Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

K. Hovnanian® Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes 2825 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

2825 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

The construction team were very helpful

  • Khanh T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Stafford, VA

From start to finish we had a good experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - From the moment we walked into the sales office & were greeted

  • Norge M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Wall Township, NJ

From the moment we walked into the sales office & were greeted by Bill, we were pleasantly surprised at the attention we got. Bill was exceptional at helping us make decisions in choosing items for our new townhome. After the initial meeting we left for Fl & Bill kept us updated on construction & actually would FaceTime us, while he walked thru the model (which was not ready when we bought.). Construction was ready ON TIME which shocked us, with supply chain issues & weather in NJ, that sometimes doesn't cooperate! We moved in & as w/ new construction, little issues which we brought to ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Sales staff very attentive

  • Michael B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • ANGLETON, TX

Our sales agent, Veronica, was very attentive and helpful throughout the entire process and after the purchase. Would buy again!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great communication with buyers

  • Lady R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Port Saint Lucie, FL

I had a grwat purchasing experience. I was informed of all steps, property was delivered in a timely manner, everyone made everything possible to makw sure it happened on time. Highly recommended

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great People!!

  • Luster R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Red Oak, TX

From our salesperson Darren, our home building manager, Josh to our very responsive mortgage person, Spencer. It was a great experience made by great people!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Good builder and amazing service

  • Minh Phuong Uyen T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Phoenix, AZ

Good builder and amazing service

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great place and great staff

  • Mahmoud Abd El Wahab M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 04, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

Great place and great staff

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer Service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Merced, CA

Customer Service is really awesome

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The customer service

  • Neville M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

These houses are second to no others. Lovely design houses

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The people I worked with (Bob, Bobby and Jody) provided the best customer service I have experienced lately. They were knowledgeable, quick to response, provided options and were just good people! I loved working with them.

  • Phyllis M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Lincoln, CA

The people working for K. Hovnanian are professionals. The overall experience was awesome. I just moved in and am getting settled. When I need something addressed, they are quick to respond or let me know when someone will be out to help me. I worked with one other builder in the past, but your company is far superior in quality and customer service than what I experienced in the past. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I love it

  • Austin S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Phoenix, AZ

They are very friendly and great !!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Hailey S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Hedgesville, WV

My significant other and I love our new home and really appreciated all the time and effort that went into it from Kristen Dave Jeff and especially Ms. Karen! Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Nice and great and beautiful house

  • Harvinder S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Live Oak, CA

Nice and great and beautiful house

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer Service

  • Russell Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

Our experience was the absolute best. Russ, Joe and Karie did an amazing job for me and my family. From the introduction to the property to the receiving of our keys, it was truly remarkable and amazing. Russ kept us informed every step of the way. Joe helped resolve our concerns and Karie helped put everything together for us on the financial end and kept me and my family feeling positive of a great outcome. We got our home!!! And it was truly Inpart to these three and their team. Thank you again.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer service and communication was excellent

  • Stephen W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Selbyville, DE

Tracy, Kenny and Logan were fantastic

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Jody, Laura, bob and everyone else we had the pleasure of working

  • Charles H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Lincoln, CA

Jody, Laura, bob and everyone else we had the pleasure of working with was great and helpful through out the whole process. We love our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Smooth process

  • David W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Red Oak, TX

Having Khov is amazing! Jason was so helpful and made our first time purchase so easy. I got weekly updates from him and he made this experience like a dream! Our home is beautiful, and I would recommend Khov to any and everyone who wants purchasing their home to be stress free!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - My home buying process couldn’t have been better!

  • Ashley T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Forney, TX

My home buying process couldn’t have been better! From start to finish every Khov representative I had contact with was amazing ! Kisha provided me great customer service from start to finish and kept me updated the entire time of the building process. The loan officer Galina and Dianne was amazing! They made sure closing day was a breeze for me! I am so happy I choose a Khov home! The quality of the build is phenomenal!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful home and great customer service from sales and construction staff

  • Carol B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Selbyville, DE

I fell in love with the sales model home and the community the first time I visited Harbors Edge at Bayside. The Khovnanian sales and construction staff have been outstanding to work with as I made my decision to buy there and during the construction, settlement and move-in phase. My sales rep, Tracy,, worked closely with me from my first visit, thru closing—answering all my questions, sending me pertinent information, reaching out periodically, sending me photos of the various stages of construction (a feature I really valued), and even after I went to settlement and moved in has continued ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Becky, Blue and team were very responsive to my questions and

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Stafford, VA

Becky, Blue and team were very responsive to my questions and concerns. They genuinely cared about every aspect of the process as though it was their home. This was very much appreciated by my family and I as we purchased during a pandemic!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great help on finding a home!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 30, 2022
  • NEEDVILLE, TX

Received great service when trying to find a home and also after we closed for a few issues we had.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Trustworthy, Quality-focused, Very organized and Good Reputation

  • Glenelyn G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 30, 2022
  • HOUSTON, TX

Overall experience was awesome. It was above and beyond of our expectations as first time Home Buyers. So Grateful for everything as the end result is exactly what our Dream House was. We love our new abode and so proud to say the you all made it possible. Highly recommended to all future Home Buyers.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everyone was great to work with

  • Alphonzo Capone L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2022
  • GLENDALE, AZ

It’s was a smooth Everyone was great to work with and my our transition good

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service

  • Bhaskar R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2022
  • Monroe, NJ

Home buying process very easy, explained very well. Awesome sales and building team, quality work and overall experience is very smooth. No hassles at all.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Awesome experience going through the home buying process.

  • Brandon J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 24, 2022
  • CASA GRANDE, AZ

Awesome experience going through the home buying process. Everything went smoothly even with supply issues. Every week we received a update on what was being worked on at the home. The house looks amazing and greatly appreciate all the hard work that was put into it. Buying the home was great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 2825 reviews about K. Hovnanian® Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.