Skip main navigation

DRB Homes Reviews in Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill, NC

What Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill Homeowners Have to Say About DRB Homes.

Read all 270 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with DRB Homes in the Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill area. Raleigh Durham Chapel Hill homeowners have rated DRB Homes an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of DRB Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

DRB Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

270 Reviews in Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

I love my new home!

  • Amanda R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 15, 2020
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

First time homebuyer, and this is perfect starter home. Everyone at DR were so easy to work with & available to answer any questions we had. Our home is very energy efficient and in a perfect location with easy access to Wake and Durham counties.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Responsible Builder with Quality Workmanship

  • Tommy M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 19, 2020
  • WENDELL, NC

The Dan Ryan Builder Project Manager provided excellent information and service! The development is beautiful and the home is well built, attractive, and energy efficient. Although we did not get in on the process early enough to participate in/select the design/finish options, the interior design staff did a great job and we are very happy with our Dan Ryan home! Really love the Rochester model!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Dan Ryan Builders - Thank you

  • Srinivas G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 14, 2020
  • GARNER, NC

Thank you

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Loving our new home!! Thanks!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2020
  • MEBANE, NC

We are happy with our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Dan Ryan Builders - Overall experience was good.

  • Douglas M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2021
  • FUQUAY VARINA, NC

Overall experience was good. Project manager DC was very responsive and great to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Dan Ryan Builders - The overall experience was a good one towards the end things

  • Yeltsin S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2021
  • ZEBULON, NC

The overall experience was a good one towards the end things where

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

New home review

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 23, 2020
  • MEBANE, NC

Overall I am happy with the home. I love it and enjoy it. However, I do feel the quality could've been better. The paint is not consistent in certain areas, the structure of the house is not even all around, tile was missing in parts of the floor, writing was left on the walls and all of the requests submitted to be fixed prior to closing was not updated for various reasons. I understand no home is perfect but when spending your hard earned cash when building from ground up I just expected things to be as I requested but was not fulfilled. The response time to calls was no more than 48 hours ...

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Dan Ryan Builders - Ask questions what you are paying for

  • Miriam O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • FUQUAY VARINA, NC

Ask questions what you are paying for

Total Score 5


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Not too happy

  • Kenneth G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 27, 2019
  • Wake Forest, NC

If you not sure about the home buying process ask questions, as many as you can. Keep checking the progress of the home throughout the build, if there's something that concerns you let the builder know right away. Try to keep on top of them regarding anything you see wrong being done. They may be the builders but they sometimes forget stuff that you may see from the model home

Total Score 5


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Bethel Park Community is growing! ♥️

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2021
  • RALEIGH, NC

As a first time homebuyer and this being a new build this was a great starter home!

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Dan Ryan Builders - Overall homebuying experience was good.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2021
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

Overall homebuying experience was good.

Total Score 5


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Dan Ryan Builders - Very smooth process from working with my realtor to Dan Ryan

  • June W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2021
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

Very smooth process from working with my realtor to Dan Ryan Project managers assigned. And it meant a lot to me because I was moving from New Jersey to North Carolina so I need to capitalize on the ground and I needed people to correspond and work with me as I was commuting back-and-forth on a weekly. As I continue to get situated the project managers I have reached out and I feel like I can reach out with questions and concerns if need be.

Total Score 5


Quality 0

Trustworthiness 0

Value 0

Responsiveness 0

Dan Ryan Builders - I had a great experience

  • Jasmine R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

I had a great experience

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Dan Ryan Builders - Your foreman Robert, great guy , extremely helpful and a problem

  • Elliott A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 19, 2020
  • RALEIGH, NC

Your foreman Robert, great guy , extremely helpful and a problem solver!! I give him five stars

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall size of the home

  • Rayshon R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • ZEBULON, NC

Constant contact with the builders

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New Home Awesome Builder

  • Angela Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2020
  • FUQUAY VARINA, NC

We love our new home. This is the second home Dan Ryan has built for our family.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Dan Ryan Builders - Good overall experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 24, 2020
  • ZEBULON, NC

Good overall experience

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Great builder

  • David R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 26, 2020
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

Excellent experience

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Dan Ryan Builders - Connor by far the best PM.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • ZEBULON, NC

Connor by far the best PM. He was authentic , prompt, and honest.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Dan Ryan Builders - Still having issue with the master room toliet call several times

  • Kednel C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 05, 2022
  • ZEBULON, NC

Still having issue with the master room toliet call several times no answer

Dan Ryan Builders responded:
Thank you for making us aware of your issue. A warranty manager will be reaching out to you. danryanbuilders

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Dan Ryan Builders - As new homeowners, the employees took very good care of my husband

  • Kristin M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 06, 2021
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

As new homeowners, the employees took very good care of my husband and I during the building process. The quality they use to build your home is class A. Very pleased with the decision to have them build our very first home. Thank you Dan Ryan!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Overall a great experience!

  • Kymberly G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • CLAYTON, NC

Pretty seamless process and the PM was responsive to all follow-up requests after close. Overall a pleasant experience with DR Builders.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Customer Service

  • Keith G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2021
  • CLAYTON, NC

My experience with Dan Ryan was great! The project manager was constantly updating us on the progress of our home. Also, he very responsive when we had questions. We love everything about our home and I would recommend Dan Ryan Builders for your next home purchase.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Very good

  • Sridhar Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 24, 2020
  • DURHAM, NC

Good job

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Ebony H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 26, 2019
  • FRANKLINTON, NC

I had an amazing experience from beginning to end. Although no house is perfect the team addressed my issues and followed up accordingly. I’ve heard a lot of things about building your own home but they made it a great experience for me, especially with a lot of personal changes I had going on during the process. The neighborhood is great but the builders were attentive and communicated often!

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5