Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Dallas, TX

What Dallas Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 268 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Dallas area. Dallas homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Dallas Area

268 Reviews in Dallas Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

Customer Reviews

Great Customer Service!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2020
  • Roanoke, TX

Jeremy, Meredith and Nia were awesome and were always doing their best to find out the answers to our questions. They made us feel comfortable and talked us through the whole process as best as they could.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Bull head ln

  • James L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Roanoke, TX

Was disappointed with texture and paint quality. Very happy with rest of construction.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Morning James, sorry that you were so disappointed with the paint in your new home. If you have any other issues, please feel free to contact us at customercare@khov.com and we can pass along to your local reps. Thank you! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Overall Good, but walkthrough person needs to be more professional

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 21, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

The sales person Todd Brewer is great and impressed by his professionalism and responsiveness. The construction manager Jeff is also vey easy to deal with. But the person, John, who led us for the Walkthrough was not much of a professional guy. He does not like to give answer to our questions. He behaves as if "I am gonna read these things that I prepared to read, you just shut up, and listen, and get done with it." I do not know how to deal with this person for the entire time of warranty. Unfortunately for me, he is THE contact person if anything happens during the warranty period. Sad!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good

  • RAGHU K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 12, 2022
  • Celina, TX

Good Builder , Recommend other to buy home from K Hovnanian

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Good builder.

  • Ruben M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2021
  • Forney, TX

Good builder. Warranty issues are resolved quickly.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - It was great experience with KHov.

  • Raju N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Frisco, TX

It was great experience with KHov. Great job team

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

able to pull in the schedule

  • Juan G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • Sachse, TX

H. Hov builder is trustworthy

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I really appreciated our sales agent, April.

  • Aleisha D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 09, 2021
  • Red Oak, TX

I really appreciated our sales agent, April. She worked for us daily and never brushed things under the rug. She was so patient with my million questions everyday! Every location needs an April!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Blessed & Highly Favored

  • Natalie D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 25, 2020
  • Irving, TX

Happy with my purchase, its way better than living in an apartment. My cats and I love the new home and all the space we have to roam around. I get compliments on the flower bed outside often and the location. I like being close to work as well as the airport. The KHOV family is always available to answer any questions I may have and has kept in touch with me to make sure things are going smooth and I am enjoying my new home. The process was pretty easy and still worth it despite current worldwide pandemic and issues. I am used to traveling and deploying so whether this is my forever home or ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great finish, good value

  • Richard K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 03, 2020
  • Rowlett, TX

Build and punch-list were not without issues, but the builder was very responsive. Overall I feel like we had far fewer issues than friends and relatives have had with other builders. Overall we are a satisfied customer, and have no regrets.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Nice location

  • Fan-chu T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2020
  • Dallas, TX

Nice location

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Review

  • Robert K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2020
  • Celina, TX

This is the fifth house I have built and second with KHov. The first time the builder was a little more accommodating on a few little things like landscape and tree choices and location of them. Here we had no choice and the plants are not great quality and we will be replacing half of them. I am also concerned that one tree might be dead but will wait until spring to see how it comes back after the winter. We also bought our own kitchen pendant lights and the first builder installed them. On this home they wouldn’t. Overall these are minor things but it does affect the overall experience. ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Happy with our new home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Richardson, TX

Its not a custom home, so one should keep that in mind. They are very restrictive as to changes they allow to the basic plans. Keith, their onsite builder, was excellent. Extremely responsive to everything we brought up during the building process. I do think they charge way too much for upgrades and their design center options were at times limited (eg light fixtures) and always overpriced. Its cheaper at times to take their included option and then go get what you want and replace it after you close. I do like that they do not skimp on some of the of the major issues. ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Overall a good experience and I would do it again.

  • Laura-Catherine E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 21, 2019
  • Roanoke, TX

Overall a good experience and I would do it again. Liked all but one of the Khov team members.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Value for the price is OK but the quality of the work does not

  • Anil N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 06, 2019
  • Roanoke, TX

Value for the price is OK but the quality of the work does not seem to be very good. Other builders do a lot of standard things that are upgrade with a K HOV That brings the total price of The house compared to the other builders even starting with a lower base price.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Decent builder

  • Gary K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 03, 2019
  • Roanoke, TX

After hearing some of the horror stories with the competing builders I am glad we chose this builder. There will alway be minor issues and Mark Curtis does a great job responding and getting issues resolved.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Exceptional availability to the home buying process.

  • Carole M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2022
  • Celina, TX

Both Heather and Gabriel were extremely responsive during the purchase of our home. They delivered a professional demeanor when asked questions on specific items within the home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great home for the money.

  • Jason L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

Great home for the money. We are very happy with the home, the construction and the whole process. Great people and a great business.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

the team stayed in touch throughout the whole build with updates and reminders of upcoming important dates

  • Regis M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • Northlake, TX

the experience was very good, communication was excellent. the closing process was simple and the was finished on time

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

TJ is the man!

  • Viktoriya H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • Plano, TX

Overall good experience with the home purchase. I'd like to highlight that TJ goes above and beyond to make sure everything is just right. He's extremely responsive, hard working, and I especially appreciate how considerate he is every time he takes his shoes off to enter the house.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Star ratings would be higher if KHov didn't use ESD for low voltage

  • John A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 26, 2021
  • Northlake, TX

Star ratings would be higher if KHov didn't use ESD for low voltage installation. ESD has abysmal correspondence. Also, if KHov drained downspouts into french drains, I would rate them higher. Sitting next to an American Legend home that uses french drains makes me feel bad, knowing that wasn't even an option. Speaking of, the lack of standard options and upgrades that KHov has is a little upsetting.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - They where great to work with

  • Demarcus B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2021
  • Red Oak, TX

They where great to work with

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - My overall experience when it came to the process was good.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Plano, TX

My overall experience when it came to the process was good. I was especially happy with the sales office and the agent working there as well as the mortgage/lender company! An absolute pleasure to work with and I could not be more happy with them! I'm disappointed with the workmanship of the home - particularly the paint job and the cabinetry. Extremely inconsistent (upstairs cabinets were nearly done perfect. The kitchen cabinets are terrible and done so sloppy) and found a lot of flaws and mistakes. Some that they are willing to fix and some that they wont.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great team from sales to construction team and its management.

  • Brian O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 22, 2020
  • Northlake, TX

Great team from sales to construction team and its management.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Quality

  • Simi B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 08, 2020
  • Roanoke, TX

Elegant beautiful build but would have been rated higher if something could have been done with the sound coming inside especially with the master bedroom location and the trains that go honking all night

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4