Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Phoenix Mesa, AZ

What Phoenix Mesa Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 306 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in Phoenix-Mesa Area

306 Reviews in Phoenix-Mesa Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

Meadows Home Purchase

  • Brittany B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 03, 2019
  • Peoria, AZ

From Sales to Steve, our Construction Manager -- our experience was a "10"

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The way they make you feel you are the owner even before you close

  • Gregory T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Tracy was amazing to work with. We were able to come out every weekend and take photos, she answered questions day and night, weekends. She even unlocked the house for us when we asked. Bret was also great, I could text him with a question and always got an answer. What a great team you guys have.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Mike in sales made us feel at home here from the first day we

  • Henry G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Phoenix, AZ

Mike in sales made us feel at home here from the first day we met. The crew that made this build happen really care about their work. We are very happy in our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Acacia Place

  • Rachel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 11, 2022
  • PHOENIX, AZ

The entire sales staff especially Kelly were amazing through the entire process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Support from everyone

  • Marissa M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • GLENDALE, AZ

To us it felt like we always has someone by our side through this process. We never felt alone buying our first home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Sale- Building process

  • Jo L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 24, 2021
  • Cave Creek, AZ

The sales and construction management staff here at Galloway Ridge have been great, They have kept me updated throughout the building process and very responsive to issues. After move in, the staff has been responsive to lining up repairs. I would have to say the KHOV team in Galloway Ridge is top notch. After completion of all homes, this development here in Cave Creek, will be a place others will want to live!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Good attention and service

  • Luis N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 21, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Great experience and Very clear Every step until the end of the house built., thanks to. All, for hard work

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Buying our house with K.

  • Jonathan E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2021
  • Casa Grande, AZ

Buying our house with K.Hov was a great process. Any questions we had were answered promptly. They kept us up-to-date with how our build was progressing and if there were any issues. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to build their own home!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer service and quick response.

  • Antonio G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Overall the experience was great. Diana, Brett, Josh and the entire crew were great to work with. Wish the craftsmen could have spent a little more time on the details i.e. ( misaligned showerhead in the masterbath, drips on the kitchen cabinet doors and a partially dead tree in the front yard) however they responded and resolved most things when requested in a speedy manner. For that, we are extremely happy with our new KHovnanian home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer service

  • Shane H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Cave Creek, AZ

By far the best experience we had buying a home! From day one of the initial purchase to the final move in was absolutely the best.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Customer service

  • SA W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • Cave Creek, AZ

Great customer service. All concerned were very helpful throughout the entire build process as well as after move-in.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - So far so good.

  • Christopher H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 05, 2021
  • SCOTTSDALE, AZ

So far so good. We’ve had a few issues as expected with new build. Items are being addressed in a reasonable timeframe and professionally.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They walked me through the home as it was being built to explain how everything is set and how it works!

  • Jeanette C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

I think the people here all did great explaining and showing me how everything was put into the house and how it worked. They jumped on any issues that I had. They fixed anything I pointed out or that happened right after move in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great communication throughout the process.

  • Stephen G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Cave Creek, AZ

Lady Karen and Kevin were awesome

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The willingness to do what I asked and communication.

  • Amy D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Litchfield Park, AZ

From the time I walked into the sales office, I had a delightful experience and was grateful for the knowledge of the Sales Consultant. There was always constant communication and connection from the construction team. When I moved into my home, I felt certainty around the quality of the build as well as saw the excellence in the workmanship itself. K. Hovnanian homes builds with pride and excellence. I will buy from them again!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome customer service!

  • Brittany C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 18, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Our contacts at K Hov - from sales to the loan department to the construction oversight has been amazing. They are friendly, responsive, caring, quick to get answers or fix issues, etc. We really could have not had a better experience with their team!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Helped out right away whenever we had an issue with the build.

  • Joshua G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 13, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Helped out right away whenever we had an issue with the build. Good choice on land to develop.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Good experience with the construction manager Joe and sales consultant

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • Scottsdale, AZ

Good experience with the construction manager Joe and sales consultant Neesha

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great sales experience with Matt and great responsiveness after the close with Mark and Mike

  • Mark H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2021
  • SCOTTSDALE, AZ

Great responsiveness after the close

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everyone is so friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Rall E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

I cannot express enough how great your team is. Shane from Sales to Ben on the construction side and Mike in warranties. Everyone is helpful and genuine

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Bret

  • Laurie K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Everything was great, but Bret really made it special. He explained everything. He was available. He’s very friendly and most of all, knowledgeable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The Builders-Yes They Can!

  • Barbara W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

The BUILDERS were very attentive and resolved my family's concerns regarding unexpected issues that arose in our new home. The Service Maintenance Manager was very professional and returned my calls within 24 to 48 hours to answer any questions or resolve problems my family and I had.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Everyone that I worked with was very helpful and nice.

  • Danielle W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2021
  • Casa Grande, AZ

Everyone that I worked with was very helpful and nice. They answered any questions I had and made sure I had updates on the progress of the house. I would get immediate responses for my questions and someone was always available.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We had a great experience.

  • Brendan B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 05, 2021
  • Maricopa, AZ

We had a great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good overall first time homebuyer experience

  • Steven P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 15, 2020
  • Maricopa, AZ

Finished home is perfect for what we were looking for. Aside from a couple light switches being in strange places everything is functioning as it should and seems well built. Communication, to me, seemed to lack a little bit when came time to close but they did a great job at working with us and in end it all came together. But covid happened so I can't complain. We are certainly enjoying our new k hov home and so far no issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4