up, along with educating us on every step of the process was excellent.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We had a smooth home buying experience.

  • Holly Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2020
  • Alexandria, VA

We had a smooth home buying experience. No major issues and all employees were professional and friendly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great team with this builder, had a great experience from start

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2020
  • Woodbridge, VA

Great team with this builder, had a great experience from start to finish, considering Covid 19 they did an exceptional job.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

My Potomac Trace Home

  • Herman P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 20, 2020
  • Alexandria, VA

I would recommend KHov homes to friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy New Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 16, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

We are so happy with our new home. We didn't plan on buying a new construction but this area is convenient to Quantico and well desired. I wish there was a bit more retail & restaurants closer but we can get to most in FXBG within 15-20 mins depending on traffic. David W. did a fantastic job during our walk-thru of showing every detail of the house and its utilities. KHov seems to have a great reputation as a builder and after a month+ I have no complaints.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

We are happy with our home

  • Rhonda B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 01, 2020
  • Woodbridge, VA

We had a few hiccups with the selection process. Be sure to be clear about what you want during this process and follow up on whether or not it is being implemented during the building process. Overall we were extremely pleased with the outcome of our home. Aside from the nails in the carpet that were not nailed down properly, we didn't have many complaints.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great home, minor issues being resolved

  • Max M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2020
  • Brunswick, MD

We have a "villa" home with master on main in a multifamily triplex. We worked with the designer for interior and selected floor, counter, lighting, and kitchen options. Most of the issues that popped up were minor and various teams came in and resolved them. There was one design issue in that once our new front-loading HE washer and dryer were installed, we cannot close the door, the laundry room is just not large enough. We appreciate that K. Hovnanian involved us in every step of the construction and responded to most all the questions we had.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great and seamless process.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 25, 2020
  • Chantilly, VA

Great and seamless process. Rich, James, and co. have been thorough, supportive, and very professional. Paint job/finishes prior to and post walkthrough could have used improvement but satisfied overall!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home buying experience

  • Mihir S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Chantilly, VA

I must express gratitude on behalf of my family for all the assistance given to us in purchasing our new K. Hovnanian Home. Our sales representative Sylvia and Project Manager Robert were thorough professional and went out of their way to make our experience great. They were prompt, attentive and very very helpful throughout the process. Our home loan processors were fantastic as well. I was bit disappointed that we had to pay higher mortgage rate than market. The process of homeloan should be more competitive and the incentives given should not be used as a leverage to charge higher interest ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Delaware Home Buying Experience

  • Kevon O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2022
  • Culpeper, VA

From the moment we agreed to purchasing our home in January 2022 up until our home was delivered in August 2022, my husband and I enjoyed every step of the home buying and home building experience! K.Hovnanian literally walks you through the entire process, providing your future homes’ information while answering any questions you may have. Even now that we are living in our beautiful new constructed home, K.Hovnanian are STILL answering our questions and making sure all our concerns are being responded to. We are truly blissfully happy with not only our home but the whole K.Hovnanian home ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The Sales Consultant (Becky) was very pleasant and awesome.

  • Olufemi O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Stafford, VA

The Sales Consultant (Becky) was very pleasant and awesome. She was always there to answer any questions / challenges we had, willing to help with our overall experience throughout the process. The construction manager (Blue) and the assistant (Ramiro) too were good. Ramiro is an awesome guy and friendly. Our friends love our house and desire to have something like this for their next houses when ready. On the Khov Mortgage side, we didn't have quite a good experience especially with the delay in getting rates on time which eventually led to higher rate from their side but we got our rate ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We had a great experience with K.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 28, 2022
  • Woodbridge, VA

We had a great experience with K. Hovnanian. The people are great to work with, the quality of the home is excellent as well as top of the line features in the home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - David , James and Raphael were great team of people to work with.

  • Aziza M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 09, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

David , James and Raphael were great team of people to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Buying/closing experience went well.

  • Devin L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 28, 2021
  • Fairfax, VA

Buying/closing experience went well. Builder was clearly rushed to deliver home. Items found after closing should have been addressed prior to settlement. Work towards the end was sloppy in places.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We love are new home.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2021
  • Triangle, VA

We love are new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Overall enjoyed our home buying experience.

  • Greg S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2021
  • Mount Airy, MD

Overall enjoyed our home buying experience.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Great, thank you Greg! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We overall had a good experience with our home build.

  • Leilani F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 28, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

We overall had a good experience with our home build. The only real problems we had were delays. Our closing was delayed 4 months. Just a few hiccups along the way which is normal for construction. Everyone has been so nice and helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great home...some small details missing

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2020
  • Mount Airy, MD

Beautiful new home...but then they do a SLOPPY job on the garage..particularly the steps leading into the house. It looks like they just slapped something together. So too with the guys laying the sod --not very prideful of their work. We had issues with he MBR shower and the wall in our bedroom, part of which needs to be ripped out because of buckled seams. But all in all, we are very satisfied, The construction supervisor has been particularly helpful and very responsive. Excellent customer relations skills! So is the KHov customer service rep who is helping us address the two major ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Townhome Review

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Woodbridge, VA

Great location, great sales service and maintenance services! Mid quality builders materials.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5