Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Phoenix Mesa, AZ

What Phoenix Mesa Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 306 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in Phoenix-Mesa Area

306 Reviews in Phoenix-Mesa Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

K. Hovnanian® Homes - From beginning to end, what an exciting experience and the final

  • Francisco S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2021
  • Casa Grande, AZ

From beginning to end, what an exciting experience and the final result is our new home is Immaculate!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding customer focused experience

  • Sarah F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

From the moment I walked in the sales office to post closing touch points, I have had the best experience with K.Hov. Their customer focused attention and dedication to providing a quality product made me feel like I was buying a custom home. The home’s design and their craftsmanship is outstanding. The entire team was in constant communication with me along the way and are the absolute best home builder professionals in the market. I’ve worked in construction defect and real estate for decades and have seen and heard it all, but K Hov is head and shoulders above the competition. I am beyond ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I love my new home

  • Moira L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 16, 2021
  • SCOTTSDALE, AZ

I love my new home, This is the second home I purchased from Hovanian homes, excellent home builder!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Sabrina was a doll through this entire experience and she made

  • Robert S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 09, 2021
  • Casa Grande, AZ

Sabrina was a doll through this entire experience and she made asking questions easy! This is my wife and I's first home and we love it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - It was by far the best hone buying experience I've ever had despite

  • Ronald K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2021
  • Casa Grande, AZ

It was by far the best hone buying experience I've ever had despite buying during a pandemic. Everyone from sales to service during the construction and after have been upmost professional and on top of things. Love my Khov home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome Builder

  • Elizabeth C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

The Staff from start to finish were professional and positive. I especially enjoyed becoming a part of the Khovninian family during our World Crisis and Pandemic. They made buying my home less painful. All staff show that they care about getting things done right and with a spirit of excellence. It was my pleasure to get a chance to meet each team involved. Great Job guys!!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Would have to give credit to Mike, Steve, Ben and especially

  • Ricardo J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

Would have to give credit to Mike, Steve, Ben and especially Shane for making the experience as easy and less stressful as possible. Big thanks - Ricky and Bree.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Customer Service - everyone I have worked with goes over and

  • Debra S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

Customer Service - everyone I have worked with goes over and beyond . . .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian is a very responsive home builder

  • Udayan M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2021
  • SCOTTSDALE, AZ

Everyone from the Sales Team to the Loan Officers at the mortgage affiliate and the closing Engineers are outstanding professionals. Extremely responsive, customer service oriented, helpful and well integrated team. Made the home buying experience easy and a real pleasure.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Mike and Juan from inspection wer awesome

  • Manuel B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Mike and Juan from inspection wer awesome

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Response time

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 31, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

Would recommend to friend's and family to purchase a home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Shane, Steven, Ben, and Mike were all great to work with.

  • Linh B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

Shane, Steven, Ben, and Mike were all great to work with. Happy to be a Khov owner at Union Park!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Buying a house can be extremely stressful, but everyone I worked

  • Crystal P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Buying a house can be extremely stressful, but everyone I worked with at KHov made it seamless and exciting for me. I really enjoyed the process. I could have done without all the paperwork, lol. :) Huge shout out to Shauna, Mike, and Marcus at Cadence development for assisting me with all of my new homeowner questions and going out of their way to help me with any minor issues. I’m so happy in my new home and appreciate all the extra help I have received. Not sure what I’m gonna do when they are gone.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome and Extremely on Top of things!!!

  • Dean B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

You can trust this builder and their team of professionals!!! During the whole process we felt connected to the builders and the team every step of the way!!! Wouldn't you like your builder to send pics of the new stuff going in on your house?! This builder DOES!!!! Wouldn't you want to talk to somceone right away if you had a question.....This sales office and builder team DOES!!!! WOW!!! was my experience!!!! Steve, Ben , Mike Shane, Bill......topnotch team deserves a shout out for sure!!!! This is the 7th house I've bought and by far the best experience!!!

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Thank you so much for the feedback, enjoy your new home! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Our sales rep, Zaira, was exceptional!

  • Jennifer S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2021
  • Glendale, AZ

Our sales rep, Zaira, was exceptional! She made every step of the process a great experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Sabrina was amazing kept me updated with lots of pictures so

  • Kimberly S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Casa Grande, AZ

Sabrina was amazing kept me updated with lots of pictures so I could see my home from start to finish

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding

  • Thomas H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 03, 2020
  • Scottsdale, AZ

Sales agents Claire and Neesha, superintendent Mark and home owner services manager DeeDee have all been outstanding. They are all engaged, attentive, competent and a joy to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Easy to work with. Always ready to help through the process

  • Eugene A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2020
  • Maricopa, AZ

Keeps you informed week by week. Always very polite, informative, professional. Definitely recommend

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Very upfront and trustworthy, takes the time to really understand

  • Adrian N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Glendale, AZ

Very upfront and trustworthy, takes the time to really understand needs and makes the process easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The kitchen and the back plash and the Master bed and the our bathroom is amazing, huge back yard very nice. we are very please.

  • Jude W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Glendale, AZ

Builder did a great job, home well build and unique

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

How "next-steps" were organized.

  • Charles A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Casa Grande, AZ

When it was time to move to the next phase of the buying process, the person responsible for the step was prepared and took the steps necessary and prevented any lost time in the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing building manager

  • Laura A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Buckeye, AZ

Sean was amazing and attentive to any concerns I had. He was extremely busy but still made time for questions I had. The house is great and everyone made the process as seamless as possible.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Very professional people to work with!

  • Michael R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 17, 2020
  • SCOTTSDALE, AZ

Very professional people to work with!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Hime buying process was long but worth it .

  • Danna S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 10, 2020
  • Maricopa, AZ

Hime buying process was long but worth it . My home is beautiful and I love everything about it .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Attention from the sales team as well as the on sight construction superintendent.

  • Charles S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 07, 2020
  • SCOTTSDALE, AZ

Stress free, no pressure from the sales staff. Obviously, the homes are superior but we thought the attention from the sales team and then the property superintendant and the follow up on minor issues was outstanding. Dealt with essentially same day. Highly recommend KHOV and Scottsdale Heights in particular.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5