Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

K. Hovnanian® Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes 2825 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

2825 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Amazing experience!!!

  • KEVIN C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2022
  • ROSENBERG, TX

Buying a first home is not easy, and definitely stressful. Everyone at K. Hovnanian made the process smooth and easy. Everyone was super friendly, helpful, and courteous the entire time! I am so happy and grateful to have my first home. Providence at Kingdom Heights is the place to be!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent and prompt service

  • Lan C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2022
  • PASADENA, TX

We have thoroughly enjoyed our experience with K Hov. No question nor concern was left unaddressed by the time we arrived at closing. Our construction manager was quick to provide honest and helpful advice along the way. Our sales consultant kept us in the loop and supported us through and through. We couldn't be happier with our new home. We hope to work again and build with K Hov in the future and have already been recommending K Hov to our friends for their future plans! Thank you for all the help and celebrating all the victories with us along the way. Great company and amazing service!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful experience

  • Harpreet K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Patterson, CA

We was very fortunate to be in the right place at the right time. First time buying home buyer.We are very happy with our lovely home.We had a great experience working with Karam,So much gratitude and love for the members worked hard. We had such an awesome buying experience with K. Hovnanian home and Very professional. Thank you

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service

  • Coby J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • BAYTOWN, TX

Our construction manager, Christian, was very helpful and informative. We loved receiving updates every week of what got done and what was planned. Heather, our sales representative, was very kind and helped make choosing which house we wanted very easy and was very transparent.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Awesome Experience from the start to finish !

  • Kevin Blake O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • PASADENA, TX

Awesome Experience from the start to finish !!!! Brenda and Jeremy were in contact with emails (Weekly) and construction meetings..... You hear horror stories and being afraid to buy a house, but K. Hovnanian Homes and its employees made it exciting and painless. Kudos to Brenda and Jeremy !!!!!! Please keep doing what your doing......

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The great help and personalized attention given to us.

  • Sergio M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • BAYTOWN, TX

Great experience starting from the moment you walk into their office. Our sales consultant, Haley Wist, VERY helpful all throughout the process as well as all of the K.Hovnanian team really treated us like family. We are very happy and excited with our beautiful new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Construction forman was awesome

  • Juan C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • ROSENBERG, TX

Awesome builder. High quality of homes great service if anything needed to get fix construction Forman was on it right away

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Russ, Dave, and their team were awesome and made the first time

  • Marian A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

Russ, Dave, and their team were awesome and made the first time home buyer experience the best one for me me. If I was rich I would buy another based on the experience alone. Thank you for helping me through the process from start to finish

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I absolutely loved my experience with KHov.

  • Tonasha J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

I absolutely loved my experience with KHov. The entire team was amazing and super helpful. Would definitely recommend the company to anyone looking to build/purchase a home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Very professional and skilled builders that deliver quality product.

  • Amaha T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • FAIRFAX, VA

Very professional and skilled builders that deliver quality product.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good experience!!

  • Edilaine G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2022
  • Boca Raton, FL

Amazing job done by Danielle, good communication throughout the process. And thankful for everyone that delivered and made the closing so easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Incredible customer service from sales to the construction crew!

  • Daniel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Roseville, CA

Leslye in sales was truly amazing from start to finish. The design team was professional and helpful. Scott, Aaron, and John answered every question we had and then some. Anything we needed touched up before closing was done quickly and efficiently. We had a great experience and love our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer service was awesome! Also love our home

  • Katie L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • ALVIN, TX

Customer service was 100/10. Yes, 100 out of 10. Everybody was so pleasant, helpful, and awesome!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Thank goodness for Alan texting me every week, or I would have

  • David S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Phoenix, AZ

Thank goodness for Alan texting me every week, or I would have gone crazy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - From the moment that we signed the papers to the day we moved

  • Susan H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lorain, OH

From the moment that we signed the papers to the day we moved in, everything went smoothly and according to schedule. Jeremy was great and kept us informed of the progress. The house is beautiful! We love everything about it and are so happy that we made the decision to build with K Hov!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Making a new house feel like home

  • Ward Richard C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

Everything from purchasing to building to living in our new home was an easy and exiting process thanks to K.Hov. Lacey our sales consultant was extremely helpful and made sure we got the house we always wanted. She was just as excited as we were every step of the way and sent us updates regularly. By the end of the process Lacey became like another family member that we got to share exciting updates with. Argelio our builder was also great! He would send us regular updates of our home and made sure that all of our concerns and questions were addressed. Thank you K.Hov for making this an easy ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

How knowledgeable the sales associate was of not only the community but the entire surrounding area including schools , church’s and recreational facilities.

  • Dan K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Palm Beach Gardens, FL

You can count on dealing with professionals every step of the way.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - It was a great experience for us!

  • Jessica C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Millersville, MD

It was a great experience for us!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best experience!

  • Mehseen Zaman S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 09, 2022
  • LEAGUE CITY, TX

Thank you Brandi, Jon and Christian for your care and support in building our beautiful home. I will definitely recommend KHOV if you're looking to build or buy a new house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Communication and Customer Service

  • Olga B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2022
  • Celina, TX

An excellent and prompt communications with Jared (Sales Consultant) have made a huge difference and very positive experience. He has provided an amazing customer service. Jared made the entire process, from initial purchase to final move-in very easy. We got detail weekly video updates. We were moving from a different state and were not able to see anything in-person. Jared had promptly addressed all our inquiries and sent proofs (pictures). K. Hovnanian builder's team has done a great job and we moved on-time with NO issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Responsiveness to issues

  • Martha V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2022
  • ROSENBERG, TX

So far so good. My experience with K Hovnanian Homes has been good. If I have an issue they are quick to respond and friendly. Mauricio and his team are pretty awesome. I am a satisfied new homeowner. From buying it to closing it was a pretty smooth process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality

  • Steven J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2022
  • PASADENA, TX

Moved from the West Coast to Texas, what a great state.. decided to put down roots here.. living on a sailboat in Kemah TX we thought we would move onto land for a while.. looked at apartment’s then a few houses… then one day about 7 months ago we drove up to Pasadena to look into the idea of a maintenance free Townhouse… Drove into Parkway Trails… we were given the tour of the model choices by a wonderful person.. Lisa thank you so much for everything from start to move in of our beautiful home… the entire K. Hovnanian team gave us a stress free home buying experience… Linzi and I truly ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We had an exceptional experience with our sales lady, and both our site manger and the construction manager.

  • Alexis M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Lorain, OH

The builders and team working in Cornerstone Farms were excellent. We had toured many other developments and from the initial home tour did not feel welcomed. This development had amazing representatives from sales, to design, and construction which led us to our decision to build with KHOV in Cornerstone! Adam was our lot manager and was phenomenal. He was always available to answer questions, responded very quickly, provided weekly construction updates, and made sure to stop by any time he seen us visiting the property. Construction was completed in great timing, the home is beautiful, and ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Right people for buy a House

  • Nehomar M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • CROSBY, TX

Excellent business environment very professional people and the best of all, everything is on line quick and efficient, materials, finishing of the House top of the line. really enjoy all process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Overall I had a great experience with buying a home from K.

  • Harry L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Patterson, CA

Overall I had a great experience with buying a home from K.Hovnanian Homes. The sales team explained the entire process in detail and always responded quickly and thoroughly to any questions I had. This thoroughness and quick response continued after I began the purchase process by all the involved members and teams, so I never felt lost or confused through the entire process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 2825 reviews about K. Hovnanian® Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.