Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Monmouth County, NJ

What Monmouth County Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 21 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Monmouth County area. Monmouth County homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in Monmouth County Area

21 Reviews in Monmouth County Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Overall Good expect for some inconsistencies

  • Sathish Kumar A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 17, 2022
  • Marlboro, NJ

I purchased my K. Hovnanian house in 2021. I contracted when the land was just dirt and bushes and with no model house to check on and watched it being built for the entire community. It was long nearly 7 months experience and was very excited being a first-time buyer. The salesperson Christine was very clear and little accommodative on the schedules, and I liked it but on the mortgage process, I felt K. Hovnanian is bit higher prices and went with my own lender. It was stated, I will get golden key invite and gift baskets when handing over the keys, but nothing happened. I see for other ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - From the moment we walked into the sales office & were greeted

  • Norge M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Wall Township, NJ

From the moment we walked into the sales office & were greeted by Bill, we were pleasantly surprised at the attention we got. Bill was exceptional at helping us make decisions in choosing items for our new townhome. After the initial meeting we left for Fl & Bill kept us updated on construction & actually would FaceTime us, while he walked thru the model (which was not ready when we bought.). Construction was ready ON TIME which shocked us, with supply chain issues & weather in NJ, that sometimes doesn't cooperate! We moved in & as w/ new construction, little issues which we brought to ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everything and everyone was very professional.

  • Nick H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Wall Township, NJ

Everything and everyone was a professional. After shopping around with other home builders, we noticed right away that K. Hovanian builders are far more superior in style and quality.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Purchase of new residence

  • Paul C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 23, 2022
  • Wall Township, NJ

A easy transition from start to finish. Couldn't be happier in my new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Professional team and experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 15, 2022
  • Wall Township, NJ

From the initial phone inquiry with Bill, we were immediately impressed with high level professionalism that really set the bar. Bill was incredibly personable, knowledgable, and communicative throughout the whole process well after our close. Both the finance team- Andrew and Lorraine and title team - Karen and Christine were incredibly professional and responsive. The walkthroughs with Jimmy and Pete were thorough and we really appreciated how everything was so well labeled to make things easy for move-in. Our initial walkthrough with Jimmy was also very professional and thorough.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • John P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2020
  • Lincroft, NJ

Builders team are the best ! They went out of there way !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

1st Home buying experience

  • Timothy J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 25, 2020
  • Lincroft, NJ

This was the first home me and my wife purchased. We could not be happier with the whole buying process from submitted the deposit, to closing on the new home. Everyone was extremely helpful along the way (we needed it!). We love our new home and neighborhood!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

couldnt be happier

  • Robert T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2020
  • Lincroft, NJ

Was a pleasure working with K. Hovnanian on buying our new home. We never dreamed of owning a brand new home but with KHov, it was easier than we though. we really appreciated the attention to some slight details that the builders gave us after we closed and moved in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We had a great experience overall

  • Christopher B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Wall Township, NJ

We had a great experience overall

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Nices homes and great staff

  • Sharad S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 17, 2020
  • Lincroft, NJ

The home buying experience was a pleasant one. The sales and construction managers are responsive and work hard to ensure best customer experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Truly happy with the overall experience from start to finish.

  • Marisa T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 23, 2021
  • Wall Township, NJ

Truly happy with the overall experience from start to finish. Made adjustments for me when asked, and was attentive to my needs.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good build with a few issues

  • Dmitri D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2020
  • Lincroft, NJ

The build quality is mostly good if not excellent. However, from day-1 we have to take care of some issues, including: 1. Vibrating A/C compressor. I am sure that it's defective but on top of that the whole unit was not "padded"...which translates to unpleasant vibration in the house (yes, the whole house). 2. "Bubbling" floors. You walk on a "cushion" in many areas of the house with manufactured hardwood. Maybe it's easy fix, maybe not if it requires floor disassembling. I have an "open ticket" with the flooring contractors to come and take a look. 3. Cheap bathroom fans. Very noisy...threw ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall good experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2020
  • Lincroft, NJ

Patrick was prompt in responding to text and calls. Everyone involved in the closing was knowledgeable. The whole staff had a helpful and friendly attitude.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Good value, easy home buying process

  • Jeffrey G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 25, 2020
  • Lincroft, NJ

Good value, easy home buying process

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Satisfied

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Lincroft, NJ

Poor paint job throughout. Some windows don’t lock or even close without massive drafts. Tons and tons of nail pops that it is embarrassing to invite people over. Terrible toilet handles. The washers that hold the handles in place come loose weekly and I feel like a plumber/handyman. At least we are all home bound for another month. Great more problems and cannot get them fixed until our 11th month.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Poor workmanship and shoddy finishing job.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Wall Township, NJ

Poor workmanship and shoddy finishing job.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good morning! We will send your comments to the appropriate local team members for review. Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent experience. khovnanianhomes

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Unfortunately the experience has been a disappointment

  • Christine S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Wall Township, NJ

The home buying process was a disappointment. It was not the 10 week delay as much as it was the lack of transparency and accountability about the delay. Ultimately I closed with 23 hours notice. I am told by visitors that the home looks nice. I do not see that. I see the numerous finishing details that need to fixed (e.g. spackle on the baseboard, the wall was painted around the light switch, the front door lock is crooked, the banister was not sanded, messy caul finishing in the kitchen, paint on trim around all the showers, etc.). All fixable but disappointing.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good Morning Christine! Sorry to hear that your experience has been a disappointment, we will send your feedback to the local management team for follow up. Have a good day! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Floor plan Vs actual construction: during the sign up there are

  • Sreenivas C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 31, 2022
  • Marlboro, NJ

Floor plan Vs actual construction: during the sign up there are no windows on one wall in living room. when they started building the house we see windows on the wall. This is a serious gap between the design Vs Development. When we ask about this they said sorry. We are really upset.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Hi Sreenivas - sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your recent home building experience. I will send your feedback over to the local management team for review. Have a good day! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

The builder clearly knew that this property was not ready for occupancy and they did not care. The most important thing to them was to close the property before the end of the year and then they would deal with the never ending problems later.

  • Jr., Lawrence M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Wall Township, NJ

This builder should be ashamed to put his name on this property. This property is uninhabitable. It is disgusting that this company and it’s employees would deliver a product such as the one I purchased to anyone.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good morning! Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent experience. We are sending your comments to the local management team for review. khovnanianhomes

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Rushed and Sloppy

  • Christopher M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2020
  • Lincroft, NJ

We picked out our lot over a year before it was to be built. Our lot happened to be the last unit built at Four Ponds. It is an absolute disaster! We paid an extra $10,000 for the end home and our backyard is a safety and health hazard. It’s a steep cliff (I have 3 young children) and the grading was not done properly and we have sitting water. Causing bacteria growth and attracting insects. The inside of our home was rushed and messy. We have a wall in our kitchen that is not flat, causing our backsplash to be crooked, which then caused our oven top to be crooked as well. The kitchen ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pathetic air conditioning unit

  • David G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2020
  • Lincroft, NJ

Honestly 1 major issue. Air conditioning is not acceptable. Specifically upstairs in home. I have had 3 visits. All come up with some explanations. And have been told unit is only “required” be 13 degrees below outside temperature. Well when it’s 95, 82 degrees inside a home is not ok. No one would buy a home with such a unit. Other homeowners have told us of same experience with AC unit. For this reason alone I am totally dissatisfied and would strongly persuade friends and family to avoid a khov home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good morning! Sorry to hear that you are not happy with the air conditioning in your new home. We have sent your feedback to local representatives for review. khovnanianhomes

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1