Skip main navigation

Highland Homes Reviews in Dallas, TX

What Dallas Homeowners Have to Say About Highland Homes.

Read all 763 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Highland Homes in the Dallas area. Dallas homeowners have rated Highland Homes an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Highland Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Highland Homes

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in Dallas Area

763 Reviews in Dallas Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.5

Customer Reviews

Amazing experience

  • Brent M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 06, 2022
  • Justin, TX

Edna is fantastic. She is so quick to respond and so very friendly, polite and personable. Rhonda and Kim were also fantastic. I constantly received updates, including progress photos. They were all so very helpful. Josh, The construction manager, provided weekly updates and was always very responsive to any questions or concerns. I just can’t say enough great things about everyone I dealt with at Highland Homes during my build and home purchase. Highly, highly recommend Highland Homes and the team at Pecan Square.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Everything about this home was great.

  • Chima O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Forney, TX

Everything about this home was great. Highland homes still remains my favorite as their building and structure tastes are equal to none. Very beautiful homes they have got

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Everything went well & on time.

  • Mary Ann U.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Prosper, TX

Everything went well & on time. Very professional in the process. A few things to be corrected but in general no problems at all. Will recommend Highland to my friends &family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - I am so happy that we bought Highland Homes House, its quality

  • Tausif S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2022
  • Celina, TX

I am so happy that we bought Highland Homes House, its quality build with excellent customer service.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

He was always very prompt in answering my questions and very straightforward when there were issues.

  • Dean M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

Excellent builder in all respects.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Great Homes and great service

  • Roderick K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2022
  • Forney, TX

Great Homes and great service

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Building manager was absolutely excellent!

  • Andre R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

Building manager was absolutely excellent!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

A builder that treats you like family!

  • Bryan R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 25, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

We have enjoyed working with Nelli and Ashton as well as there whole team. Highland has a great product and design. They really made us feel like family through the whole process. Honesty and integrity is who they are! Thank you so much!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes has the best team!!! We will always treasure them for their love and support while buying our first home.

  • Agnes rebekah M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 22, 2022
  • Justin, TX

Highland Homes is the best builder in the DFW. Their homes are magnificent and Pecan Square is great community. We had a wonderful experience from start to finish. At one point we almost gave up, and this team fought tooth and nail to get us through the finish line. Edna, Kim, Rhonda and Lonnie you are highly appreciated.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

How God children can together made it happen .

  • Rogers L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2022
  • Royse City, TX

Longest it's in guidelines they will made happen. You can not go wrong with Highland HOMES. Thank Rogers

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Had an amazing overall experience, from the sales person to the

  • Oliver Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • Argyle, TX

Had an amazing overall experience, from the sales person to the supervisor. Highland Homes is awesome to work with!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Sales office communication with us

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • Prosper, TX

Trust worthy builder out there, who stands by the what they have promised to deliver.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Builders are excellent, all the workers were great.

  • Karen M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Argyle, TX

Builders are excellent, all the workers were great. It was awesome to move into a home that was clean before move in. Builder always responded when I text a question. So glad I went with Highland Homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Great experience and Kathi was really great to work with.

  • JENNIFER B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

Great experience and Kathi was really great to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - we love our new Highland Home.

  • Mark B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Prosper, TX

we love our new Highland Home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Transperancy throughout

  • Jamie E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

The home buying process was easy from the initial contact, to making our interior choices. Once construction began, we were updated weekly on the progress and when issues arose around supply chain issues, we were kept well informed. It never felt like things would be rushed just to get the house done. We are very pleased with the quality of the construction and any after-closing issues have been minimal and handled timely.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everyone from the Highland Team was very helpful and attentive to the buyer's concerns or interests regarding the construction of their home. Very professional!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2022
  • Argyle, TX

Best team to choose if you want someone to care about your home as much as you do!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Highland Homes was very responsive to my questions during the

  • Corena A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2022
  • Justin, TX

Highland Homes was very responsive to my questions during the building process. Very good builder and my home had no issues when I moved in. Highly recommend using Highland Homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The friendly but professional staff

  • BEN G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

Staff is very friendly and helpful but also professional Dustin - our builder - went above and beyond in completing and delivering our home to us

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Excellent builder, excellent customer service from day 1.

  • James M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

Excellent builder, excellent customer service from day 1. Completely in love with my highland home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Highland Homes worked with me to create the home I envisioned

  • Karen P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 24, 2022
  • Justin, TX

Highland Homes worked with me to create the home I envisioned myself living in for many years. Not everything was perfect the first time around, but they really stepped up and made everything perfect in the end. So happy with this purchase and with the Highland Homes team that made it all come together!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - I was very happy with the transaction.

  • Kiesha J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 22, 2022
  • Forney, TX

I was very happy with the transaction.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I love my new house

  • Marri Jayne M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

The highland team was wonderful - given the circumstances we were dealing with around material delays and labor shortages. Everyone was very communicative and empathetic.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland continues to impress us.

  • DeAn D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Celina, TX

We have gotten quick responses and solutions to our few issues post closing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - The financing.

  • daniel M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Argyle, TX

The financing. Amy was amazing. She made everything very fluid. Would work with her again The builder Chris has been wonderful, working with us on every issue after sale. Also, Tanner, the warranty contact contact is always available for us. Great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5