Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Austin, TX

What Austin Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 254 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Austin area. Austin homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 3.5 out of 5 stars in Austin Area

254 Reviews in Austin Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.5

Quality 3.2

Trustworthiness 3.5

Value 3.5

Responsiveness 3.4

Customer Reviews

Cookie Cutter home

  • James P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

I understand this is not a custom home so I expected to get a "corporate" response to many questions about the home. We still have concerns about the high degree of waning on the studs used to build our home. It was built at the height of the pandemic and the studs looked like 'leftovers' ....the ones at the bottom of a stack after all the good wood had been used up.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Responsive in person not always great follow through

  • Joan B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Responsive in person not always great follow through

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Consistency in the process. Follow up with staff until closing.

  • David K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

In general they communicated pretty well through the process. There are still a half dozen outstanding issues that have not been resolved after 2 months.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

need more communication throughout the process

  • Michael R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Wish construction went faster. We realiize the supply chain issues caused the slowdown

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Strong foundation, not great on details

  • Martin O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

The foundation and frame of the house is rock solid, but the attention to details not so good. Dozens of nicks, scratches and dings throughout the house, on the walls, doors, door frames, baseboards, window sills, and even the tile floor had several holes like the size of a drill hole. Very weird. The house was finished during Covid-19, so I suppose it is possible getting skilled workers may have been difficult, but I now have a long list of minor but irritating repairs to be made, mostly cosmetic. The biggest issue is the windows are not sealed properly, i can feel cold air coming in from ...

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

some of the workmanship is very poor . example. a door molding with a crack at the hinge and still hung

  • Kenneth S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 04, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

i owned a house built by the original company and was disappointed by the results of this company regarding the finished work

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Another Del Webb-same model

  • Harold W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 08, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

We bought the same model we lived in TN. Loved the size. Not too small and not too big

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - too hard to get attention to get small things fixed.

  • Jack B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 30, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

too hard to get attention to get small things fixed.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Good Value

  • Byron H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

We were amazed at how fast the home went up and was completed.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Quality vs Quantity

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 13, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Del Webb community itself is great but the current builder seems to value quantity vs quality. The project managers do a great job but the subcontractors (i.e. concrete contractors) work is rather sloppy.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

good value for the price

  • John F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Biggest complaint is windowless bathrooms.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - Great over 50 lifestyle

  • Edward G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Great over 50 lifestyle

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good and bad

  • Errol L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

The build was very delayed and we understand that. During this time there was reasonable communication. Once we did the walk-through and closed it was hard to get stuff done. We still have a missing lintel, both toilets are leaking and there is a hole in the plasterwork which is very noticeable. After three or four emails, the plumber is coming today...his office staff is rude in the extreme. The home and site needed a good clean when we moved in. Do we love the home, yes, has the experience been terrific, not really. I am tired of hearing about staff shortages. the design process was ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Since Covid, everything has changed

  • William K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Supply chain issues and lack of qualitied craftsmen, significantly impacted the Pulte quality home that was advertised. But overall, if a home buyer is proactive and ungauged, the home is sound.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Most days very helpful.

  • Hector G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 25, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Stay on top of you builder. They are under a lot of pressure taking care of so many homes. If you stay on top of them you can get better attention to your needs. Over all good builder.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - I would like to see more attention to details on construction

  • Steven O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

I would like to see more attention to details on construction such as paint slopped on floor and doors and door handles. Also exterior painting was sloppy as well. The lawns are very lumpy and uneven. Other than that I’m very happy living here.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Over all management could be improved;

  • David T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 08, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Monitor the construction from scratch. Check finish of work done. The Loft installation of HVAC was poor - the unit is fine but its installation is not up to standard and appears unfinished, also the site was listed as a store room but the installation blocks any entry to the possible storage area - management/planning ???

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

COVID-19 Impacts Builder Ability.

  • Timothy S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Pre-sales to Settlement were excellent. Unfortunately COVID-19 hit right as we closed, so the post settlement interactions and follow up could not happen as they normally would. So I am waiting to see how well it goes once Covid-19 affect is over.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Overall Build Process Good - Follow-up is lacking

  • Judith G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 12, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

We were pleased with the overall build process of our new home. The sales person was excellent and the Project Manager assigned was extremely helpful and diligent in addressing our concerns. The follow-up after our closing definitely needs improvement. The customer service representative assigned to us was OK the first couple of weeks in responding to our requests, however, responding and then following thru is poor. We should not have to continue to email and call (due to not answering or not following thru) to get our issues resolved. This area definitely needs improvement.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

The painting in our house is woeful.

  • Sam C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 04, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Make sure that all items that you have noted in the walk-throughs are taken care of. Especially the painting. Only about 60% of the painting touch-up were fixed.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Del Webb - The volume of homes constructed makes quality and attention to

  • Paul G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

The volume of homes constructed makes quality and attention to detail suffer. Seems particularly problematic with the subs.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Buying

  • Blake P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

I am not happy with how our whole build went. We were sold a lot that had to wait 4-1:2 months to get approval to build. We ended up completing months after people that signed contracts months after us. Was not contacted and informed as we had to call or got no updates.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Great Development but So So Home Quality

  • David S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

We love Sun City, but the home quality is only so so. Also, virtually everyone we have worked with is professional and courteous. However, the subs Pulte uses are slow to respond to correct deficiencies.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Del Webb - Communication with project manager was poor.

  • Michael D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 12, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Communication with project manager was poor. Promises were not met, pm was surly and I had to escalate issues to get issues resolved for closing, which had to be delayed.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

The cost of upgrades relative to the base price. Such as rain gutters.

  • Michael A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Absolutely no communication from sales when the sale closed. Construction side did well considering the supply issues faced. Response was immediate from warranty. The follow through of vendors remains so-so.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3