Skip main navigation

DiVosta Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About DiVosta Homes.

DiVosta Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.1 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of DiVosta Homes 592 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

DiVosta Homes

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in All Areas

592 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 3.9

Customer Reviews

Great experience!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 28, 2019
  • Naples, FL

Great experience from beginning to end!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very pleased!

  • George Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Naples, FL

Very pleased with our new home. The Very pleased. The cleaning crew could have done a better job in getting all the splattered glue and tile grout off the floor, but overall, we're pleased.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great Customer Focus

  • Brian K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 28, 2019
  • Jupiter, FL

An outstanding job by Brent with the sales process, Chuck with the construction phase and Raul with post closing. Very responsive, professional and customer focused! The closing team made the process seamless .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Buying brand new!

  • Audrey O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Naples, FL

I love the quality of my new home, the helpfulness of everyone from the salesman to everyone working on the house. If I found any issues they were correctly immediately. Communication was open and ongoing. It was a wise decision on my part to go with a DiVosta Home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Dependable builder

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 02, 2019
  • Venice, FL

We were basically happy with the whole building process. Regina was helpful in the buying process. Joe was quite pleasant and had a can do demeanor. We like the final product. The attention to detail and the steps a buyer takes before closing. Only thing at all we weren’t happy with was the choices available in the design center. Not commensurate with a $600,000 home. And I hate seeing the sign ou5 front from the low $200,000. Who would guess you’re building far more expensive homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

DiVosta Homes - Home was in excellent condition.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 23, 2019
  • Lake Worth, FL

Home was in excellent condition. Only issue was the ice machine in the refrigerator. I highly recommend.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

DiVosta Homes - The sales person went above and beyond to make this deal happen

  • Richard G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • Venice, FL

The sales person went above and beyond to make this deal happen

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Very happy with our first experience with DiVosta

  • Doelle G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lake Worth, FL

This was our first new home purchase in Florida and our first interaction with DiVosta. From the purchase, through the build and the final inspection, we were thrilled with the quality of service we received. We did have issues with their associated title company - PGP Title but, all was resolved in the end.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

good neighborhood

  • Jaroslav A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2021
  • Sarasota, FL

Nice home in great neighborhood, good amenities, not major problems, just cosmetic, hoping all will be fix soon so we can relax in our beautiful home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Workers are amazing!

  • Alena B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Lake Worth, FL

Every step of the way starting with the sales agent Alex to Brian the finance guy, Linda the lab officer, Jesus and Tony everyone was amazing on communication, follow up and actually getting things done. The house built well and you get what you expect.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

DiVosta Homes - We have some issues that need attention.

  • John S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 13, 2021
  • Lake Worth, FL

We have some issues that need attention. I known we’re not the only one, but it seems like it’s taking a long time for someone to get these things done.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

DiVosta Homes - Our experience with DiVost Homes went well.

  • James W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Vero Beach, FL

Our experience with DiVost Homes went well. As with everyone else during these times; we experienced delays that were not expected. DiVosta has been great in keeping us up to date on expectations and were able to set a closing date and were able to ensure that we closed on said date. I would recommend anyone about to undergo building a new home to expect delays and have some patience.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

I think they actually care about their customers

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Lake Worth, FL

We shopped new construction homes in S. Florida and looked at a number of different builders. The team at DiVosta Homes made us feel like we belonged here and were very transparent about their fees and their build process. I believe we have purchased a quality home from a quality builder who actually care about their customers. We ended up spending more to move into a DiVosta community because of the value that they display, and we're very happy with the end result.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

DiVosta Homes - The follow up after we moved in great.

  • Stephen S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Naples, FL

The follow up after we moved in great. They took care of a lot. The home came together at the end just like they said it would. I will and I have recommended people to this plan. Those 2 families who moved in here are also happy.

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The extra attention to detial and the construction

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2021
  • Bradenton, FL

Excellent service from start to finish. In the end they will make it all right and listen to needs and fix it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

DiVosta Homes - Our salesperson/designer was terrific.

  • Gail K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2021
  • Naples, FL

Our salesperson/designer was terrific. Answered all our questions & was helpful & responsive.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

DiVosta Homes - We were disappointed with the tile.

  • Eleonora B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2021
  • Naples, FL

We were disappointed with the tile. The trade installed the tile beautifully, but used many chipped tiles. DiVosta is having the issue repaired. The painters have some pretty big drips. Other than that, we are very happy with our home and the building process.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Would recommend

  • David L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 12, 2021
  • Venice, FL

Overall a great experience through the build process. Pulte offers a comprehensive approach from construction to financing and home insurance. Their team has been very responsive to our warranty needs thus far as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Quality of construction

  • Paul H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2021
  • Vero Beach, FL

The quality of the materials used and the responsiveness of the corporate staff in handling the closing deserves 5 stars. Thus far, the followup on warranty issues have been steady, but slow. We've been here 6 weeks and only 5 of the 10 items to be fixed have been fixed. There are 2 design/installation flaws: the hallway light needs 2 switches, not one; and all of the toilet paper holders should have been installed, at the very least, inline with the leading edge of the toilet itself so that you don't have to be an accomplished contortionist to twist your upper torso 90 degrees to get at the ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

solidly built home

  • Edgar W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2021
  • Sarasota, FL

Watching all the sub contractors as they build homes around us - they are forever measuring everything they do which shows in the home. We have been told DiVOSTA is one of the top builders in Florida and we feel completely safe with the high impact Windows and special weather coating they apply to the homes before they do the final painting! We look forward to living in our home for years to come.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

everyone was very professional and helpfull

  • Lawrence C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 29, 2021
  • Naples, FL

I bought a model so I really didn't deal with the builder when they were building the home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

DiVosta Homes - This was our first time building a new home and we absolutely

  • Michael L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • Lake Worth, FL

This was our first time building a new home and we absolutely loved the experience and the new home that DiVosta built for us. Our sales lady Andrea was amazing and our field manager Andrew was exceptional. Since the closing our customer care rep Debra has also been very responsive and accommodating to resolving any issues. My only complaint is with the quality of the worksmanship. There were more issues to resolve after closing than we expected and some of the issues were really surprising for them to have missed such as misplaced lighting, damaged tiles and damaged windows. However they ...

Total Score 5


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

DiVosta Homes - Friendly to work with even after closing.

  • Michael S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2021
  • Port Saint Lucie, FL

Friendly to work with even after closing. My only complaint is the amount of garbage blowing around the community from ongoing construction of homes such as lunch wrappings and building material wrappings. I'm constantly finding garbage in my landscaping.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful neighborhood

  • Edward H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2021
  • Vero Beach, FL

Great quality home for the price. DiVosta was easy to work work. The Lakes at Waterside village is beautifully landscaped for a very serene atmosphere.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Informative

  • Michael B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2021
  • Sarasota, FL

Our home was finished earlier then originally planned. The builder was informative and available.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 592 reviews about DiVosta Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 592 reviews about DiVosta Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.