Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Sacramento, CA

What Sacramento Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 127 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Sacramento area. Sacramento homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Sacramento Area

127 Reviews in Sacramento Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

Awesome

  • Allen S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 31, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

Worth all the effort we put in to apply for the house we want.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very Easy process from Start to Finish.

  • Dennis C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2019
  • Rancho Murieta, CA

Eli C. the Construction Manager, is a great asset to Khov, always extremely helpful and attentive to minor issues that may have come up during our walkthrough of our new home. Eli C. made sure everything was taken care of in a timely matter. Thank you very much to the Khov team and especially Eli C. through the final process of our home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Loving our new house!

  • Heriberto P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 15, 2019
  • Plumas Lake, CA

We love everything about it we highly recommend K.Hov!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Aspired

  • June D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 15, 2019
  • Plumas Lake, CA

Comfortable, everyone has been extremely responsive to our issues, thou they were few.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We love our KHov house!!!

  • Jorge C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2022
  • Roseville, CA

They kept me updated on the process all the time, no bad surprises. Any important documentation that I needed to give, was informed to me in advance.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great plan of the house.

  • Rowena S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 08, 2021
  • Lincoln, CA

Great plan of the house. Attentive to buyers concerns and request a about the structure. Very detailed walk through and minor corrections were done without issues. Great value for a house this size.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Thanks Rowena, enjoy your new home! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - It was a pleasure doing business with K.

  • Adolfo P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2020
  • Winters, CA

It was a pleasure doing business with K. Hovnanian Homes

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New Buyer

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 30, 2020
  • Plumas Lake, CA

As a new buyer with K Hovnanian it went well. House is lovely and cozy to live.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great service!

  • Nicholas W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Winters, CA

The sales team and superintendent were awesome.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Trusted Homebuilder

  • Golara M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 27, 2019
  • Roseville, CA

KHOV organization and Team Members are trustworthy, friendly, dependable, and play win to win. They are professionals at what they do. I am extremely happy with my purchase. I have become a fan of KHOV and would definitely recommend them to buyers of a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We love our home.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 03, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

We love our home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Paula is a true asset to Khov.

  • Patricia J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Live Oak, CA

Paula is a true asset to Khov. She follows through with everything she says she will do. Her personality and kind nature puts you at ease. Thank you Paula for everything. Ross with the Finance part is terrific too. Always answers back with questions we had. Scott is the man when we had to do our walk through. Quiet but you can trust he will get things right. Thank you what a great team.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We’ve had quite a few issues to resolve with the warranty coverage

  • Blakeley M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • Winters, CA

We’ve had quite a few issues to resolve with the warranty coverage and it’s been a little difficult to get someone out at a reasonable time of the day. There’s been numerous occasions that my wife or I take off work and the individual has not arrived in the scheduled window time frame.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The home buying experience was fairly seamless

  • Melissa M. C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • Roseville, CA

The home buying experience was fairly seamless

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Smooth experience and patience

  • Noe F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 14, 2020
  • Plumas Lake, CA

Had a great experience with the entire process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Excellent

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 11, 2020
  • Live Oak, CA

Great experience on our first home! We love our home :)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Great Company

  • Bryan M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 08, 2020
  • Plumas Lake, CA

Great company to do business with. Fast responses and always someone available to talk with. Would do business with again.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Just love it!

  • Bora K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 28, 2020
  • Rancho Murieta, CA

Our experience working with K. Hovanian homes was absolutely wonderful and must say that we are extremely happy with our decision to have proceeded. We are now deeply in love with Rancho Murieta and of course our new home that we have moved into. Also it was a big toss between gated community preowned homes and the new homes by K Hovanian and we are truly glad to have made this decision to have decided on the new homes! We love the quality of these homes and the new area and the neighbors are exceptionally charming and wonderful as well. Thank you Jesus! Just love it here!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Trustworthiness

  • Sheena M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 04, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

My New Year's resolution was to buy a new home and K. Hovnanian made this possible for me. As I was looking around, I stopped by the Retreat and the Aruba floor caught my attention for a number of reasons primarily the organization of the space. I knew that I will living in it one day and today I am enjoying the Aruba. My new home suits my personality, speaks to me, and brings me a ton of joy. Thank you K. Hovnanian team for such amazing work!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great experience overall but there have been a few set backs

  • Yolanda A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Live Oak, CA

Great experience overall but there have been a few set backs in terms of materials.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Sales representative Trisha stood out above the rest

  • Sean H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Rancho Murieta, CA

Trisha provided concrete details of the home buying experience. She helped when questions were posed along with reached out for any updates. The stress of the home buying experience was very hard, but she was there for anything needed.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Excellent value for price & quality

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2020
  • Lincoln, CA

Great builder but slow in response to warranty issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Great Buying Process and Beautiful Homes

  • Eric J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2020
  • Winters, CA

The Buying process was done all Virtually which was a bit scary as we could not see the home in person, K Hov and my realtor did and excellent job communicating with me and showing me as much as they possibly could. The home is beautiful almost meeting our “Dream home” we love everything about it. Their has been some issues with the build but the warranty team has been responsive maybe a little slower than expected. Overall me and wife are extremely happy with the home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 2

Excellent Customer Service and Professionalism...

  • Franklin M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Sacramento, CA

Stay on top of your options that you requested...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The buying process was very good with the sales team constantly giving updates

  • Angad S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2022
  • Roseville, CA

After sales support is not very good. I had tile from roof fall down into back yard, electrical outlets not working, master bedroom electric lights do or work unless you turn on bathroom lights. It Olga’s taken 4-5 weeks to even acknowledge these issues and they are still being scheduled

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 2