Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Houston, TX

What Houston Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 760 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in Houston Area

760 Reviews in Houston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

Process was easy

  • Jose J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 04, 2021
  • MONT BELVIEU, TX

Everyone says it’s stressful building a new home. It was honestly not bad, the whole process went almost perfect if it wasn’t for 2 weeks of straight rain at the very end. Some materials came late but that’s normal due to the current situation. Every week we would get updates and pictures on everything. Everyone responded quickly which was a big help.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - K.

  • Bailey D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • PASADENA, TX

K. Hov made the home buying process a breeze!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Yes!

  • Devyn I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2021
  • DICKINSON, TX

Yes! I would recommend

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Thank you Devyn! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The Style and Quality of the Homes

  • Dominic B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

My experience with this builder was GREAT!!! from start to finish. Nicole was my sales agent, whom I meet years ago when I first discovered this builder and would drop by a community every once in a while to look at houses, with this being my very first home purchase she was very understanding and very helpful throughout the entire process, Susan would always answer any questions I had if Nicole was not working that day. My construction associate was John and he was also the best!! He explained everything every step of the way, even though I went to the site everyday, he kept me updated with ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Yes I have told my family and friends.

  • Jacqueline D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

Yes I have told my family and friends.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The employees! Gary and Sarah are some of the best human beings on this planet. They helped me on this scary journey and treated me like family. Loved my experience.

  • Kawyanda P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

Gary and Sarah are some of the best human beings on this planet. They helped me on this scary journey and treated me like family. I went on this journey alone and I was very scared about building as a single girl. My process was easy, unexpectedly fun and everything was explained so throughly. Loved my experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Overall a great buying experience.

  • Rashid S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • DICKINSON, TX

Overall a great buying experience. Highly recommend K Hovnanian home builder for your next home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The overall quality and communication through the entire process

  • Amber Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • PASADENA, TX

The overall quality and communication through the entire process is hands down the best I could have hoped for

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I love this house , good builder .

  • TINA L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

I love this house , good builder . Thanks

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I loved my experience from the time I stepped foot in the K Hovnanian

  • Selly D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • PASADENA, TX

I loved my experience from the time I stepped foot in the K Hovnanian office to the day I got my keys to my house! Brenda has been extremely helpful in my first home buying/building experience and Charlie led me through everything I need to know about my house. They both kept me in the loop and prepared me for everything I needed to know!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Friendly and Personable

  • Kimberley D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 24, 2021
  • KATY, TX

Karen was my sales agent. She is fantastic! Can’t say enough about the personable experience she created. The weekly progress photos were the best. The building manager, Matt gave weekly progress updates via text! I never had to inquire about the building stages. Great overall experience. Love Karen and Matt.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Francisco is a constant professional.

  • Joshua P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 24, 2021
  • ALVIN, TX

Francisco is a constant professional. It is a pleasure being his peer and colleague.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I'm a first time home buyer.

  • Taylor P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 18, 2021
  • PASADENA, TX

I'm a first time home buyer. Travis and Bendra made the whole experience pleasant. They were both attentive, responsive and professional. Couldn't have asked for more from KHov.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I had a great experience in buying my K Hov home.

  • Latonya H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2021
  • MISSOURI CITY, TX

I had a great experience in buying my K Hov home. Great customer service and home workmanship!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - First time home owner there was probably a lot of questions we

  • Wei-Chi C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 11, 2021
  • MISSOURI CITY, TX

First time home owner there was probably a lot of questions we didn't ask but they helped us and guided us along the way everything was as they said and got it done as painless as buying a home could be. Would recommend to friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Good experience .

  • Krishna K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • KATY, TX

Good experience . Would recommend KHOV to others.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Value

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2021
  • BAYTOWN, TX

From Sales to Construction - thank you Sam! - this has been a good experience. We love our new home. Very responsive to minor issues that came up after closing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I will bring him/her to office to see and talk to sale representative.

  • Phillip S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 05, 2021
  • DICKINSON, TX

I will bring him/her to office to see and talk to sale representative.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Had an awesome experience.

  • Elizabeth L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • PASADENA, TX

Had an awesome experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Ive had a great experience so far.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • PASADENA, TX

Ive had a great experience so far.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I like my home everything is great

  • Saeed A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

I like my home everything is great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The updates on completion

  • Timothy P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • PASADENA, TX

Very professional, competent and an overall enjoyable buying experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I had a great experience working with Jacob and Knaru(Nate) They

  • Tamika D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

I had a great experience working with Jacob and Knaru(Nate) They were both very informative. They both truly helped me through the process. They both always answered when I called and if I had a question they always had an answer.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The support from Iman in sales, her manager, and Carlos (project manager) we’re all fabulous to work with.

  • Blakely F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 25, 2021
  • MONT BELVIEU, TX

They are very responsive and built a quality homes. Any issues we had were quickly addressed!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I enjoyed working with my builder, Jacob, and my salesperson,

  • LESLEE S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 22, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

I enjoyed working with my builder, Jacob, and my salesperson, Mike. They were always responsive and personable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5