Highland Homes

star-rating (652 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Highland Homes

Highland Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.5 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Highland Homes’s 652 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.5 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

652 Reviews - 160 Communities

5 ★(469)

4 ★(80)

3 ★(51)

2 ★(25)

1 ★(27)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.5

star-rating More than pleased

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher R.
  • Celina, TX
  • June 25, 2020

All of the people at Highland Homes have been very informative and trustworthy. I would highly recommend buying a home from them

star-rating Review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael G.
  • Prosper, TX
  • June 24, 2020

Excellent

star-rating Highland Homes - Great experience and great customer service!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tin N.
  • Little Elm, TX
  • June 20, 2020

Great experience and great customer service! We love our new home!

star-rating Highland Homes - We are very pleased with our new home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William R.
  • Little Elm, TX
  • June 19, 2020

We are very pleased with our new home. The process from beginning to end was excellent.

star-rating Highland Homes - Everything is good.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ting H.
  • Prosper, TX
  • June 18, 2020

Everything is good. The only problem is during COVID, the service request has to wait for an unknown time.

star-rating Great Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kevin G.
  • Prosper, TX
  • June 17, 2020

We are very pleased with all phases of the home buying experience with Highland Homes.

star-rating Very Pleased Highland Homes home owner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lindell M.
  • Willis, TX
  • June 11, 2020

Very good experience overall. Happy with the home and the Highland people were great to work with

star-rating Great quality!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Leander, TX
  • June 11, 2020

The build process went incredibly smoothly and the Highland manager followed through on all his commitments.

star-rating Highland Purchase

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeff D.
  • Kyle, TX
  • June 11, 2020

Great builder. Did exactly what they said they would do. Wonderful experience.

star-rating Such a great experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jesse B.
  • Aubrey, TX
  • June 11, 2020

Highland has gone above and beyond! I am so impressed with their level of customer service and attention to detail! They were so helpful and were able to get us into a home that is perfect for us! We will be Highland people for life!

star-rating Best Experience Ever

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Waxahachie, TX
  • June 06, 2020

Building with Highland Homes was the best experience. Austin made the experience so pleasant and met all of my expectations. I couldn’t ask for anything more. Thank you for everything!

star-rating Happy Owners

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gerry D.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • May 26, 2020

Purchasing and building our Highland home was a Great experience. From the selection and sales to the build. Our contractor, Nico, was a pleasure to work with and took good care of us. I remember when we first met him he told us that his main responsibility was to make sure we were satisfied and that he built us the best home possible. He succeeded. We toured many new homes models all over the Austin area and by far preferred Highland Homes. ... More

star-rating Very happy with our new home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jessie H.
  • Lago Vista, TX
  • May 26, 2020

Highland Homes did a great job. We appreciate the responsiveness of both Luke and Jacob, who made every effort to meet our wishes with all of the options we selected and special requests. The only suggestion we have is that Highland Homes find a better way to communicate available options and coordinate the selections to be more seamless among the office person, design center, electrical related selections, and construction manager. We found out about and added options several times after the first selections. We would have been very upset if we had not learned about those in time to add them. We were told that having many change orders was typical, but I do think those could be significantly reduced with better communication. And having more seamless communication would have made the whole process less confusing. ... More

star-rating Texture and painting

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ray V.
  • Leander, TX
  • May 24, 2020

Gerardo ...Fast and good and neat

star-rating Second Home purchased with Highland

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Benjamin M.
  • Prosper, TX
  • May 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the process and responsiveness of the sales team and builder. The Lot is great and the floor plan is great. I was glad that the architect was able to change our plan to accommodate our needs. Thanks for another good purchase!

star-rating Highland Homes - First time building a home and could not be more pleased.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nicholas P.
  • McKinney, TX
  • May 19, 2020

First time building a home and could not be more pleased. The staff at the model home were using to talk to and answered any questions or concerns we had.

star-rating Excellent home. Repeat buyer.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John P.
  • Leander, TX
  • May 19, 2020

Larry, Amy, and Matt were all very accommodating to our requests and last minute changes. Very professional and responsive. Great team to work with and very pleased with our home.

star-rating Highland Homes - We had a great experience here in Devonshire.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kathryn R.
  • Forney, TX
  • May 19, 2020

We had a great experience here in Devonshire. Jamie was amazing in the office and Blake was very thorough in his explanations about the different features of our home.

star-rating Highland Homes - Highly recommended

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christina S.
  • Little Elm, TX
  • May 15, 2020

Highly recommended

star-rating Coronavirus Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rigoberto G.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • May 14, 2020

Can't think of much except maybe be open and negotiate. Stay and remain positive thru out the ordeal.

star-rating Highland Homes - I would highly recommend Highland Homes!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Osiel E.
  • Kyle, TX
  • May 14, 2020

I would highly recommend Highland Homes!

star-rating Pecan Square Team are Fantastic!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brian M.
  • Northlake, TX
  • May 14, 2020

My wife and I closed on our house in Mar 2020 and Edna and her team in Pecan Square were wonderful to work with. They were able to answer all of the questions we had in the process and able to get us the house built that we wanted with the features we needed. The construction manager Lonnie did a great job at keeping us updated weekly on our house's progress and in making changes when we needed them and following up even after closing. We plan on living in this house forever, but would definitely recommend this team to anyone looking to buy a new home. Beyond the team, the house we bought is amazing and so much more than we thought we could get with so much high quality in it. ... More

star-rating Very responsive

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Clinton O.
  • Prosper, TX
  • May 13, 2020

Highland was very responsive during the entire building process and more than once was already a head of any concerns that I had. No request was to big or small.

star-rating Highland Homes - Excellent quality and services

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Zohaib A.
  • Richmond, TX
  • May 12, 2020

Excellent quality and services

star-rating Excellent Quality & Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sean S.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • May 12, 2020

We completed the building process from Washington state, which can significantly complicate the process. Dorothy and Adrian were amazing throughout with updates and pictures. They always went above and beyond expectations!