Skip main navigation

DiVosta Homes Reviews in Indian River County, FL

What Indian River County Homeowners Have to Say About DiVosta Homes.

Read all 63 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with DiVosta Homes in the Indian River County area. Indian River County homeowners have rated DiVosta Homes an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of DiVosta Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

DiVosta Homes

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in Indian River County Area

63 Reviews in Indian River County Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.5

Customer Reviews

Very disappointed

  • Joseph C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 13, 2020
  • Vero Beach, FL

This was the second home we have built in less than 4 years and we thought DiVosta was better. Unfortunately for us, we are once again having a lot of the same poor workmanship issues. And the same lack of concern or communication to fix the house issues. Extremely disappointed.

DiVosta Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you have unaddressed concerns with your new home. We would like to assist and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information so our team can be in touch. ^Abby divostahomes

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

DiVosta Homes - The communication with our project manager was good at first.

  • Danielle R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 10, 2022
  • Vero Beach, FL

The communication with our project manager was good at first. Then once we got further along it was hard to get answers to our questions. Now that we have closed and moved in, there are issues that need to be fixed and it’s a constant follow up with when people are coming to do the work. I know we are in Covid tiles and workforce is low but it’s like they forget the people that have bought homes from them and continue to build homes instead of getting the small things fixed at peoples homes

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Horrible - pushed to close

  • Celeste V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 29, 2021
  • Vero Beach, FL

I will never suggest this builder. Only wants money. Pushed to close with a rush walkthrough and many problem found after the fact. Still waiting for resolution to issues.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Still waiting...

  • Steven Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Vero Beach, FL

Overall we like our new home. One huge problem we have experienced is a horrible interior paint job, window frames around permanent windows look horrible, our outdoor A/C unit has a very loud vibration noise and glue/caulk is all over the floor tiles. We continue to work on the floor ourselves, as it is very unsightly. Currently still waiting for all of our warranty repairs to be completed. Very frustrating.

DiVosta Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that the quality of your home is not up to our normal standards. We would like to work with you to make things right. In order to do so, please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with some additional information and our team would be happy to assist. ^Abby divostahomes

Total Score 2


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Builder needs to improve on communication & warranty follow-up.

  • Andre H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Vero Beach, FL

Design was great, but Quality & workmanship of the house was ok at best. Some Contractors were sloppy with their work, & fit, and finish was not so great in certain areas. Ordered & paid for an upgraded refrigerator and received a basic (loaner) refrigerator at closing, Still waiting for our ordered refrigerator 2 months after closing! Other issues still open. Warranty follow-up communication for issues needs improvement.

DiVosta Homes responded:
We apologize if you've been having a hard time getting in touch with our warranty folks, but we can help with that! Please send an email to customersupport@pultegroup.com with your address and contact info so we can assist. divostahomes

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Personnel problem

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • Vero Beach, FL

Sales person and person from Castle Management have been rude and nasty, which has made this an unpleasant experience.

DiVosta Homes responded:
This is incredibly disappointing to hear and we would love the opportunity to learn more and try to make things right. If you could please email socialcare@pultegroup.com we would greatly appreciate it. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. ^Abby divostahomes

Total Score 2


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Poor 'Workmanship' and slow to respond to concerns

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2019
  • Vero Beach, FL

When a home is 'built' in only four months, there is little time for attention to details. Receiving service after move-in has been slow and the 'customer service' representative hasn't been responsive.

DiVosta Homes responded:
We are sorry you have had a hard time getting concerns addressed. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com so our team can assist. ^Abby divostahomes

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Lack of Quality workmanship

  • Joseph G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 21, 2022
  • Vero Beach, FL

While we understood that in new construction, there maybe issues, but DiVosta has a customer service and warranty program to presumably correct these deficiencies. We were totally unprepared for the significant number of issues affecting all of the various trades (electrical, windows, plumbing, floor tile, paint, locks, stucco, cabinets, and post construction cleanup). Equally disappointing is the inability to get DiVosta to address the issues or even provide some evidence that they are working to correct the deficiencies.

DiVosta Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We apologize that you haven't been receiving prompt follow up on your repair items and we'd like to know more about the situation so we can assist. Please don't hesitate to email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com. divostahomes

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

very slow response to issues

  • Richard S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Vero Beach, FL

All walkthrough issues are not taken care of month-and-a-half later

DiVosta Homes responded:
We are sorry to hear about these issues. If you need assistance with service requests, we'd be happy to help! Please email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com. divostahomes

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Poor customer experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Vero Beach, FL

The sales department and project manager do not communicate together. You told one thing and get another. Very poor response time on issues.

DiVosta Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that our team did not provide excellent service or communication throughout your new home build journey. We would like to learn more so we can address this situation accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your experience along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you. ^AH ...

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

I was extremely disappointed

  • Brigitte S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2020
  • Vero Beach, FL

I was extremely disappointed with my experience. This is the second home I bought here and the first one the experience was great. This one has been the total opposite. I bought the model home, which I understand is a spec home and I understand that there could be some nicks and dents, basically cosmetic, things that need to be fixed and I accept that and have no problem with that. But the spa does not work, and hasn't since I purchased the home, which is attached to the pool. There is no panel to operate the pool and you have to climb over pool equipment to even turn the pool heater ...

DiVosta Homes responded:
We are very concerned to hear that you have had such a negative experience buying your second home with us and are having a frustrating time getting your issues addressed but we thank you for taking the time to outline this situation. We would like to make leadership aware of this feedback and would greatly appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you again. ...

Total Score 1


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Not good enough

  • Diane A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2020
  • Vero Beach, FL

When you buy a new house you expect that there will be some small issues. You don’t expect that the lights will fall out if the ceiling the doors won’t close the roof is leaking and nobody seems interested in fixing it. The fact that the daily rain is running through the electrical fittings in the bathroom and tripping out all of the electricity doesn’t seem to be a concern that needs to be addressed in addition to the fact that the ceiling will collapse if this goes on much longer. Still can’t open the sliding door to get outside. Not what we expected at all

DiVosta Homes responded:
We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations and that you are left unhappy with your new home. We would like to make sure local leadership is aware of your feedback and would appreciate if you could email your full name and address to customersupport@pultegroup.com. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

I only gave one star because I couldn’t give zero

  • Margaret K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 18, 2019
  • Vero Beach, FL

Not only did we pay extra for, and not receive event for our stove that now is a major problem to fix that will cause all kinds of issues in the kitchen, but our bathroom is pitched in the wrong direction. Someone from Divosta came out to check it and make sure that all was well, only to find out that the entire floor needs to be completely removed and repaired. This will take days. In both of these major repairs that are required, constant damage is being done until the repair is made. Sorry I listened to anyone who told me Pulte and Divosta were quality builders.

DiVosta Homes responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience we want you to have. We'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you and try to make things right. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. ^Abby divostahomes

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1