Skip main navigation

Highland Homes Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Highland Homes.

Read all 167 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Highland Homes in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Highland Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Highland Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Highland Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

167 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Best of the Best!

  • Jose O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 17, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Highland is a dream come true, we spent a year house hunting and nothing compares to quality and price of our home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Great builder and Great Customer service

  • Victor F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 10, 2019
  • Boerne, TX

Great builder and Great Customer service

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New Highland Homeowner

  • James H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 13, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Process of building and closing went very well. The process was MUCH better than the process we went through 6 years ago when we custom built a home with a custom home builder. The Highland Homes Construction manager and sales person kept us updated with weekly phone calls on the progress of construction and always answered any questions we had. A couple of cosmetic items we noted after closing that needed attention, but all were fixed promptly and professionally. Another builder wanted to nickel and dime for extras like sprinklers, landscaping, sod, etc and would not allow us to have a ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Exactly how a builder should be!

  • Derek S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 13, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

From the very start, it was obvious that we made the right choice to build our home with Highland. No matter how small of a detail, question, or concern that we had throughout the process the employees at all echelons were nothing but pleasant and courteous. When issues came up, which is inevitable, I firmly believe that Highland went that extra step to make us happy that other builders just wouldn't have done. The only, and I mean only black mark we had was with our design appointment. Being first timers, and the fact that Highland gives you more choices in materials than Lowe's, 3 ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Builder

  • Andrew P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Been in our house 2 months and weve really enjoyed it so far. Had some issues with the water heater and sprinklers, but HH was quick to address them. Excellent construction management

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highly Recommend Highland!

  • Edward H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 01, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Highland Homes offers great workmanship, value, and outstanding service after the sale.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Great Home!

  • Scott B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 06, 2019
  • Bulverde, TX

Great Home!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent customer service

  • John M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 05, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Mary and Clayton have been great to work with. We received the home in excellent condition and couldn’t be happier with our property.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Good company and employees

  • Melody E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 20, 2019
  • New Braunfels, TX

Good company and employees

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

CURRENTLY PLEASED

  • Chris Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 29, 2019
  • New Braunfels, TX

HAVE BEEN A HIGHLAND HOME OWNER FOR 2 MONTHS AND I AM CURRENTLY PLEASED WITH THE PROCESS AND THE WAY THE HIGHLAND TEAM HAS HANDLED EVERYTHING SO FAR. WE HAVE A FEW THINGS THAT NEED TO BE TAKEN CARE OF ON OUR PUNCH LIST. I HAVE KNOW DOUBT THAT HIGHLAND WILL TAKE CARE OF THEM. WE ARE VERY HAPPY :)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding experience

  • Kim M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 29, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Laurie and Brody always follow up and have excellent communication skills. Any issues that came up were delt with promptly and professionally

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good Quality and Value

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 23, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Good Quality and Value

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Waited in patience

  • Martin T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 22, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

I had to sell my old home which took almost 1.5 years.Highland homes waited entire time and handed my dream home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First Class!!

  • James Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 22, 2019
  • Bulverde, TX

Patty and Thea at the Ventana Subdivision have been amazing to work with! We are so happy with our new home and look forward to selling more to friends and family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience with Highland homes

  • Folashade A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 16, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

We have had great experiences with everyone we come in contact with at Highland homes. Ms. Dorothy is a great sales woman with wealth of experience who helped work us through our home buying process, Brody is a great builder and always available to anwser questions and alleviate any fears. Doug and his team were also great and made the loan experience more easy than any other home buying experiences we have had in the past. We are enjoying our home and look forward to unwinding at our home after a long days work. Thank you so much.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Highland Homes - Dorothy, the sales rep was honest, candid, and highlighted the

  • Mary C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 11, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Dorothy, the sales rep was honest, candid, and highlighted the strengths of the home and community. After closing, it's only a good as it's support. Brody has been highly responsive, very pro- homeowner, and helpful with third parties. This company cares about its product and its owner. This is a great little home with quality people standing behind it.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Great value for the price.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Boerne, TX

Great value for the price. Materials were great, but combination of colors was not. Designers are recommended to combine colors better.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Our project manager, Shane H.

  • Rick G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Our project manager, Shane H., is a gem! He exceeded our expectations in every respect!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We love our new Highland Home

  • Brittany D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 16, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

My husband and I were looking for a "forever home" to grow our family and raise our kids. We weren't happy with what we found in the market so decided building was the right choice for us. We interviewed a few different builders in various communities and fell in love with Highland Homes at Davis Ranch. We were able to find a lot and a floor plan that met 100% of our needs. The process was very straightforward and easy from the day we signed our contract to the day we moved in.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We bought a house that was already built so we did not have all the decisions that everyone has on a new built. Any questions we had were answered in a timely fashion.

  • Joyce M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

They have multiple floor plans to meet your family's needs.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Accountability and Responsiveness

  • Sumanth B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Greg and Teri are excellent individuals to work with. A special shutout to Greg! Throughout the process he kept me informed of the progress and any issues therein. He is very accountable and was always responsive to any issues I've had throughout the process. Thank you for all the help!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

A Quality built home!

  • David P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

Built fast but with quality in mind

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Highland Homes - Highland Homes was open and honest throughout our entire home

  • Mike C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2021
  • Bulverde, TX

Highland Homes was open and honest throughout our entire home purchasing and construction process. Their support even after our closing date had been outstanding.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Craig has been great correcting any issues.

  • Robert A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Craig has been great correcting any issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very happy with new home

  • Marissa G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

We love our highland home and while all new homes will have a few issues, this builder has gone above and beyond to make sure our issues are fixed in a timely manner. Would recommend Highland Homes over our previous DR Horton so far.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5