Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Phoenix Mesa, AZ

What Phoenix Mesa Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 306 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in Phoenix-Mesa Area

306 Reviews in Phoenix-Mesa Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

Enjoyed the experience

  • George W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2020
  • Buckeye, AZ

Everything has been great so far

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall great experience

  • Leah T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Scottsdale, AZ

A potential buyer should know that my experience was great! The team did a great job of answering all of my questions in a timely manner. Most buyers like myself have a lot of questions. Matthew in particular proved himself as a good communicator. He knew the answers to almost all of the questions I threw at him. Everyone worked together as team. The goal was to provide great service and a great product. Well done!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New home buyer

  • Laura L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Maricopa, AZ

I looked for over 2 years for a final home of my choice. When processing paperwork I was unaware that HOA fees would be added into DTR (Debt to Ratio). The only builders who explained this to me were the Builders of K Hovnanian. They assisted me in my financial questions before even signing the paperwork to begin building. I was unaware of this DTR, as I never had an HOA before. My experience with K Hovnanian began in November. It was helpful to have them call me and answer all my questions each week as well as send me pictures of my home and its progress. Through this process the country ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Incredible Experience from Start to Finish

  • Collin L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • PHOENIX, AZ

KHOV has flipped the script on the traditional "horrible builder experience". From jack hammering up concrete to accommodate a floor outlet, to allowing last last minute design changes to even pet sitting during walk throughs KHOV has surpassed every expectation and more. THIS IS the builder to buy from without a doubt. A special shout out to Shane G for unsurpassed customer service in this process- it all started with him and he was consistent throughout the entire process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - I am very pleased with my house and your services

  • Maria C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2020
  • Casa Grande, AZ

I am very pleased with my house and your services

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good experience

  • Robin C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2020
  • Maricopa, AZ

I’m very happy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very Happy!

  • Joshua H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2020
  • Buckeye, AZ

Everyone was great at keeping me informed and taking the time to answer all questions. Jenny in the sales office was the best! I am very happy with my home. The process was easy and fast. Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very happy

  • Lynne Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 01, 2020
  • Maricopa, AZ

My house is beautiful and feels like it is a very well built home - very solid. All of the employees are very helpful and very polite and friendly. This has been a great buying experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience...start to finish!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 31, 2020
  • Scottsdale, AZ

I have to commend the team here (Matthew, Kevin and Mark) for taking a rough situation and making it shine! Way to go....

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Trustworthiness

  • Stephen F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 17, 2020
  • Scottsdale, AZ

Overall good experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Quality and Service

  • Anthony M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 31, 2020
  • Peoria, AZ

Every member of the company that I interacted with directly was incredibly helpful every step of the way. I was able to design my house to the smallest detail, and I am incredibly satisfied with the overall result. They were able to work with me to accommodate my schedule, and they worked to finish my unit as soon as possible so that I could move in with ease before the school year really got going (I'm a teacher). I greatly appreciate all of the wonderful K Hovnanian did for me.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

One of the best builders!

  • Jayanth R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Peoria, AZ

We are so happy with the way our new home has been built. The builders are passionate about what they do and they never fail to the extra mile to make sure they meet the satisfaction of the homeowner. I am happy to have made the right choice.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great home buying experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Scottsdale, AZ

Every person that I worked with from Leslie at the design center, Matthew in sales, Kevin and Mark the construction superintendents were professional, knowledgeable and always helpful when I had questions. They made sure every detail was taken care of even after I had moved in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Our sales rep kept us updated through the entire process, from

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Peoria, AZ

Our sales rep kept us updated through the entire process, from choosing our lot through closing. We love our new K Hovnanian home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A+

  • Carlos I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 11, 2019
  • Peoria, AZ

Five Stars, real owner.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We are very pleased with our new home. Great job everyone

  • Marlene F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Casa Grande, AZ

Very courteous and easy to work with on all levels.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love my new home!!!

  • Kimberly B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Casa Grande, AZ

I had a great experience with Khov! From beginning to end they took complete care of me! They made the process so simple!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Love our home!

  • Marissa F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2019
  • Peoria, AZ

Love our home! Any issues we’ve had have been addressed quickly!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Montage at the meadows Tanori

  • Ricardo T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 27, 2019
  • Peoria, AZ

Entire process from the initial sales appointment throughout construction and after closing, interactions with Shane, Steve, Bruce and Josh have been most helpful and responsive

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic

  • Kathleen T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 14, 2019
  • Casa Grande, AZ

K Hovnanian replaced floor tiles before we saw any flaws because they weren't up to their standards. On our 30 day inspection list we found only 2 very minor items, and we received a response the same day. Can't ask for more than that!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Tina H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 12, 2019
  • Peoria, AZ

Outstanding new builder.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great job

  • Robert K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2019
  • Buckeye, AZ

Great job

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Sheri R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2019
  • Scottsdale, AZ

Great attention to detail and response to inquiries.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Everything was timely and efficient

  • Renee H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2019
  • Peoria, AZ

Everything was timely and efficient

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality Service for my Home Sweet Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 08, 2019
  • Phoenix, AZ

The craftsmanship and quality of KHOV homes is breath taking. The styles are like a piece of art. The service received through each process has been

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5