Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Orlando, FL

What Orlando Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 80 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Orlando area. Orlando homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.7 out of 5 stars in Orlando Area

80 Reviews in Orlando Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.7

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.7

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The experience with the mortgage team was exceptional.

  • Sandra B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2021
  • Saint Cloud, FL

The experience with the mortgage team was exceptional.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Edgar P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 23, 2021
  • Winter Garden, FL

The overall experience with KHov was great. Larissa and Tamira help us with the process and they were always available for us. They answered every question we had diligently.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Excellent customer service

  • Ma B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 21, 2020
  • Ocoee, FL

So happy to become a new homeowner of khov. They have an amazing developer, builder, and home service team.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Nice and quiet neighborhood

  • Marie B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • Apopka, FL

Nice and quiet neighborhood

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Sparkey, our builder was fantastic.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Apopka, FL

Sparkey, our builder was fantastic. He communicated with us every Friday. He kept us updated on all work being done on our new home. He also was very responsive with any issues we had and answered all our questions thoroughly. Sparkey is a true asset to your company.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Pay more attention to small details

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 31, 2021
  • Winter Garden, FL

Pay more attention to small details

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Make sure that everything works properly at the moment of the

  • Ihomar F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 19, 2019
  • Saint Cloud, FL

Make sure that everything works properly at the moment of the walkthrough

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Love my new home!!

  • Yolanda S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2020
  • Apopka, FL

It was a great experience. Lisa (Sales) and Sparky (Construction) were very nice and easy to work with. They kept me informed every step of the way.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The builder Louis was exceptional with the workmanship and his

  • Joseph M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2021
  • Winter Garden, FL

The builder Louis was exceptional with the workmanship and his responsiveness to any issues or concerns

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They Won Me Over with Their Excellence

  • Eric R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 16, 2020
  • Winter Garden, FL

At first, I was apprehensive about buying from a builder. They seemed to hold all the cards. The initial sales pitch felt a bit like being at a car dealership, but once we progressed past that, and I started dealing with more of their team, I was very pleased at how thorough and organized they were, especially the loan officers and the person overseeing construction. I can't say enough about how Aaron made me feel like I could instantly trust him. He takes such pride in his work and craftsmanship, and he offered to follow up and help as I got moved in and maybe noticed some things. He was ...

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good experience for first timer.

  • Thanh H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Saint Cloud, FL

From salesman to builder management is very professional in my opinion. They reply very quick to all the claims and issues I’ve reported and handled it very professional. I’ve read a lot of reviews and I don’t know why there’s a lot of complaints, but so far I’m very happy of my new house and felt happy that I’ve made a right choice going with KHov. I’m definitely will recommend KHov to all my friends and family who would like to build a house in the future and would definitely go with KHov if we happen to want a second home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Got everything I expected

  • Judy Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2021
  • Winter Garden, FL

We were initially put off by the online reviews, but after talking to some realtors in the area decided to work with KHov. And we're glad we did! We found the right lot and floorplan for us and everything went according to schedule except for the pool, but that was not in their control. Although there were a lot of upgrades that were costly, the end product is something we are happy with and intend to live in for many years. Our builder project manager Mike was very responsive, always attentive to our wishes, and made an effort to fix anything we asked. We think the overall experience was ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The general contractor was great and the building process was very easy.

  • Mitchell P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2021
  • Apopka, FL

The building process was very easy, the only issue we had was at the design studio, where some issues were not explained correctly and some information we were given was wrong.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

New HomeOwner

  • Phyllis M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 27, 2020
  • Ocoee, FL

Good job!

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

New home

  • Joshua K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2020
  • Ocoee, FL

We’re very pleased with our new home. There have been a few minor issues though KHov is on top of them and responds immediately. Everyone has been so nice and great to work with. Every step of the way they walk and guide you through everything. From the day we decided to buy the house through the day we closed they were there. Would definitely recommend and buy again from Khov. The quality of the products could be a little nicer though for the price we’re very happy with the final product.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great value, friendly staff but not very responsive via actions

  • Ashley L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2019
  • Saint Cloud, FL

Not very responsive, organized or proactive about repairs/fixes but customer service is friendly. Great value for the home and it was beautifully built

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Good quality, on time delivery

  • Thiago G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Winter Garden, FL

Good quality, on time delivery

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great!

  • Danny A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 05, 2019
  • Saint Cloud, FL

Helped a lot with the purchase. Made it simple and easy.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Home looks good.

  • Jesus L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2019
  • Winter Garden, FL

Home looks good. Materials used might be cheap for the price paid.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The team was very professional

  • Kimberly R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 17, 2020
  • Apopka, FL

The team was very professional

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

New home

  • Penn N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 13, 2020
  • Saint Cloud, FL

beautiful house, love the construction. However just a week after moving in ,door knobs falling off kitchen cabinets falling off, and the screen door coming off, no instructions on configuring garage gate and garage key gate . So overall im not happy with the way my family and I were treated after closing the house.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Home

  • Jose G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2020
  • Saint Cloud, FL

Nice place to live.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian- Good home overall

  • Galo P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Apopka, FL

Good home overall. Process is overwhelming

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Misrepresentation

  • John G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2020
  • Winter Garden, FL

Unlike the models, the driveways in front of the garage are way to short to park a standard car. Disgraceful!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Excellent service, terrible workmanship

  • Garth L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Winter Park, FL

Excellent service, terrible workmanship

Total Score 3


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5