Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

K. Hovnanian® Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes 2978 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

2978 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The house was finished with no rejects.

  • Nadav N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • Stuart, FL

The house was finished with no rejects.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everyone, from sales to the building teams was absolutely excellent.

  • John C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

I would highly recommend the purchase of a K Hov home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Excellent and nice home you wouldn't be disappointed

  • Charles L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • HOUSTON, TX

Excellent and nice home you wouldn't be disappointed

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Wonderful Builder!

  • Marvin M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • HOUSTON, TX

Wonderful Builder!!! Shelby was great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Elizabeth our sales person was extremely helpful along the way and continues to be

  • Laura M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Selbyville, DE

This is our second home and we don’t live nearby so having a great sales person to help us with questions and send photos along the way was so nice and helpful!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love our contractor!!!

  • Rosa T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Debary, FL

The best experience was having Carl as our builder! He was helpful, understanding and trustworthy. He was always available for us to reach him!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience!

  • Keith M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

It was a great experience! The team kept us informed about the progress on a weekly basis. If we ever had a question it was promptly answered by a sales representative. Highly recommend Hovnanian to anyone who is looking for a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My experience

  • Brittany F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Baytown, TX

I loved every minute of the process. Monique is amazing and I really appreciated her. She kept in touch the entire time for the loan process with updates. Even after a few weeks of my move in she checked in. Also my builder Mike, is awesome. He has kept in touch with me about any questions I've had and when I already had issues arise he was at the house doing what he could to get everything fixed. I appreciate him so much for his intensity when it comes to making sure the house was A1. Thank you so much for the both of them being as wonderful and helpful as they are.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Management & Sales

  • Timothy D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Lorain, OH

Building with K Hov has been a pleasure! From sales all the way to management. Marleen was amazing and got us into exactly what we wanted. Keith was spectacular! Working with him from day 1 to finish he did a perfect job. Explained every step to us and updated us with weekly updates. 5 stars ⭐️

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Elizabeth is Amazing!!

  • Kevin H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Selbyville, DE

Our sales person, Elizabeth, had THE BEST customer service attitude of anyone we've ever worked with. She sent pictures and videos of the progress regularly, she was super responsive to our questions, helped us as we navigated some ADA needs that we had, and really was an outstanding face to your company!! We recently built a custom home and didn't have this level of service. She is a true asset to your company!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great first time home buying experience from selection to move

  • Darnese S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • CASA GRANDE, AZ

Great first time home buying experience from selection to move in day!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Sabrina helped me through everything!

  • Nancy S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • CASA GRANDE, AZ

Sabrina helped me through everything! She is fantastic!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great process from start to finish.

  • Cory C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • MONT BELVIEU, TX

Great process from start to finish. Carlos the construction manager was great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing experience!!!

  • KEVIN C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2022
  • ROSENBERG, TX

Buying a first home is not easy, and definitely stressful. Everyone at K. Hovnanian made the process smooth and easy. Everyone was super friendly, helpful, and courteous the entire time! I am so happy and grateful to have my first home. Providence at Kingdom Heights is the place to be!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent and prompt service

  • Lan C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2022
  • PASADENA, TX

We have thoroughly enjoyed our experience with K Hov. No question nor concern was left unaddressed by the time we arrived at closing. Our construction manager was quick to provide honest and helpful advice along the way. Our sales consultant kept us in the loop and supported us through and through. We couldn't be happier with our new home. We hope to work again and build with K Hov in the future and have already been recommending K Hov to our friends for their future plans! Thank you for all the help and celebrating all the victories with us along the way. Great company and amazing service!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful experience

  • Harpreet K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Patterson, CA

We was very fortunate to be in the right place at the right time. First time buying home buyer.We are very happy with our lovely home.We had a great experience working with Karam,So much gratitude and love for the members worked hard. We had such an awesome buying experience with K. Hovnanian home and Very professional. Thank you

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service

  • Coby J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • BAYTOWN, TX

Our construction manager, Christian, was very helpful and informative. We loved receiving updates every week of what got done and what was planned. Heather, our sales representative, was very kind and helped make choosing which house we wanted very easy and was very transparent.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Awesome Experience from the start to finish !

  • Kevin Blake O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • PASADENA, TX

Awesome Experience from the start to finish !!!! Brenda and Jeremy were in contact with emails (Weekly) and construction meetings..... You hear horror stories and being afraid to buy a house, but K. Hovnanian Homes and its employees made it exciting and painless. Kudos to Brenda and Jeremy !!!!!! Please keep doing what your doing......

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The great help and personalized attention given to us.

  • Sergio M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • BAYTOWN, TX

Great experience starting from the moment you walk into their office. Our sales consultant, Haley Wist, VERY helpful all throughout the process as well as all of the K.Hovnanian team really treated us like family. We are very happy and excited with our beautiful new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Construction forman was awesome

  • Juan C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • ROSENBERG, TX

Awesome builder. High quality of homes great service if anything needed to get fix construction Forman was on it right away

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Russ, Dave, and their team were awesome and made the first time

  • Marian A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

Russ, Dave, and their team were awesome and made the first time home buyer experience the best one for me me. If I was rich I would buy another based on the experience alone. Thank you for helping me through the process from start to finish

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I absolutely loved my experience with KHov.

  • Tonasha J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Triangle, VA

I absolutely loved my experience with KHov. The entire team was amazing and super helpful. Would definitely recommend the company to anyone looking to build/purchase a home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Very professional and skilled builders that deliver quality product.

  • Amaha T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Fairfax, VA

Very professional and skilled builders that deliver quality product.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good experience!!

  • Edilaine G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2022
  • Boca Raton, FL

Amazing job done by Danielle, good communication throughout the process. And thankful for everyone that delivered and made the closing so easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Incredible customer service from sales to the construction crew!

  • Daniel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Roseville, CA

Leslye in sales was truly amazing from start to finish. The design team was professional and helpful. Scott, Aaron, and John answered every question we had and then some. Anything we needed touched up before closing was done quickly and efficiently. We had a great experience and love our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 2978 reviews about K. Hovnanian® Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.