Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

K. Hovnanian® Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes 2825 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

2825 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Friendly

  • JOEANN S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2022
  • ROSENBERG, TX

We would come and look at our house every weekend. We were really impressed of the way they worked so hard to build our home in four months. Enjoying our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The communication

  • Troy Lee H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2022
  • GLENDALE, AZ

They informed us every step of the process from any delays to pictures being sent to us weekly!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian Homes - Tania is best in communicating.

  • Karthik K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Northlake, TX

Tania is best in communicating.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ease and Professionalism

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • HOUSTON, TX

We worked with Adrian, Shelby and Sam and they were really nice to work with. They were professional, insightful and very caring. They were thorough about each step and communicative throughout the process, they would resolve issues in a timely manner. They were also really friendly. The house itself is really nice, the craftmanship is nicely done and the timing of the construction was reasonable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Customer Service

  • Connie H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • KATY, TX

Customer service (from sales to contractor) is exceptional. We were guided throughout the whole process. Excellent communication channels. Details were given in emails without delays. We have the pleasure to work with Ms. Karen (our sales rep.) and Mr. Paul (our contractor). Both are nice and patient with all our inquiries. Even after closing, they reached out to make sure things are settled. Special thanks to our contractor Mr. Paul who would advise on our inquiries after closing (within the same day!!) Overall a splendid experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Adrian R. at Dry Creek is a Rockstar

  • Kalandra W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • MISSOURI CITY, TX

My experience with K. Hovnanian has been outstanding from the beginning. Adrian showed me floor plans that I wanted to see, based on what I told him I was looking for in a home. Then, he ended up delivering more than I knew I wanted by pointing out a building site that in the end turned out to be ideal! Throughout the building process Adrian and Construction Manager Terence were responsive to my inquiries, addressed my concerns, and in the end delivered my beautiful home. I made a great decision in trusting Adrian in helping me get into my new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

All of the attention to detail

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Plano, TX

They really do care! Quality of materials is excellent and so is build quality. I can see that a lot of care was taken in putting everything together. I just had 2 minor items to fix after moving in and that was promptly taken care of by the warranty team. I'm extremely satisfied and definitely recommend K. Hovnanian Homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

the attentiveness to deal with and help me through my purchase of the home

  • Aaron W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Felton, DE

for a first time homeowner this company stood by me all the way. very truth full just helped the whole way through. Thank you K. Hovnanian

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding customer service, timely communication.

  • Deepak J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

It was my pleasure throughout from visiting your website to getting my home keys it was great experience. I wanted to thank Lacey the sales consultant in the liberty community has been helpful since beginning from floor plan selection, bricks, upgrades etc. without her it would have been confusing to put everything on table. Secondly, builder were very professional and took care of each request that came post third party inspection, Jeff and Argelio did a great job by updating the status weekly and educate us throughout the whole building process. Mortgage & closing process was smooth. ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian

  • David Alexander C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • PASADENA, TX

The builder is very fast on fixing things you need fix in the house before you move And a wonderful sales person

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I felt like they treat the customers as their family and that shift in perspective/mindset changes everything.

  • Kiran M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 01, 2022
  • Northlake, TX

Great experience working with K Hovnanian homes. April from Sales staff is outstanding and KHOV Mortgage team(Addie and Johanna) is also excellent team. They have a compassionate attitude towards the customers that makes them unique in their line of business. I wish good luck and success to the team at K Hovnanian Homes for their outstanding job in helping customers realize their dreams.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The great people helping through the process , before , during , & after

  • Jose Jose S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 27, 2022
  • Santa Paula, CA

My experience is the builders take great pride to build a great home for the homebuyer the detail behind it is amazing. They make it seem like they building it for themselves. The help and follow up after getting keys is amazing. Checking in to see how the house is. Is it running great etc. I highly recommend this builder.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The willingness to accommodate.

  • Julie J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 26, 2022
  • ROSENBERG, TX

K. Hovnanian is a superb builder. The products used were chosen and put together with the epitome of quality. I would recommend K. Hovnanian to anyone looking to build a home. I am overly pleased. Thank you

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Experience

  • Sheniqua R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 25, 2022
  • CROSBY, TX

It was a great experience so far. I would recommend K. Hovnanian to my friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The entire process was very smooth.

  • Lisa N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

Not only did my husband and I buy a brand new house, but it's also our very 1st home. I've heard so many horror stories about new home construction, but we didn't have any problems at all. Everyone was very knowledgeable and the process was very smooth!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The willingness to rewrite the wrongs.

  • Heriberto R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2022
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Instead of just fixing the problems they went above and beyond to make my house perfect. They even added in upgrades free of charger. 5 stars from me.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Karam, Ken and Kevin did a great job.

  • David D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2022
  • Patterson, CA

Khov produced a quality home for my family and I. We are very pleased with our experience and would refer KHov to our friends and family. 10/10

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Response to repairs and answering questions

  • George T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • Baytown, TX

Response to repairs and answering questions

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The great team they have

  • Jose L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • CROSBY, TX

Honestly can’t describe. I love the community and enjoyed the whole process overall. Some stuff needed to be fixed and the guy got on it right away like if it never existed to be wrong in the first place

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Communication

  • Derek A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • Phoenix, AZ

The whole team was great at communicating the entire process of the build. Everyone was great at getting back to me with any questions that I may have had.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The entire process went well

  • Tyree W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • MISSOURI CITY, TX

The entire process went well

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The K.hovnanian team team were exceptional.

  • Maria Contessa C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • KATY, TX

Purchasing our forever home in K.hovnanian was exceptional. Everyone was very accommodating to our needs and concerns, from our agent, to the building supervisor and mortgage team. Although there bumps along the way, but the team assured us that we can still finish on our target date. Now we are enjoying our new home. I never regret I chose K.hovnanian for building our forever home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Relocating from out of state

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • Winter Garden, FL

In this market, trying to navigate home buying when you're in another state is challenging. I wanted my forever home and did not want to settle, therefore decided to build a new home. After flying into town and looking at other builders in other areas around central Florida, I ended with K. Hovanian. It didn't take long for me to decide that I had found where I wanted to spend the rest of my days and leave something for my family to enjoy years down the road. While I had to wait 2 months for the lot I wanted to become available, I saw prices slowly climbing but was lucky to get in before they ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Everyone has been very friendly and helpful throughout my home

  • Jacquelene S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • HOUSTON, TX

Everyone has been very friendly and helpful throughout my home buying experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic Post-Sale Service!

  • Attanayake A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2022
  • Haslet, TX

I couldn't be happier about the fact that I purchased my first home from K Hovnanian. The quality of their workmanship is stellar, which the house reflects very well. They were a great source of information for us throughout the process, especially Ms. Bogar and Mr Smith. They always made it a point to let us know that we could reach them with any questions we had even after closing. Furthermore, I must commend them on their post-sale service as they reached out several times since closing to find out whether our experience remained a positive one. They even installed a transition strip for ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 2825 reviews about K. Hovnanian® Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.