Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Washington, VA

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 279 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

279 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

Love our new Shenandoah Springs home

  • Steven H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 23, 2019
  • Ranson, WV

Karen and the rest of the team at K-Hov has been wonderful to deal with as we purchased our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Christian and Maria

  • Christian O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Stafford, VA

Hands down a wonderful experience. Even when I was difficult and needed special handling, the crew and others took care of me.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful home

  • Maryna M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Ranson, WV

Beautiful home, spacious and open. Loved the amount of choices in the designer galleria , it was absolutely amazing. Lots of different options with floor plans and execution. Highly recommend these builders

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New Home

  • Edward W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2019
  • Fredericksburg, VA

This is the 2nd home KHOV has built for us. Love everything about this builder.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent work

  • Jose S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2019
  • Ranson, WV

Excellent work quality. Profesional people to work the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall, couldn't ask for a better home-buying experience.

  • Angela A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2019
  • Fredericksburg, VA

I would highly recommend KHovnanian Home Builders to anyone who wants to purchase a new home. We expected the process of building our first home to be extremely overwhelming and were hesitant to begin the process, however we were supported 110% of the way from start to finish. From the sales person who went out of her way to provide support and superior customer service, to the design center where we were able to choose all of our finishes. We were able to work within a budget we could afford and couldn't be happier with the value, craftsmanship, and quality of our new home. We still can't ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my home!

  • Diana G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2019
  • Ranson, WV

I would highly recommend purchasing a K. Hovnanian Home! I am getting settled in and I just love my new home. it's beautiful!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Smooth Process

  • William B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 20, 2019
  • Brunswick, MD

The entire process from first visiting the properties thru financing, closing and follow up after the sale has been easy. Responsive to inquiries and the few minor issues that needed attention. The team of Tricia, Kristen and Arthur do an outstanding job.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Thoroughly Satisfied

  • Neil F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 15, 2019
  • Fredericksburg, VA

This was our first new construction build and we could not have been more pleased with the entire process. Throughout the build, we were kept abreast of all developments. Very pleased with the experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Customer Service

  • Billy M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 12, 2019
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Tara, Dave, and Todd are great to work with!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Unforgettable Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2019
  • Stafford, VA

When it comes to buying a house it is not an easy process... We were looking for months until we met Crystal. She made the process unforgettable and for that we are truly grateful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent work

  • Keisha J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2019
  • Fredericksburg, VA

This was my first time purchasing a home. I was nervous because people told me horrible experiences that made me scared. My experience was completely opposite, just amazing. I really appreciate, Tara, David, and Todd from Leeland station. They made my experience the absolute best, and i couldn’t be happier.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K.Hovnanian Homes make things happen for you. You put ideas on paper and they make it into reality.

  • Grace B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2019
  • Stafford, VA

My first contact with the company was Crystal. She made things easier than it actually is ....which really made the difference. She gave us hope when we thought there was no hope...She gave us the impression "you can do this" and sure we did. She was our first rock and source of inspiration. Without putting full names out there, Ava, Lisa our loan processors, and Alex my builder who put the pieces together to give us this astounding architecture that we now proudly call "our Home". Our home was ready before the stipulated time....yes ..it was built that fast ....it was almost like a magic. ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Experience!

  • Christian K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2019
  • Fredericksburg, VA

We had never heard of KHov prior to our purchase but I can't imagine any other builder treating us better. The first time my wife and I met Gene, he made is feel totally comfortable and was able to give us details about any of the builds, finishes, and even mortgage advice. Super knowledgeable and he really made us feel like family. Like we weren't just buying a house- we were building our forever home. The entire experience with Gene continued until the day we closed on our home. Even though he had left to a different development, he even came to our closing walk through and was there ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Good experience.

  • Shweta P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 24, 2019
  • Chantilly, VA

Good experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

my new home

  • Sheila G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 16, 2019
  • Fredericksburg, VA

the quality of materials and workmanship seem to be above grade, and helps to provide the value I paid for. khov personnel from sales to completion (Tara,David,Todd) are great, they help with any issue that came up and establish the trustworthiness of my new khov home. therefore I would highly recommend K.Hovnanian Homes to everyone.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I was very happy with the building and sales process from beginning

  • Amir S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 15, 2019
  • Chantilly, VA

I was very happy with the building and sales process from beginning to the end. I wasn’t happy with Kham at all.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Good product, meets all my needs at this point in my life

  • Lori M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 13, 2019
  • Brunswick, MD

Good product, meets all my needs at this point in my life

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A great home builder

  • Mack P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 04, 2019
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Give me great pleasure to write a review for KHOV. From Sales from Mrs. Tara, Maryellen Loan processor, David Site manager, Carlos & his team and Todd. This Team have truly been great from day one and providing a professional environment in which anyone would recommend with high standards. Thanks for your service.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful Home Buying Experience with KHov

  • Amira D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

I had a wonderful experience purchasing a condo in the Pender Oaks community. My sales agent, Joey was truly amazing to work with! He was attentive to my needs and concerns. He also responded to my questions within a timely fashion. Despite the delay in the home building process, the KHov team communicated frequently to let me know what was going on. Matt, the Construction Manager, has also been wonderful throughout this process. He's been here through every step of the way and has taken the time to explain the inner workings of my home and has even gone above and beyond to help resolve ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Salesperson Gene

  • Tracey V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Woodbridge, VA

He was very informative and he pretty much sold me on buying this Villa with his knowledge about KHovnanian homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Relationship with sales agent and construction manager

  • MA B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Lorton, VA

Responsiveness and attention to detail.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The team is very responsive to my requests to fix any defects.

  • Bella S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

The team is very responsive to my requests to fix any defects. The defects &imperfections are understandable since we are experiencing unprecedented labor shortage and supply chain issues

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall the experience buying a home was great with KHOV.

  • Jeremy P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

Overall the experience buying a home was great with KHOV. We've been living here for about two months. The only real complaint I have is I wish more work was done to help condos with sound proofing. The only real issue is our upstairs neighbors when they go up and down the stairs. Wish there was slightly more insulation but overall great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent customer services - a customer is the CUSTOMER

  • Jianping Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Quick responses from sales representatives, construction manager, and finance personnels; great attitudes of customer-caring service answering almost all sorts of questions from a customer in a way of thoughtful and mindful manner, including touring the site, reporting construction progresses, and processing the loan application with final closing procedures. With all those great customer-caring services, a customer is the CUSTOMER - TWO thumbs up...!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5