Skip main navigation

Highland Homes Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Highland Homes.

Read all 167 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Highland Homes in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Highland Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Highland Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Highland Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

167 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Happy customers

  • David S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Our experience with Highland Homes was a good one from start to finish. Our sales rep and our builder were both very quick and eager to help us and to be sure we were happy with our new home. We very much appreciate how we were treated by Highland Homes, and especially by those two individuals.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Would do it all again as long as Highland was the builder!

  • Loraine S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2019
  • Boerne, TX

This was my first new home “build” from picking home plan to selecting colors and materials. I can’t say enough good things about the professionalism of all Highland Homes employees. The service provided by the design center, the ease of completing documents to get the process and my selections priced, the pre-construction meeting was very helpful and gave me a chance to make sure all the add ons I wanted were included. The construction project manager was the best! He answered “all” inquiries within a few hours or minutes and followed through on everything, I’m not sure without Rich B. this ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Home Builder!

  • Andre D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 12, 2019
  • Bulverde, TX

I love my new home, it has everything that my family and I needed. Highland’s Team was a pleasure to work with from day 1, they provided and lot of information and encourage research of our new home, what a great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy in our first Highland

  • Shane H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 22, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Very happy with our first Highland Home. Our sales rep Laurie helped with lot selection, orientation of the home and went to bat for us to get the best value. We were constantly at the site and often talked with our construction sup Brody. Being involved in the process gave us a much better understanding of our construction. The 4 star on workmanship and materials is likely a function of increased demand on third party vendors. Trim and paint guys seemed to be in a rush and it shows up. Still a great house and would be fantastic with a little more attention to fine details.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding buying experience!

  • Johnnie J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 16, 2022
  • Schertz, TX

Our buying experience was truly awesome! The sales associate provided all the required information for us to make an informed decision. The design center person was not as helpful as I preferred. All of our interactions with the builders have been remarkable and extremely positive. I would strongly recommend purchasing a home with the Highlands family.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Thea, and Patty the sales representatives were both SUPER and

  • John H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2022
  • Bulverde, TX

Thea, and Patty the sales representatives were both SUPER and went out of their way to make the buying experience a positive interaction. Tanner the building superintendent has been very responsive and cured some new home issues in a prompt and helpful manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Floor plans

  • Susan D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

Enjoyed the experience with the sales rep.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Our builder was in constant communication with us on what to expect on a weekly basis to set the expectations.

  • Christopher M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

From beginning to end we were told honest answers to our questions. There are a few different builders in our neighborhood and we have seen many homes go untouched for weeks and months, but Kel set the expectations every week and followed through!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Excellent Sales Process, Construction Management, and Warranty Service

  • Luis G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Boerne, TX

This is our second build and first time with Highland Homes. Very impressed with the whole process from start to finish. From sales to after- closing service, they have been very accommodating, responsive, and professional. They have built us a beautiful home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - lovely home and nice neighborhood.

  • Statt R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

lovely home and nice neighborhood.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

They were quick to respond to changes needed; sometimes it was the failure of subs to do it right and other times it was changes we needed to do. Thea and Patti provided us with excellent professional help along the way. Shane is excellent!

  • James T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Highland Homes is first among not so many equals. My delay in responding is that due to the pandemic there are painting touch ups and a few other things which will be accomplished soon. The delays been at our request.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very happy with our purchase

  • Becky V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 17, 2020
  • Boerne, TX

Overall the quality’s very good. We’ve had a few small issues, which is to be expected, but Highland’s been very responsive to address them. Great people to work with. Wish the Ranches at Creekside developer and HOA were as quick and responsive as Highland’s been.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Quail Gate

  • Eugene G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 17, 2019
  • Boerne, TX

The staff was very helpful in our decision making. All items identified as a potential problem was resolved in quick manner. A great experience working with all of the Highland folks.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Understated Elegance and Outstanding Commitment

  • Todd H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 01, 2019
  • Boerne, TX

Once you move in you'll appreciate all the attention to the homeowner's actual living such as the wider driveways and wider lead walks to the front doors. That they cared enough to spend extra money before entering the home. The impressive roof pitches help the Texas hot air escape out of the attic as well give elegant curbside appeal. Every employee is an owner and it shows in their commitment.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Overall, a great buying experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 15, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

Overall, a great buying experience. There are still a few cosmetic issues to be addressed (paint touch-ups, a door handle replacement and a couple others) but after reaching out and sending a detailed list, they have scheduled a day to deal with them. The neighborhood is great and we love it so far after a month or so. I would definitely recommend but I would also be vigilant about following up on any issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Very pleased with Highland Homes

  • John P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Sales and operations staff were helpful, attentive, and responsive. A great team with a good product.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great Ground Forces

  • Robert L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 18, 2019
  • New Braunfels, TX

We had a great experience with our salesperson. She delivered everything she promised and she was a great help with understanding the process of building with Highland. The project manager did an equally fabulous job. He listened to our concerns and went above and beyond to deliver what he could. Past those two it was sometimes a struggle to get answers or help with the things we wanted for our house. For the new home buyer I would recommend making a list of the things important to you, floor plan, finishes, outdoor space, to name a few. Look at all possible plans and work hard at the ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Highland Homes - The loan dept was amazing

  • LaVert P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 20, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The loan dept was amazing

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Highland Homes - Cheaply made cabinets.

  • Jessse B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Cheaply made cabinets. Had wiring issues, split base boards, garage door issue, back door to the house howls when the wind blows and drainage issues in the back yard. For the price of the house you would think we would not have so many issues. I spent 100k less for my last house and never had this many issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 5

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Closing and signing all the paperwork was great!

  • Vincent M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The loan process was very smooth and easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Highland Homes - Good quality sturdy home.

  • Guy D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Good quality sturdy home.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Highland Homes - Easy to work with.

  • Jack C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2021
  • Boerne, TX

Easy to work with. Builder Dave was great.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

AC unit

  • Michael H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2019
  • Bulverde, TX

My wife and I love the home; however, our AC unit is not up to par. The temp in the house is 72 degrees, but the humidity level has been as high as 83%. We bought a small portable dehumidifier to help control the humidity level to something a little more tolerable, like 50-55%.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Glad we had highland homes as our builder.

  • Mary C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • New Braunfels, TX

Glad we had highland homes as our builder.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Always kind and attentive.

  • Steven S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

We were pleased overall with our building experience with Highland Homes. There were some quality of workmanship issues with some of the finishing crews at the end of our build, but our builder was helpful in trying to resolve those issues. Some have been resolved, and others still have a resolution being worked towards. That part has been very frustrating for a new homeowner.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4