Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Dallas, TX

What Dallas Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 268 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Dallas area. Dallas homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Dallas Area

268 Reviews in Dallas Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

Customer Reviews

So far, so good. Have a beautiful home in a great community – couldn't be happier.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2020
  • Roanoke, TX

So far, I've had no issues with the process of buying my K.Hov home. The builder and sales staff have been resourceful and prompt to any questions I might have. I don't have any issues thus far with craftsmanship and materials, but it's too early to tell. That said, I truly feel like I'm in a well-built house that will be everything I was looking for in the many years to come.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

First Home Buyer

  • Preston J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 15, 2022
  • Justin, TX

We really do love the end result! We are thankful and excited about how beautiful it turned out, especially as this is our first home! We would like other newbies to know that they may miss out by just simply not knowing. We felt like we were not informed well enough on particulars about the house that we simply did not know were options. For instance, we were advised heavily on things like hose bib and outside outlet placement and decor upgrades however, we did not hear a thing about gutters and didn’t know to ask about it! The people we worked with were very kind, we just wish we would ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - My interaction with the sales consultant, builder, designer,

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 04, 2021
  • Plano, TX

My interaction with the sales consultant, builder, designer, associated KHov partnerships were all pleasant as everyone was nice and responsive. My only concern and reason for a 4 star is the material/craftsmanship of the home as I’m starting to notice more flaws, not great materials and bad craftsmanship.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Good Build

  • Travis B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Northlake, TX

Overall a good build. Had some issues with the wiring lights in living room but KH was quick to repair. Also had my heater go out in the first month for unknown reasons.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Very

  • Chih C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Plano, TX

I found many small issues after closing (outlet not working, rusting railing, imcomplete caulking, broken remote...etc). The builder has been very responsive to fixing issues. To that I'm very happy and apprecaite. The overall built quality can be better for the price paid though.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The sales person and loan people are amazing!

  • Thomas N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Garland, TX

The sales person and loan people are amazing!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Love our house/Attention to detail

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 19, 2020
  • Celina, TX

We love our house, but we are noticing a lot of little things, now that we are living here, that we missed on our walkthroughs. It seems to me a stricter check or verification of work after the house is finished should be in order. Nothing major, just little things you wouldn’t expect to find. Paint thinly applied on walls and cabinets, master bathroom toilet seat was up on both our walkthroughs, but when down reveals chips on the top of the lid, loose screws on kitchen cabinets, guest toilet running constantly, etc. etc. Overall, we are happy. Love the floor plan, and the house.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Fast build, friendly team. mediocre quality

  • Mary A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2020
  • Richardson, TX

Process was quick and easy. Craftsmanship was a bit lacking, just messy in some respect. LOVE the area.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

overall ok

  • Lokesh V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 06, 2022
  • Forney, TX

Initially didn't get the response I needed, but overall they did good!

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - There was some contract issues from the time of the contract

  • Justin T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2021
  • Northlake, TX

There was some contract issues from the time of the contract being singed to when it was being built. I felt like I had to be an overseer throughout the build process to make sure I was getting what we signed for vs what was being built.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - There are issues with our kitchen drawers.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Northlake, TX

There are issues with our kitchen drawers. They wouldn’t close properly, leaving an inch gap on one side. The builder is trying to justify this. They are not acting in the best interest of their customers. I don’t trust their explanation. Also, there is a heavy pushback on the warranty items. In our backyard, the area near the foundation line is wet and feels like a quagmire even several days after it stopped raining. They are refusing to address this issue indicating that there are no standing water conditions. There is hardly any carpet padding. Overall, the quality of the materials is ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Overall it is a satisfying journey with kHOV.

  • Srihari P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Frisco, TX

Overall it is a satisfying journey with kHOV.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Leaking

  • Narin I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Irving, TX

We still have problem with water leaks on the ceiling and some crack. We reported more than a month. Nobody comes to fix yet

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Overall experience was okay

  • Venkata S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

Could have provided more details for upgrade options , improve quality of build and handle additional care for work done by of suppliers

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Pros & Cons

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 19, 2022
  • Celina, TX

We enjoyed most of our experience with KHOV. There were some cons prior, in between, and after the build, but we’re glad they give that one year insurance.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The house overall is nice but some issues with certain aspects

  • Tracie C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2022
  • Celina, TX

The house overall is nice but some issues with certain aspects of the home with dented window sills which were flagged in the final walk thru. They tried to repair them once but didn’t really fix the issues and said that they won’t fix them again. Talking to neighbors they don’t have this issue.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Nick was our sales rep and he was amazing no complaints there

  • Francisco H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • Forney, TX

Nick was our sales rep and he was amazing no complaints there very up front, keeps you updated with pictures and txt through the whole building process. However , the real issues are when it’s all done. You are scheduled to do an inspection and get things that need to be fixed addressed before closing and that does not happen at all. Lots of paint issues , had a huge concrete hole in the garage , cabinets have the corned messed up and they don’t know how to lay down caulk correctly what so ever. When the caulking issues was addressed I was told the following “ I need to lower my expectations ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The experience with the challenges in the home building field

  • Adreana D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2021
  • Red Oak, TX

The experience with the challenges in the home building field had this process for a first time homebuyer very confusing and frustrating. The KHov team did ok with communicating the challenges, but could’ve done better.

Total Score 3


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Sales/Construction Team Great. Mortgage division POOR.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 29, 2020
  • Northlake, TX

Sales office at Canyon Falls is great. Tanya and her team are great, detailed oriented and answered all our questions. Even though there were some construction delays and our closing had to be pushed back twice, the construction manager was in constant contact with us and were able to work with us considering we were closing on Christmas eve. Even with a new construction manager Cody coming on board, he was able to answer all our questions and complete our asks. The main issue we had with this whole buying process was with the mortgage division of KHOV. There are way too many people ...

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The sales consultant was amazing .

  • Jacqueline S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 09, 2021
  • Forney, TX

The sales consultant was amazing . A far as the it took longer to close and it really created issues.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Sales agent was fantastic.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 21, 2021
  • Northlake, TX

Sales agent was fantastic. Builder was very difficult to work with and very rude.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Here are some big criticisms from our build:How disrespectful

  • Barry F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Northlake, TX

Here are some big criticisms from our build: How disrespectful the contractors are about using the toilets when working in the house… How disappointed we were with the amount of trash and debris was in the yard and house during the build The house was not adequately cleaned when we took possession of the house… really sad Really sad that the materials, lighting, fans… how cheap they are. Mass ordered and look cheap The brilliant home package is very disappointing. They haven’t even completed our house install yet

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good morning Barry - Thank you for leaving feedback, we are sorry to hear that you are disappointed and will be sending your comments to the local management team for review. khovnanianhomes

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Just Ok experience, Khov’s quality is clearly degrading over time

  • Olubukola A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

First never use Khov’s lender, you will see the reason why they give you incentives to use them, they are very incompetent. Home quality has reduced compared to when Khov’s integrity mattered to them. Everything in the home looks and feels cheap!

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Hi Olubukola, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We've seen your message and will pass it along to local management for further review. khovnanianhomes

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Great name but standards across the board have declined

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

KHov plans are good and priced reasonably compared to other builders. Elevations could could be better though. Weekly updates are very good for buyers specially first time buyers. KHov did not increase prices after signing like some other builders. Response to escalations is very good. No flexibility to make changes after signing. Buyers can only choose from a designer package. No ala carte. Sales staff knowledge is questionable. Turn around time to fix issues raised by buyer should be improved. Construction quality is down.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Quality Home built on time

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2022
  • Justin, TX

Overall a pretty good experience with KHov. There were some issues along the way that should have been avoided but overall the experience wasn’t bad.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3