Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Sacramento, CA

What Sacramento Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 127 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Sacramento area. Sacramento homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Sacramento Area

127 Reviews in Sacramento Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

First time buyer

  • Alicia W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2021
  • Winters, CA

The team helped me with every step of the way and were ready to answer any and all questions. I was very nervous about such a big step by myself. Rose was always there, and even sent pictures of the house and property area almost weekly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer services!!!

  • Carlos A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 03, 2021
  • Live Oak, CA

Paula did a Fantastic job keeping us updated in every step of the way, till the house was built. She answered every question we had, weather it was small or big with enthusiasm and with professionalism.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Excellent quality home, wonderful community, great staff, everything

  • Erik M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2021
  • Lincoln, CA

Excellent quality home, wonderful community, great staff, everything went very smoothly on schedule from sale, construction, lending. Everyone at KHOV I have interacted with has been AMAZING!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great experience.

  • Timothy H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2021
  • Winters, CA

Great experience. K Hov. Homes was especially helpful with setting up a non-traditional mortgage. Rose and Travis were very responsive throughout the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Paula h helped me all the way through

  • Danny H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Live Oak, CA

Paula h helped me all the way through

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Professional and knowledgeable approach.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Roseville, CA

Professional and knowledgeable approach. Many years of experience and friendly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They went the extra mile to make sure we closed escrow and were able to move with no problems.

  • Philip N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Rancho Murieta, CA

Trisha and Eli are exceptional employees and to be commended for their sales and service efforts. We love our new home and neighborhood.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

That the onsite Staff was committed to going above and beyond to make this a great experience.

  • Shawn D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2020
  • Lincoln, CA

This has been a challenging year. We started the process just before Covid started and were not sure how all would turn out. If it was not for such individuals as Bob, Jody, Monique, Renicia, and Natalie....I am not sure that I would be writing this today. They all played a part in making sure we not only closed Escrow but we were just as happy at the end of the transaction as the beginning. We are very happy to call Creekside Preserve our Home. Thank you all again!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - It was a great experience overall.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Winters, CA

It was a great experience overall.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great value, friendly service, quality

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2020
  • Roseville, CA

Great value, friendly service, quality

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Easy first time home buying

  • Xerxes C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 17, 2020
  • Winters, CA

Buying a Aspire @ Stones throw K.Hovnanian home has been an experience my family & I will not forget. Being a first time home buyer the experience has been seamless, the stigma that everyone saying buying a house is stressful has been the total opposite. In my opinion, buying a first home here was pretty much like buying a car, except the wait for the house to get built of course. And by the way watching the house being built from being just a dirt lot to final move has been exciting every step of the way. If you’re tired of renting than PLEASE(X3) buy K.Hovnanian!!!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

great first time buying experience

  • Dan H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • Live Oak, CA

Buying was very easy since the saleswoman and lender communicated well. We always got an immediate response from both of them. We were on a tight timeline and they got us in our house so fast! Even after move in, everyone has been very responsive. Buying a home K. Havnanian has been an amazing experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - excellent costumer service

  • Christabel M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 30, 2020
  • Winters, CA

excellent costumer service

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Friendly & worth the price paid

  • Arfelia M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2020
  • Lincoln, CA

I love my home layout, & it's perfect for my family! I worked with Diana together with my realtor & loan officer, it made the process easy with her help. Diana was very considerate because we moved out early from our apartment. Diana worked on giving us credits thru the company that made us happy to purchase & move in to our new home. The responsiveness of Diana was always on time. And when Diana, was not around, Josh, was very welcoming for us to see more properties to walk through, & to make our final decision. Overall, my family and I are very happy in buying this property...that it is ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

WONDERFUL

  • Eduardo D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 23, 2020
  • Plumas Lake, CA

Do not feel bad if you do not know where to start, for your new house, ask the representatives of the realtor, any concerns They will guide you correctly, and will also will indicate all the steps for the acquisition of your new house, and will know how to respond appropriately and suggest the solution to your questions

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love this home

  • Sheila J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 21, 2020
  • Plumas Lake, CA

We are so happy with our new home. It is beautiful! Everyone involved in our purchase was very helpful and friendly. And a big thank you to our sales representative, Paula! She was always there for us to address any concerns or questions. We would definitely recomend K. Hovnanian Homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best new home experiences

  • Roy M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 21, 2020
  • Lincoln, CA

Joshua and Dianna were unfailingly helpful gracious and knowledgeable in helping us they the buying process. The most difficult for us was the remote mtg company as we are not very computer savvy and both of them guided us as much as they could.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic new home !

  • Crystal M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2020
  • Rancho Murieta, CA

My husband and I love our new home ! It’s everything we wanted and more. Harvey was a pleasure to work with, along with everyone else at K.Hovnavian.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I had a great team to work with that made the homebuying process

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2020
  • Plumas Lake, CA

I had a great team to work with that made the homebuying process easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

2nd home but not second best!!

  • Zenzele S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 05, 2020
  • Plumas Lake, CA

My husband and I are newly married at 46 and 48yrs old moving into our 1st home as a married couple but second home purchase. Having prior experience with home buying I can appreciate the quality of service provided by Khov. From the realtor to the contractor we were treated with respect and even had fun!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing new home

  • Charles C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Plumas Lake, CA

We purchased a brand new home and had an amazing experience. We have referred to family and friends. The attention to detail is seen in every aspect of the home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The contractor home builder supervisor was extremely helpful.

  • Bryan A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2020
  • Rancho Murieta, CA

The contractor home builder supervisor was extremely helpful. I believe his name was Eli.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy Home Owner’s

  • Michael L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2019
  • Plumas Lake, CA

We were very impressed with all the people we dealt with. I mean from sales, financing, closing, to the moving in process. We couldn’t be happier.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

1st Class Service From KHovnanian Rep and Construction

  • Martin F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

Home was delivered on-time . Walk through went great. Deborah - sales agent was superb.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian new home 2019

  • Sandesh M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2019
  • Sacramento, CA

You can trust this name. Great enjoyable houses.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5