Skip main navigation

DRB Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About DRB Homes.

DRB Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.1 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of DRB Homes 271 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

DRB Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in All Areas

271 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

Do not trust them

  • Michelle H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • MEBANE, NC

The overall outcome after 12 months (was told it would be 6), we do have a house. They were not transparent aliong the process. We’ve had just as many issues as we would have in a 20yr old home. The contractors chosen all are terrible and rushed thru the building process (that’s how we found a Budwriser beer can in a bsthroom vent). The warranty department/process is a joke. It takes months to get problems resolved. I suggest if you choose to buy, ask many questions, and do your walk-thru at night, you will see more problems when it’s dark outside! I wish I would’ve read reviews before I ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Get everything in writing

  • David C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2021
  • CLAYTON, NC

Get everything in writing. Project managers do not live up to their word. Expect sloppy workmanship. Ensure that everything little thing that needs to be addressed is written out in exacting detail. Blue tape walkthrough is a joke. Don’t bother to blue tape anything. Write every little think down on the list. Blue tape was removed the very next day without any of the issues that they were marking addressed.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

N/A

  • Jonathan F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 19, 2020
  • APEX, NC

They have no care for the consumer buying the home!

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

They don’t care about quality or the customer

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 25, 2019
  • Wake Forest, NC

We just closed on our new home the end of June. So many things we are disappointed with. First, we had all 3 of our toilets used and not cleaned up whatsoever. Completely disgusting! Then Chandler tries telling us it was baby food. I mean, how insulting! We had to literally threaten to not close if the seats weren’t replaced. They were finally left hours after we closed. They wouldn’t even put them on. The paint and trim is SO sloppy! Clumps and bumps everywhere! There are two areas (that we’ve seen) on our cream kitchen cabinets where it looks like something was rubbed off and worn. Of ...

Dan Ryan Builders responded:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with your new home. The Area Production Manager for your community will be contacting you to discuss your concerns. danryanbuilders

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Poor Quality

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 25, 2022
  • RALEIGH, NC

*Poor quality *Rude & unprofessional project manager *Lack of communication *No transparency *Unskilled contractors

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

not pleased really not pleased

  • Keith S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • MEBANE, NC

many open issues that was promised to be resolved, but have not resolved 3 months after closely.

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed Customer

  • Terry D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 15, 2022
  • RALEIGH, NC

My sales rep Susan Muiznieks was more interested in getting me to closing than ensuring my home was ready. Dean Kellington, the site manager lied to me on numerous occasions. My home was never cleaned, I had to pay Stanley Steemer to clean my floors, tge drop zone area was never completed, the addresses were put in the wrong location and Dean will not return or reply to my emails.

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

I do not think that the construction company is bad in its entirety, I think that I have a very bad construction manager.

  • Rafaelina Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2021
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

I do not think that the construction company is bad in its entirety, I think that I had a very bad construction manager, the administration did not help, to solve my problems in time (months) broken air conditioning, broken gas line, the paint is disgusting , the concrete was rubbish, the cracked cabinets, the doors do not fit, they respond on time, they do not have a serious and real commitment once you closed the purchase. truly my experience was HORRIBLE. If you ask me, I would not recommend them.

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Dan Ryan Builders - Make sure you have a realtor and get everything in writing.

  • Danielle B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2021
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

Make sure you have a realtor and get everything in writing. Communication was a huge issue. We would often email with questions and either not get a response or would have to re-email to get answers. We also had to move where our house was being built because they didn’t have water allocation permits which wasn’t communicated to us. We were just told it was an issue with the county and that was why our house was so delayed. We started our process in March of 2020. We were given the run around until June 2020 and that’s when they told us about the water allocation issue. Our realtor spoke ...

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Bad experience ever in my life

  • Bedilu G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2020
  • GARNER, NC

The don’t wanna fix anything you find the defect and they are not professional and the lie to much

Total Score 1


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

The workers Dan Ryan subcontracted are absolutely awful and nothing is completely finished in our home. For paying the amount of money that we did, this house should’ve been built with more thought and care instead of trying to build as fast as possible.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

We will NEVER build a home with Dan Ryan Builders again! Extremely poor quality for the amount of money that we paid.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 4

Dan Ryan Builders - It takes too long to build my house.

  • Peter A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2020
  • CLAYTON, NC

It takes too long to build my house. Quality of Materials and attention to details is below par. Awful

Dan Ryan Builders responded:
Peter, Thank you for making us aware of issues in your home. Our Production Manager will be reaching out to you to discuss. danryanbuilders

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Bad finishing and overall effort

  • Ibrahim A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 26, 2019
  • Wake Forest, NC

I’m really disappointed in the finishing of the house. The paint job especially was really bad and makes the house feel old. Dry wall and paint on the doors is really bad. The drywall placed on the roof still shows even after they added the paint. The paint on the door is all unfinished. The electrician messed up all the wire connections in the garage. Even after cutting through the dry wall all over the garage to fix it, some wires don’t even work, the garage door opener for example. There is also a water leak in the corner of the bedroom downstairs. Overall a really bad experience for a new ...

Dan Ryan Builders responded:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with your new home. The Area Production Manager for your community will be contacting you to discuss your concerns. danryanbuilders

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Dan Ryan Builders - My lawn is horrible, covered in weeds.

  • Nicholas L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 23, 2020
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

My lawn is horrible, covered in weeds. Some parts of the sod never took. I shouldn’t have to spend 1000 extra dollars on a lawn service company after buying a brand new home. The walls in my house aren’t straight. The ceilings also don’t form a straight line. The molding where the wall meets the floor is buckled in most places. There’s are only some of problems with the house.

Dan Ryan Builders responded:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns. Our Production Manager for your community will be reaching out to you in the next two business days to review. danryanbuilders

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

Review to Dan Ryan builders

  • Ravindra C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2020
  • APEX, NC

1. Workmanship is poor. Contractors worked are inexperienced. No supervision what so ever. 2. Value for the price paid is very low. Sales person marketed some thing and delivered something else. Always push sellers to go for expensive options providing ugly base options. Equipment provided is age old and may not see in the market and do not even get parts. 3. Very poor. Always promise something and deliver something else. Marketing material show completely different that what delivered. 4. Very poor. Never respond to concerns either through phone or email.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Dan Ryan Builders - Horrible experience, would never buy again with them

  • Priscilla T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

Horrible experience, would never buy again with them

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Dan Ryan Builders - They are not comprehensive, irresponsible because they do not

  • Sergio P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 31, 2021
  • CLAYTON, NC

They are not comprehensive, irresponsible because they do not deliver what they promise. Such as the delivery date, the news found and the final report was not signed for not complying.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Quality of work is poor, sloppy.

  • Shalima A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 24, 2020
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

It is clear to us in our new home that there was no one checking on the quality of the work that was being performed. Visually you can see that walls are not straight, probably because of the cheap wood used for framing. We hung window blinds and the all window frames are different sizes, 19 windows and none measure the same. The kitchen counter tops are literally falling off the wall on day 60. There is paint all over the $8000.00 wood floor upgrade, uneven spot all over the house. The upstairs floors creek as if this were a 20 year old house, there are what feels like strips of foam under ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Biggest Mistake

  • Parrish C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2020
  • CLAYTON, NC

Totally regret ever buying this house.

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Poor Quality of work

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 22, 2020
  • Apex, NC

We bought a home with premium price and this was their model home. However, I felt the quality of homes are not really good.. Last week due to heavy rain in our area, I saw water oozing out of my wooden floor in our living area. This home is only few months old and I didn't expect it to be this bad. Upon complaining to their warranty department they raised a ticket but given the severity of the issue, I had expected a lot quicker response and good follow up but it didn't meet my expectation.

Dan Ryan Builders responded:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with our warranty department. Our Warranty Operations Manager will be reaching out to you to discuss your concerns. danryanbuilders

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

What an experience!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2020
  • GARNER, NC

We unfortunately had a really bad experience. To sum things up our landscaping was done horribly as they left us with a brand new house and a unfinished and unsafe backyard. They put sod down but didn’t clear out and seed and straw the remaining of our yard like they did the rest of the neighborhood. They were unapologetically unwillingly to correct the issue and made excuses why they couldn’t. Because of this folks in the neighborhood think the area that is unfinished is free for the public to walk and ride in as it doesn’t look like we own the land as what builder would leave things looking ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 271 reviews about DRB Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 271 reviews about DRB Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

  • Greensboro-Winston-Salem-High Point, NC - Coming Soon!