Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Houston, TX

What Houston Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 757 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in Houston Area

757 Reviews in Houston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

Completed the home on time even when there are lot of issues with supply chain

  • Suresh G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 14, 2021
  • KATY, TX

Completed the home on time even when there are lot of issues with supply chain. Over all the experience was very good. Sales Agent Greg and the builder Paul were very helpful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Jerry H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 14, 2021
  • ALVIN, TX

All personnel were friendly and professional. They exceeded our expectations in every way. We will recommend to others looking to buy a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Sales agent and construction manager were amazing and super helpful

  • Anselmo M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 13, 2021
  • NEEDVILLE, TX

Sales agent and construction manager were amazing and super helpful throughout entire process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Easy to work with builder and the office people is helpful

  • Tony N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 13, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

Easy to work with builder and the office people is helpful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

How accommodating everyone was! Amazing experience!

  • Candace C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 12, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

Loved the whole buying experience with K Hovnanian. Would definitely recommend!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - It was my first time buying a house and everyone at KHovnanian

  • Hieu D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

It was my first time buying a house and everyone at KHovnanian made the process so smooth and easy! Ashley and Jesse were great help!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very responsive. Exceeded expectations.

  • Arturo M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2021
  • MONT BELVIEU, TX

Our experience with KHOV was everything we expected it to be. Everyone was very responsive to our needs and changes we had through the process of the building of our home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Sales rep & site manager were very helpful along the way.

  • Joseph A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • KATY, TX

Sales rep & site manager were very helpful along the way. They made the journey very easy & exciting.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Had a great experience buying our second home from khov.

  • Bruce R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • MONT BELVIEU, TX

Had a great experience buying our second home from khov.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First time homebuyers dream

  • Laramie S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • ROSENBERG, TX

My experience with K Hovnanian was amazing. This was my first home purchase and the entire team was attentive and supportive through the whole process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Responsive

  • Patrick L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

Overall Good experience with the Rep Ashley when looking at homes, answered questions truthfully, did not treat anything different about our visits. Always willing to go beyond her duty. The construction Rep Jesse has been great very responsive to any issues that occurred after purchasing the home. Great communication overall.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build and purchase process went without any major issues.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2021
  • KATY, TX

Build and purchase process went without any major issues. The quality of the house is great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best of the best!

  • Miguel R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2021
  • KATY, TX

Great costumer service, very good quality, you can feel it every time you walk in a K Hov home,It was a great experience, they always kept me updated about my home construction, they were really helpful, I'm super happy living in this new home, thanks K Hov!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - This was an amazing experience.

  • Melvin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2021
  • DICKINSON, TX

This was an amazing experience. The seller for K-hovnanian-homes was exceptional and cared for our wants and needs, as well as the contractor supervisor.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Good and safe place five star

  • PHUONG N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

Good and safe place five star

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - That Jacob is very helpful with anything u need.

  • Jasmine K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 26, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

That Jacob is very helpful with anything u need...and Nate is the same way, whomever buying a home these two guys are the way to go...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great builder, they took care of you.

  • Grecia A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • PASADENA, TX

Great builder, they took care of you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - From start to finish everything went smoothly no issues.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • BAYTOWN, TX

From start to finish everything went smoothly no issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Personalized service

  • Magdalie G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2021
  • KATY, TX

Team ensured that all questions, concerns answered. Would definitely recommend to family and friends

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Picking my home out made it seem customized just for me !

  • Amanda T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 15, 2021
  • HUMBLE, TX

Picking my home out made it seem customized just for me ! That’s how I knew it was a special moment !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Our sales associate Karen was wonderful!

  • Kelly L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2021
  • KATY, TX

Our sales associate Karen was wonderful! Paul, the construction supervisor, was very responsive and timely with any issues that we had with our home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Process was so easy and fast!

  • Nicholas P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2021
  • BAYTOWN, TX

Process was so easy and fast! We were very excited for our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ms. Shelby and Mr. Gary were so friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive for everything we had a question on. Extremely thankful that they helped us out.

  • Efrain G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2021
  • HOUSTON, TX

Our home buying experience with K Hovnanian Homes was world class. Could not have asked for better builder experience. Mr. Gary and Ms. Shelby helped us make this home buying and building experience flawless. They are extremely knowledgeable, responsive and friendly for every matter that was presented before us. They truly made us have a great experience with our first home. Thank you so much again Ms. Shelby and Mr. Gary!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Had a great overall experience

  • Thomas S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2021
  • TOMBALL, TX

Had a great overall experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We had a great experience and love our home!

  • Ashlyn T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2021
  • PASADENA, TX

We had a great experience and love our home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5