Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build on Your Lot Reviews in Sandusky, OH

What Sandusky Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build on Your Lot.

Read all 11 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build on Your Lot in the Sandusky area. Sandusky homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build on Your Lot an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build on Your Lot's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build on Your Lot

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in Sandusky Area

11 Reviews in Sandusky Area

Star Rating Breakdown

5 ★ 6

4 ★ 1

3 ★ 2

2 ★ 0

1 ★ 2

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

The team of individuals from the sale & design (Catherine) details (Sherry) and Build (Bill) have been great.

  • Gabrielle K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Port Clinton, OH

They have an excellent, professional team who really care about the client and their product. We love our home and are very happy with our build. The team was helpful and responsive to us through the entire process. Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

How good and responsive our general contractor was!

  • Joseph L. H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 17, 2021
  • Port Clinton, OH

What stood out for us was after the first day of digging our general contractor had us into our house within 118 days! There was hardly a day that went by that someone wasn't at our house working! Our general contractor was amazing! Even after the build was complete how responsive our general contractor was!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build on Your Lot - Everything was great about the whole experience our sales lady

  • Tim Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2021
  • Port Clinton, OH

Everything was great about the whole experience our sales lady Stacie was great and Scott our construction manager was top notch at his job

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Project Manager kept us aware of the building process on a weekly basis and was good at answering any questions we had.

  • Robert B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 11, 2021
  • Port Clinton, OH

We felt taken care of the processes from designing to picking out different colors and flooring to the actual building.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

In the Dreaded Year of Covid, Khovnanian Shines Bright

  • Marvin M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 15, 2020
  • Port Clinton, OH

We started our journey with KHOV in Feb of 2020. In March, a global pandemic darkened everything. Our experience was lengthened due to this, with acquiring permits and such things at a snail's pace. However, KHOV patiently guided us through the dark valleys and gladly we achieved our goal of home ownership in Nov of 2020. From the design and sales team, to the last nail being driven home, we felt we were with the right group to help us succeed. We spent the bulk of our time during the build dealing with our Job Foreman, Scott. He was the best! He stayed on top of every little detail, ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build on Your Lot - While the process was longer than anticipated so far we are happy

  • Dudley S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 15, 2021
  • Port Clinton, OH

While the process was longer than anticipated so far we are happy with our home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Scott was phenomenal to work with

  • Dannin S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2020
  • Port Clinton, OH

I would recommend Scott to multiple people , our sale rep Catherine was also phenomenal. However , working with Lee was a disaster and Diane gave us some issues with professionalism. Lee rarely responded and when he did it was mixed answers. Diane sent a check to an address that Khov never used before and we haven't lived at in over 2 years. Our septic company almost put a lein on the house because of lack of payment. We had material stolen from the job site , which Scott replaced , but it is the reason the rating is how it stands . The masonry also used a piece of our bar as a support ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

House was completed in a timely manner

  • Daryl C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Port Clinton, OH

Scott went above and beyond to fix the issues from what we were told we were getting and what we got

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build on Your Lot - Our construction manager was good but get better contractors

  • Jonathan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Port Clinton, OH

Our construction manager was good but get better contractors

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

How painful it was.

  • Chase J L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2021
  • Port Clinton, OH

Contractor got zero help from those above him, initial meetings with setup where very inaccurate +-10k swings and promises made that were not delivered nor ever could be, I managed more of the project then Khov did. My house still isnt finished , materials that were meant to be put in my home were not taken care of, i had to cleanup after every sub that was sent out leaving garbage and cigarettes everywhere, I would never recommend this company to anyone. It would have been easier for me to build it myself.

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build on Your Lot responded:
Good morning Chase, thank you for providing feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience and will be sending your comments to the local management team for review. khovnaniansbuildonyourlot

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Build on Your Lot - Would not recommend this company at all.

  • Kristen S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Port Clinton, OH

Would not recommend this company at all. Nothing but issues, not small issues either but very large issues, the whole entire way through and even still now that we're in the home.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1