Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Austin, TX

What Austin Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 254 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Austin area. Austin homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 3.5 out of 5 stars in Austin Area

254 Reviews in Austin Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.5

Quality 3.2

Trustworthiness 3.5

Value 3.5

Responsiveness 3.4

Customer Reviews

Good service, subpar workmanship

  • Michael L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 18, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Painters tracked paint in garage and front walk plus numerous spots on tile inside, Bricks unevenly laid in places and a few broken bricks used. Back porch concrete has unsightly gouges. Our grass was brown and full of weeds, while nearby neighbors all had good quality green grass. Cabinet installers put in water stained trim under counters in 3 rooms.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Buy it for the community

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

The construction process and end product is sloppy. Messy chaulking, splattered paint, chipped/stained concrete, crooked knobs/tile, nicked counters/doors/trim, sod not rolled and left with large gaps, electric outlets not at same level/crooked, light switches poorly placed. Solid construction but all the nice detailed work is missing. Great community though.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

What to consider before buying

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

We found the design and structure to be well executed, but the finish work leaves much to be desired. Even after upgrades, the remaining amenities are all builder grade that need to be upgraded after you move in. The warranty issues we did have, were responded to within a timely manner. But, the vendors used do not do a good job initially, and all seem to have a "fixer" that comes and corrects sloppy work after a warranty complaint is filed.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - Pulte has many built-in restrictions in their process and even

  • David M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 11, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Pulte has many built-in restrictions in their process and even contract. Literally all of your choices must be made in a single 2-hour session with the designer and once you sign off that day, you cannot add or modify any choices. It would not cost Pulte anything to simply allow a week for modifications. Also, in the contract itself it states you are not allowed to delay closing due to your punch list. This almost sounds illegal, but it is in the contract you sign. So make sure your read of the print, fine or otherwise.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Not a custom builder

  • James N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 23, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Lack of pride in workmanship in interior finishing. Strong QA not done as work is completed and waits for buyer to point out problems as closing closes in. Need QA, QA and QA as each element is finished and have the contractor redo until it is done correctly. Soon the contractor will get the idea it needs to be done right the first time.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - Finish work was contractor grade.

  • Gregory F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Finish work was contractor grade. Don't expect highest quality

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - JL and Eddie were extremely helpful.

  • Joe V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 08, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

JL and Eddie were extremely helpful.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 4

Warranty

  • Karl F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 22, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Missing shelf rails for sliding shelves in a kitchen cabinet. Still waiting after one month for installation of 2 parts in a kitchen cabinet. All we are told is that this issue is on a list. Not a good experience.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Frustrating experience

  • Kevin S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 17, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Communication was poor throughout construction process until very end. Updates inconsistent and issues were not handled timely when brought to Pulte’s attention resulting in continuous repairs for few months post close. Certain trades were careless and lacked detail without accountability. Lot and surrounding area trash was extraordinary with no regard for owner’s expressed concern. Good effort was made by Pulte and some vendors post-closing to correct outstanding issues (but not painter which did a less than mediocre job) but most should have been addressed during construction which would ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Very disappointed

  • Darlene K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Final walk-through scheduled on same day of closing which doesn’t give the buyer enough time to have outstanding problems repaired. Surveys shouldn’t be completed before outstanding closing problems have been finished. Too many promises made during final walk-through by superintendent that haven’t been done yet. Superintendent didn’t follow-up on workmanship during build process. Comparing this home to our last Del Webb new build in Sun City Lincoln Hills, terrible!

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Love my new home--warts and all.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

We--and our neighbors--were rushed through the process of selecting our finishes and electrical. Strongly suggest you be actively involved throughout the building process. We were from too far away to check on things. To our surprise, they started building before we could sell our home. (We had planned to rent in the area while building.) Consequently, outlets were in the wrong place, and a toilet is noticeably off center. Even so, I love my home and the area. I feel it is over priced for the quality ; their paint is horrible and it's applied sloppily. You are really paying for a ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - I would like to start off by saying the sales team is Awesome!

  • terry V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

I would like to start off by saying the sales team is Awesome! I watched my home build from day one to closing witched took almost 16 months. From the start I was disappointed with the quality if wood used to frame the home. Numerus twisted, cracked, and warped studs. The concreate driveway had to be redone and is now worse than the original. The most disappointing part of the construction is the finishing work of the home. There are too many detailed issues inside the home to list here. The subcontractors have hired less than competent/unskilled personnel to completed even the simplest ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - Poor materials and poor workmanship.

  • Larry D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 11, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Poor materials and poor workmanship.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Delays, delays and more delays

  • Casey K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

I guess anyone buying a new house is having the same experience we had. Material and labor shortages kept pushing back our move in date. When we were told the house was ready for our final inspection we saw some clear examples of hurried workmanship that was careless and incomplete. We were told the items would be fixed ASAP. That was nine weeks ago and most of the items haven’t been addressed. Covering crakes with caulk didn’t quit live up to quality workmanship. We been fixing some of the blemished stuff ourselves. Not our best experience with our builder.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

each foreman had too many houses so they were unable to pay attention to details

  • Kathleen M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

I would not build another home with Pulte. I love my new house and glad I did it, but I would not do it again

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Unhappy with flooring and kitchen sink/faucet (replacing those this week)

  • David E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 04, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

It's been 2 months since closing and the only item from the punch list that has been fixed is the refrigerator. Some others have resulted in phone tag that ended in their court and some have no effort at all.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Okay but not great experience with Del Webb

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 20, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

The Pulte/Del Webb team does an adequate job in building quality homes but seems to leave details to clean up later due to the rush to get you to the closing table. Communication between home builder and buyer also leaves a lot to be desired as phone calls and emails are often ignored or given a delayed response. With that said, we are not unhappy in our new home and the community is great.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Love Sun City! Communication and workmanship on house needs improvement.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 09, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Sun City is beautiful and I do believe there will eventually be many activities. We are currently playing golf, going for walks on nice broad sidewalks and in beautiful wooded areas, and attending Spanish classes and some other groups of interest on Zoom. The neighbors are wonderful people and very friendly. I was frustrated in how little time we were involved in planning the house and how poor some of the communication was. The outside brickwork and inside tile work was highly professional. We didn’t get the tile we requested in the kitchen; there were serious problems with the floors, and ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Didn't even move in when home was completed

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Due to the highly strict HOA's (you wouldn't let us put up a very nice wrought iron fence for our dog until we could get the permanent one installed), we decided we are just too old to live by so many stringent rules. The wife in the household was treated like a 2nd class citizen when she came to view the home by the salesperson at Sun City. Mary, with Pulte Homes, was excellent.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Review

  • Douglas S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Stay involved in the building process. Don't assume anything.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Cadillac body with a Chevy engine

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Del Webb tends to squeeze its subcontractors to the point that only the most egregious issues are addressed -- *IF* you notice them and *IF* you vociferously complain. There is no pride in the work that is done and the finishing touches are just plain missing. Regular inspection of the construction process and rigorous screening of specs are a must. Also, ensure that any promises made during the construction are in writing. But, overall, they are admittedly a notch better than some other builders (Perry Homes, K&B, DR Horton).

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Concern displayed; No corrective action

  • Connie H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 07, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

I’ve found several major issues with the house since I moved in and contacted the warranty division. They’ve come out to look and agreed repairs are needed, but nothing has been taken care of.

Del Webb responded:
We apologize that you haven't received prompt repair service and we'd like to look into these issues so we can help. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com with a brief note about the issues, your address, and contact information. --Sarah delwebb

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Experience with the builder in one word- frustrating.

  • Steven C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

I believe the builder (Pulte) builds a very structurally sound house. Very well insulated, etc. Our problem is that we got caught in the middle of supply chain disruption, COVID, the hottest market in the country (Austin). It took 14.5 months to build our house. We could not get ANY completion dates on the house until days before closing. A person cant plan a move without a closing date. The finish subs were horrible. The painter was doubly horrible. Pulte's CM was a really good and hard working guy but he was overwhelmed with a huge workload. the clear solution would be been better ...

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Nice house but with unresolved issues

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

The level of overall communication during the construction process and also the follow through on commitments to resolve issues was very disappointing and in many cases non-existent. It’s a nice house, but issues remain.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

Del Webb - Extended time it took for build vs estimate.

  • Dwight M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Extended time it took for build vs estimate. Quality control is at best average. You need someone watching every step of the build to insure things get done properly.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 2