Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

K. Hovnanian® Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes 2824 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

2824 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

The people is good and responsibility

  • Ishwor S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2022
  • Garland, TX

Manager is very responsibility person, he takes action if we have any issue or any problem of house. Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Allison my Sales consultant

  • Chastity B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2022
  • CASA GRANDE, AZ

Allison is the best sales consultant ever. If you’re looking to buy a home, please ask for her. She truly cares about you, and she is willing to help with anything she can; I appreciate her the most! Thank you, Allison, for all you do.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Professional team and experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 15, 2022
  • Wall Township, NJ

From the initial phone inquiry with Bill, we were immediately impressed with high level professionalism that really set the bar. Bill was incredibly personable, knowledgable, and communicative throughout the whole process well after our close. Both the finance team- Andrew and Lorraine and title team - Karen and Christine were incredibly professional and responsive. The walkthroughs with Jimmy and Pete were thorough and we really appreciated how everything was so well labeled to make things easy for move-in. Our initial walkthrough with Jimmy was also very professional and thorough.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great!

  • Rebecca S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 15, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

Bo was great! Extremely helpful and patient with our many questions. He made a really wonderful experience for us, especially being first time homebuyers. We have also had good service post closing in fixing warranty items.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Resident

  • Sean V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 14, 2022
  • PASADENA, TX

Great job from all involved

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The salesperson and the site manager are very professional and responsive

  • Leming Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2022
  • Lorton, VA

There were many challenges for home construction during the COVID-19 pandemic. K. Hovnanian Homes were able to overcome many difficulties to build a high-quality and beautiful home for us - despite the delayed closing date. The weekly email update with photos from the VP of construction near the end was very informative. The site manager was very thorough, friendly and helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Closed in less than a month!

  • Thomas G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2022
  • Baytown, TX

Very helpful and very quick turnaround.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A Very Happy First Time Homebuyer

  • Annalie A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2022
  • Victorville, CA

Working with K. Hovnanian made me a very happy first time homebuyer! Thank You!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The construction and the backyard

  • Shivanagh S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2022
  • Roseville, CA

It was a smooth experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The process

  • Baylee S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2022
  • North Ridgeville, OH

The cool thing about the building process was the weekly update and the fact that you could Go look at the house thru out the building process to see the house form

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The customer service was and still is outstanding Keith and the other builders know how to treat their customers. Highly recommend k. Hovnanian

  • Loren D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2022
  • ALVIN, TX

They know how to treat people and make you feel like family !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian Homes - Everything was great honestly.

  • Jesse S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Phoenix, AZ

Everything was great honestly. A lot of communication, really cool updates, etc. The only part that was disappointing was how much longer it took to build the home then what was initially expected.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian

  • Maria S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • KATY, TX

Everybody was on top of things and very helpful. It was a great experience as a new home buyer. Highly recommended especially with the help of Karen and Paul

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Ernesto R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • HOUSTON, TX

Gary and Adrian were very helpful and accommodating. Great experience overall.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Smooth

  • Michael D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

The entire buying process was made smooth and easy. Russ was an absolute pleasure to work with and went above and beyond to help me and my family. Would recommend to anyone.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian Homes - This home is iconic and beautiful and went up in value by one

  • James S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Haslet, TX

This home is iconic and beautiful and went up in value by 150k lol thanks khov

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer Service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 07, 2022
  • HOUSTON, TX

Sam & Shelby were phenomenal to work with, Shelby was very informative and extremely patient, She went above and beyond to make sure experience was great. Explained things well and was prompt with any issues or concerns we had. Sam was very down to earth and easy to work with. He went above and beyond to make sure house was built within timeframe and addressed any concerns we had. The community is decent and no qualms there,

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

How great Patty and Shannon was in helping my transition

  • Valencia R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 04, 2022
  • Victorville, CA

I really love the process and everyone in it was awesome

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great communications & transparency during building process

  • Robert J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2022
  • Mount Pleasant, SC

As one of the first in a new neighborhood, there were some plat issues that took some time but were resolved to get the building process started. Our sales agent (Jackie) kept us up to speed constantly. Once started, our construction manager (John) provided regular updates and helped us feel comfortable with process. We are very pleased with the end result and would not hesitate to work with this team again.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The ease of purchase and the friendly staff have been great.

  • Santwan O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

The ease of purchase and the friendly staff have been great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Prompt response

  • Karan J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2022
  • Madera, CA

My experience was very good with the staff

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The Onsite Team

  • Scott K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2022
  • Selbyville, DE

Both the sales representatives and onsite project managers were awesome to work with and provided responsiveness on all issue during the home building process. While the logistic supply chain impacted the schedule, KH stepped up to address all matters including the punch list corrective work at completion and turnover.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The whole home buying experience from signing contract to closing

  • Eshwar G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2022
  • Fort Worth, TX

One of the best home buying experiences we had with K-hovnanian-homes. We were not local to DFW and we didn't even have to fly even once everything was smoothly handled by sales agent Danielle through zoom meetings for contract signing, design session. All in all very smooth home buying experience we had until closing. I would any day recommend my friends and family buying house from K-hovnanian-homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The service was great!!

  • Ally H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2022
  • ALVIN, TX

As a realtor, I have dealt with many home builders and none of my experiences have been as pleasant as this one! I purchased a home that was set to close in 28 days and even with all of the shortages and delays, it was done in 26! Cisco and Keith did a great job at communicating and went above and beyond on making us feel comfortable! I will definitely be recommending KHov and the team in Midtown Park to friends and clients!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Friendly

  • JOEANN S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2022
  • ROSENBERG, TX

We would come and look at our house every weekend. We were really impressed of the way they worked so hard to build our home in four months. Enjoying our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 2824 reviews about K. Hovnanian® Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.