Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews in Phoenix Mesa, AZ

What Phoenix Mesa Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

Read all 310 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in Phoenix-Mesa Area

310 Reviews in Phoenix-Mesa Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Claire and Neesha were great to work with and are always happy

  • Brian O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 15, 2021
  • Scottsdale, AZ

Claire and Neesha were great to work with and are always happy to help.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - All around great experience!

  • Levi F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

All around great experience! We were always well taken care of!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I thought Mark (Construction Mgr) had great communication skills, personable and friendly

  • Billy J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • SCOTTSDALE, AZ

The builder was very good at communicating each phase of construction. Builders employees were super.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everyone involved listened to my wants and needs. They all worked together to make sure the process was smooth.

  • Brandoniqua H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 24, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

K. Hov went over and beyond to make sure my home was perfect. The process was a great experience. This is my first home here in the valley. The team was great, they helped me every step of the way.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Thank you Brandoniqua - we appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear that you had a great experience! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great building experience

  • Justin K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 24, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

We loved our new building experience with KHovnanian! The process was very smooth and extremely well communicated throughout the entire process. We loved the weekly updates and being able to communicate easily with the construction team and sales. We would absolutely recommend KHOV to all our family and friends.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They went above and beyond to please us

  • Sandra L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2021
  • Scottsdale, AZ

Everyone that works with K.Hov is great we really enjoyed the building process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Great experience and would recommend K Hov to anyone!

  • Michele T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 11, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Great experience and would recommend K Hov to anyone!

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Thanks Michele - enjoy your new home! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I was treated very well by all staff

  • Leisa W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 08, 2021
  • SCOTTSDALE, AZ

I love the attention to detail and the quick response from the KHOV team. It was a very painless and pleasant experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The guidance from Khov was amazing.

  • Destiny G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

The guidance from Khov was amazing. Your team did an outstanding job explaining, and meeting our needs! Our builders were great! Thank you so much! I couldn’t be happier with our home. A special thanks to Mike our builder, and Glen our representative! I will always recommend K. Hovnanian homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding Customer Service.

  • Anthony H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

This was our first time purchasing a home and it went extremely well and exceeded our expectations. From Glenn, Josh, Brett & Marcus they all took care of us with any questions and they were very informative. We’ve sent in some tickets for a couple issues and the turn around time to get it taken care is really fast. We thank all of you for the experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Went perfect, right on the time schedule they said, ended up

  • Todd M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2021
  • SCOTTSDALE, AZ

Went perfect, right on the time schedule they said, ended up with a great final product

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Project Manager and staff

  • Gilbert R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Overall experience has been really great! I love the fact that the project manager will go out of his way to make sure things are fixed after the move in. His responsiveness and swiftness of taking care of any issue is a huge plus. Another bonus I love is they will set you up with an orientation with the AC company who explains how your energy efficient system works and offers an optional maintenance plans which is very affordable. Love KHovanian homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great communication!

  • Eric D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

Definitely enjoyed the weekly updates of how the build was going and every question we had was addressed promptly. All around great experience purchasing a new build home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Absolutely great Experience

  • Matt C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 15, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

I’d have to say this was one of the best experiences I have had with an business. From the very kind and genuine character from the initial model home toor with Kelsy and Shane. Those two where absolutely great! As well as Ben that over saw the building process. I loved how he reached out to us every Wednesday with updates and photos. Great experience and hats off to the K’Hov team for building us a Beautiful Home. I would definitely buy another K’Hov property! Thank you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Sabrina was our sales rep for Aspire at Villago and she kept

  • Erin K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 30, 2021
  • Casa Grande, AZ

Sabrina was our sales rep for Aspire at Villago and she kept us informed every step of the way! She sent us progress photos weekly and sometimes twice a week. She has also checked in with us since moving into the home to make sure that everything is going well. We received weekly phone calls with updates and changes in personnel working on the home! They have been very responsive to any and all questions. I would definitely recommend K Hovnanian for any new home buyer!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The lender was unorganized, not detailed oriented and required

  • Elisa C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

The lender was unorganized, not detailed oriented and required customer service training. The experience with her was horrific. I am thankful that I will not have to work with her anymore. She was very unpleasant. The rest of the team however, Shauna, Mike, Matt, (the superindents' supervisor, cannot recall his name) and Juan were amazing to work with. They were all responsive to my inquiries and requests in an professional and appropriate manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent customer service!

  • Sarah S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

The whole overall home buying experience from start to finish was excellent. Glen the sales agent kept in contact with me with pictures the whole process. Even the construction team was great. Nothing but good things to say about this builder and their team!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality of Home and Timeliness

  • John F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

The quality of the workmanship and the ability to get the home completed in a timely fashion, despite shortages of materials and workforce.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Thanks John, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Pleasant buying experience, even in stressful times.

  • Brandi H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 08, 2021
  • Litchfield Park, AZ

Pleasant buying experience, even in stressful times.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great communication

  • Susan M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 08, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

With COVID bearing down, and with a massive change in the AZ housing market, K Hov gave me confidence in my purchase and kept in contact throughout the entire time. I appreciate the sales rep and contractors so much. They are wonderful and I’m so happy with my entire experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Service

  • Gerald R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 08, 2021
  • SCOTTSDALE, AZ

Knowledgeable on site building supervisor who cared about quality, time schedule and client concerns.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everyone from our sales person to our superintendent and follow up person were very professional and responsive.

  • Evon K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2021
  • PHOENIX, AZ

Having worked with other builders around the valley I would say K Hovnanian far surpassed the rest. They were extremely professional. I would buy from them again.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Thanks Evon, we're happy to hear that you had a great experience and wish you years of happiness in your new home! khovnanianhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - communication was key to our amazing experience.

  • Lynn M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Phoenix, AZ

communication was key to our amazing experience. Both Allen and Mike always kept us in the loop with every step of the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everyone was very knowledgeable

  • Shena W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • GLENDALE, AZ

The whole team from sales to mortgage and all the builders were very caring and on top of any situation before I could point it out. Everyone made the whole process a lot less stressful. Thank you to everyone involved we will be enjoying our new home for years to come.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Everyone I interacted with was responsive & awesome to work with.

  • Kaden N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2021
  • Phoenix, AZ

Everyone I interacted with was responsive & awesome to work with. Special thanks to Mike M, Alan W, Karissa B & Dee Dee. Very happy with KHOV's design touches and quality of work!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5