Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Washington, VA

What Washington Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 279 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Washington area. Washington homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in Washington Area

279 Reviews in Washington Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

Happy Home owner

  • Corey W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 03, 2020
  • Ranson, WV

I want to thank K. Hovnanian® Homes for building my dream home and making me extremely excited. I am overwhelmed with joy being in my new home. I can't stress enough about the sales person Karen who helped make my dreams come true. She made me feel she did all she could to make me a very happy customer. She has been there for my calls and responded in a timely manner. Her associates Dale, Tim, and Ian all have treated me with the utmost respect and made me feel welcome to my new community and home. I appreciate all of you and I wish you all the best. I would recommend K. Hovnanian to ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fortunate and Blessed

  • Teresa M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 20, 2020
  • Alexandria, VA

Whether it's your first home or downsizing, purchasing a home can be intimidating. Our purchase experience with K. Hovnanian went smoothly. Sales, mortgage, construction, to closing were handled by professional, helpful, kind people. Even now after 30 days of living in our new home, any questions are answered quickly and professionally by their support team. Their support and response means a lot especially since our Country is in the worse Pandemic in history. We are fortunate to have found this builder who provides excellent workmanship and support to his customers.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

I found the entire home buying experience to be great from meeting with the sales person to closing on the house. The sales person, project manager and finance company were very helpful in their guidance and recommendations and went above and beyond my expectations, which made the home buying process seamless.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

5 stars for the construction manager, not the builder

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2020
  • Chantilly, VA

Although I have a few issues with the builder itself, I gave 5 stars because I did not want to penalize the construction manager for issues that were out of his control. First, when we purchased the house in May we were quoted a delivery date of October. Settlement was delayed several times and we did not settle until the end of January. It was not due to uncontrollable circumstances like permitting or weather delays, but because of K. Hovnanian's internal systems and sales protocols. Moreover, although I heard several excuses, not once did I hear an apology. Secondly, K. Hovnanian ...

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent homebuilding experience. We will forward your comments to the local division for their review. khovnanianhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent job

  • Jonathan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Good job

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Worth to buy K. Hovnanian homes

  • RAMA S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 27, 2020
  • Chantilly, VA

I liked home design and value of the price. Good location and close to every thing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Service and Home

  • Ben E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 27, 2020
  • Stafford, VA

I cannot say enough good things about Crystal and Carmel (Sales Team) and Alex and Shannon (Builders). My wife and I truly enjoyed working with them throughout this process. They were very caring and more than willing to go out of their way to make sure we were happy. They were always very responsive and responded quickly to any issue, concern, or question we had. I went above and beyond to make sure our expectations were exceeded. We are so happy with the home they built for us.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I was completely satisfied with the people, the process and the new home!

  • Benjamin L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 25, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

After 18 years in the same home, moving was a big challenge, but working with the Khov team made it a great experience. I appreciated the professionalism, promptness of response and the clear commitment to making us happy. Thanks!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding experience

  • James H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 18, 2020
  • Woodbridge, VA

The entire team (Susan, Ann, David, Rafael and the financing department) made my first home building experience absolutely amazing!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Partially Satisfied

  • Ashley W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

Dave was always there for us. There were major miscommunications from the Sales team and the Design center. We were promised things that Dave wasnt able to deliver. He did his best and was great, but it made our experience less than desirable. We would give Dave 5 stars and everything else a 3.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic experience

  • Jennie P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 07, 2020
  • Woodbridge, VA

We had a few homes drawn up by other companies over the years. K.Hov was honest, clear, thorough and a total joy to work with. The experts they have bring so much experience and talent. We were walked through the entire process and were confident and pleased with the work from start to finish. Erica, Dave, and Rafiel were very kind and professional. The designers were knowledgable and helpful. We are so pleased to be in a home we love, in a lot nation we love, and with wonderful new diverse neighbors. We could not be happier!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best Decision

  • Kitty D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 06, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

I am so glad we waited for the right time, the right location and the right home builder to build our dream home. The entire process, from sales to design to construction and building, was fun and exciting and stress free. What a wonderful team you have at this location! They are all feel like family to us and we cannot thank them enough. We love our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

we got a beautiful home

  • David G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 04, 2020
  • Aldie, VA

everybody we dealt with from sales, design to construction was very professional, highly competent, helpful and responsive, making it, overall, a very good experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent customer service

  • Chanise W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 30, 2020
  • Woodbridge, VA

The Sales Representative and Construction Manger are very customer service oriented. They provide great feedback and advice during the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Abner O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 29, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

My family and I are very happy with our new home. The K.Hov team is excellent.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K Hovanian Line K Home Build

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Aldie, VA

unique design, great quality and craftsmanship, and terrific service by construction team. love our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Anthony H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Centreville, VA

It was a pleasure working with the Staff. Quality and timely construction of our home was very impressive.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great employees

  • Michael F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Aldie, VA

Through out my experience with k Hovnanian I primarily delt with Mike in sales and Will as our GC. These two guys have got to be the best employees you have!! Whatever I needed they were all over it and made my wife and I feel very comfortable with this whole process. We are loving our new home and really appreciate all of mike and Wills hard work.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good house with great price

  • Sabal J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Woodbridge, VA

Great price, good neighbourhood.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very Happy

  • Laidy R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2020
  • Stafford, VA

Very professional, informative, quick to respond. I love K Hovnanian for their superior service.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Best quality material used and very experienced sales staff

  • Sanjeev L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Chantilly, VA

Best quality material used and very experienced sales staff

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fredericksburg family home

  • Aqil R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

We bought the Model home, and the quality and speed of service we received after we moved in was outstanding.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My Wonderful New K. Hovnanian Home

  • Joseph J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 10, 2020
  • Chantilly, VA

My wife and I had been looking at houses in Northern Virginia all day with no luck. No one was building the type house that we wanted. The last house that we looked at was a model home in Melody Farms built by K. Hovnanian. When we walked in the door we knew this was the house for us. It was big and beautiful with all the options that we have dreamed of. It had a super kitchen, a large two story Great Room and a Basement that would make any man happy. The house is very well designed and very well built. Everyone at K Hovnanian was great to work with. I don't know if I will ever buy another ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We really love our new home and beautiful community.

  • Danita N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

We really love our new home and beautiful community. It has been a wonderful experience working with the entire KHOV family. It has truly been a blessing to work with such an exceptional team. The love and professionalism they have shown toward us from day one is awesome! I am especially grateful to Tara, Dave, and Ann they are truly the greatest. I really appreciate all of the personal time and and care they gave us and all of their expertise. This really meant a lot to us.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Long N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Fredericksburg, VA

High recommendation to K Hovnanian!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5