Skip main navigation

Highland Homes Reviews in San Antonio, TX

What San Antonio Homeowners Have to Say About Highland Homes.

Read all 167 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Highland Homes in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners have rated Highland Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Highland Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Highland Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in San Antonio Area

167 Reviews in San Antonio Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Highland Homes - Laurie and Brody make a great team to work with when purchasing

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Laurie and Brody make a great team to work with when purchasing a new home. Both of them were extremely responsive during the build and quickly looked into and answered any questions we had. We highly recommend them and Highland Homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Lindsey was soooo wonderful to us.

  • Kara C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Boerne, TX

Lindsey was soooo wonderful to us. She was always willing to help answer anything we needed and if she didn’t know the answer she immediately work to find it out for us.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Great so far and I'm sure it will continue to be

  • Kash H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • Boerne, TX

Great so far and I'm sure it will continue to be

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

High Quality of new Homw

  • Abdulaziz A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 08, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

I had great experience with the sales counselor and she respond to every question I have quickly. She work with me to complete all the upgrades or changes I requested.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Fantastic experience from start to finish.

  • Mark M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Fantastic experience from start to finish. Special shout out to Patty, Shane, James, and Doug for helping us through the process. Chris did a great job closing the home as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our Dream Home

  • Alvin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Using Highland as our builder was one of the best decisions I ever made. It’s not like everyday you go out to purchase a home, but the highland team made the whole experience remarkable! From making sure my questions were answered to executing our upgraded options to our home. They were on top of it and provided a piece of mind that made us feel at ease. Thanks Highland for making this house into our dream home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

excellent builder (team) to work with

  • Erasmo E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

We are extremely satisfied with the entire building process. Everyone we talked to on the Highland Homes team was a pleasure to work with. They worked with us literally every step of the way. We were a little nervous building a new house from out of state, but the team made it as smooth and seamless as possible. We're happy we went with HH! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Exceptional Quality

  • Annie S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 21, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

I love my new home. It’s everything I dreamed of and more. Highland has impeccable craftsmanship and service. I’m so glad I chose Highland homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Communication

  • Eliette D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

The question on this survey is what stood out? Clearly “G.N.” our Construction Manager undoubtedly stood out. His pro-active communication from the pre-build meetings and even today, 80 days after closing he follows up to ensure all is going well. During the build process there were several occasions where we said to ourselves, we need to call and ask about that. Before we would even call or text it was not uncommon from him to proactively reach out and tell us about the same issues and what was being done to correct them. As we came closer to closing and minor issues came up he was ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes Raises The Bar

  • Mark Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 29, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

After signing a contract with another builder and getting three weeks out from closing, the poor workmanship and constant installation of wrong materials caused us to cancel that contract and begin the search again. That’s when we met Teri at Highland Homes. Her courteous and knowledgeable demeanor, along with the pride in the quality of Highland Homes instantly sold us. So then the building process began. Greg, our construction foreman, was absolutely top notch! He went above and beyond to respond to any questions we had along the way and resolve any concerns we had throughout the ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Cantera Manor

  • Stanley L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 16, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Very pleased with quality and workmanship of our home. They listen to what we needed to work for us. If they couldn’t do something they were great about trying to find an option or just said we couldn’t. They have come back and fixed items since moving in. Overall the response and professionalism is excellent.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Coronavirus Experience

  • Rigoberto G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

Can't think of much except maybe be open and negotiate. Stay and remain positive thru out the ordeal.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Quality & Service

  • Sean S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

We completed the building process from Washington state, which can significantly complicate the process. Dorothy and Adrian were amazing throughout with updates and pictures. They always went above and beyond expectations!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

It was a wonderful experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 18, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

I love my home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 05, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent experience with Highland Homes!

  • Tracey S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Bulverde, TX

Excellent buying experience and living style with Highland Homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

High quality experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 15, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

This was our first home to build. From start to finish everyone with Highland was and continues to provide great support for any and all questions or requests that were made. I would recommend Highland to anyone considering building a new home. It has been a great experience due to Highlands team and support Thank you

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New home Meyer Ranch

  • DeeEtta T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • New Braunfels, TX

What a wonderful experience. My home was done in the timeframe I bvb was told it would be done. Both my salesperson and the guy supervising the build we always helpful and kept me informed.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Great value!

  • Tiffany K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • San Antonio, TX

Great value! Great service!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We love our home

  • Theodore A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 10, 2019
  • Boerne, TX

House is great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Experience

  • Stacy H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 27, 2019
  • New Braunfels, TX

Very attentive staff throughout the process. Home is as nice as we imagined it would be.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Enjoyed my new home

  • Billy J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 13, 2019
  • New Braunfels, TX

I really enjoy living in my new home. The quality of workmanship was excellent and knowing that it’s very energy efficient makes me happy to have purchased a home from Highland homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A Builder that Stands by their Product

  • Nyakeh C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 30, 2019
  • Bulverde, TX

Since closing on our home in August at Bulverde, TX, my wife and I has received excellent customer service from the Highland Home representatives: Mark, Keith and Ms. Debbie. Perfection is a subjective term that every builder strive for!! Highland’s team at this location continues to collaborate with me addressing all concerns that appears to be imperfect. I know that I haven’t been the easiest customer; however I have alway been respectful. My attention to detail is quite different from most. No matter how minor it maybe, my perception was never belittled. They were all rationally ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent

  • Earl G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 24, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Everyone, from sales to managers to workers, are very professional. The house is gorgeous and any issues are addressed immediately. I highly recommend Highland to anyone!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Davis Ranch

  • Michael D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 20, 2019
  • San Antonio, TX

Outstanding experience, customer service was stupendous, and the home was completed to standard before schedule

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5