Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Austin, TX

What Austin Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 254 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Austin area. Austin homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 3.5 out of 5 stars in Austin Area

254 Reviews in Austin Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.5

Quality 3.2

Trustworthiness 3.5

Value 3.5

Responsiveness 3.4

Customer Reviews

Del Webb - Work closely with your building manager and sales associate to

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 26, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Work closely with your building manager and sales associate to aid overall understanding & follow-through to building process.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Dell Webb home in Sun City

  • Willis C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 10, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Built home while I was not in the area, thus had to trust Dell Webb with all details. Did not see home until day before closing and it was well done and complete. Had a few minor issues that were resolved before closing and a couple of things after that were all taken care of quickly. The sales team were attentive and kept me updated while home was being built by email and photos.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The job superintendent is very responsive and trustworthy, but the materials and workmanship could be improved.

  • Robert A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 19, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Some of the subcontractors were required to come back and make numerous repairs, but the superintendent stayed on top it. In my subdivision the company will built 400+ homes this year so the construction is fast, but mistakes are going to happen.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

My Abbyville

  • Tanya B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 27, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

I love our home but it has some minor issues and I have sent a text to our person who is supposed to respond its been almost 1.5 weeks and still no response.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Lack of attention to detail

  • Dannie H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Lots of paint to touch up on walls, cabinets and trim. Just looks like they rushed to finish. Chips in tile backsplash.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Happy with our Martin Rey in Sun City Texas

  • Wayne F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 01, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

This was our second Pulte home having purchased a Summit Surry Crest Loft in Sun City Carolina Lakes and living there for ten years before moving to SCTX. Overall we are pleased with the quality and value of Pulte homes given that they are mass produced and not custom houses. The options for elevations and add-ons like Sun Rooms and patios allow some flexibility to personalize the house. Not many options for landscaping, that is an area where Pulte could improve. Sod lawns in our neighborhood tend to be weedy. Warranty department and our field manager were excellent helping us prepare to ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - Issues get resolved but seem to take a long time.

  • Tommy W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 21, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Issues get resolved but seem to take a long time.

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Pulte team great, subcontractors not so much

  • John D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Overall, our experience with the Pulte folks - from sales to our foreman - was great but the quality of the subcontractors they brought in left a lot to desire. Especially framing (90 degree angles and straight boards appear to be an alien concept) and trim and finish (even after repeated attempts they still struggled with getting paint right, texture applied, and paint actually on where they were trying to paint). But - our foreman, Carl, addressed issues and stayed on them like a chicken on a June bug and got issues sorted out.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Finally closed on a GREAT house

  • Kim E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Normally, new house closings get delayed. COVID added significantly to those delays for a total of six months after the original estimated closing date. The construction supervisors were/are run ragged trying to get things done on time. Some options were dropped between option selection and construction, but Pulte fixed them later. We love everything about our new house and Pulte has committed to fix the remaining problems.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Sun City - Austin, TX

  • Marvin F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Pulte Homes did an admirable job of building our new home in the Del Webb community of Sun City in Georgetown, TX. While not a fully custom builder, the value per square foot seems to be in line with other volume builders. There are adequate choices to create a home that meets most requirements. In addition, the amenities available Sun City are amazing.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Trying Times and Supply Issues

  • Andrew S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 07, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

It was five days short of a year from buying the house to closing on the house. Supply problems worker shortages and other factors all contributed to the problem. Pulte did a good job considering all these externalities and it would be hard to have expected a perfect experience. We’re glad to be in our new house and look forward to living here a long time.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

JL and JaMon were very responsive and understanding. I dont know how they keep their patience with so many folks to deal with.

  • Mary H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

I sent a list of items that were not done or were missing and they worked through the list very timely and made sure I was updated as things progressed.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Tile, granite, cabinets, hardware upgrades were overpriced in our opinion

  • Joe W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

If you get granite, it may not look like what the sample showed. It might be lighter, darker, not as much variety in color, not consistent design, etc. Brick choice will also not match choice as may be lighter than sample. To get the color of cabinets, we had to upgrade to self-closing and pull-out trays which were more expensive since there were only 2 VERY basic colors. Home clean up left much to be desired and are working on items. Grass is lumpy and needs topsoil in many areas as not rolled enough for even surface.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Well built structure.

  • Thomas S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

I have 2 particular issues to describe. During the decision to purchase process, I became aware of the issue of hard water and a water softener system. At 81 years of age, I have been exposed to all kinds of water over the years, and never had a problem with any of it. After taking possession of the property, I became aware that there is a problem of the hard water having a serious adverse effect on the plumbing, making a water softener system a necessity. In my consideration of what facilities and systems to include in the home, no one made sure that I understood the substantial problem ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

The community focus

  • Edward D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

It is a great community and the homes have the right focus for over 55, 2 things could be improved - 1) a more dependable approach to developing closing dates that gives the buyer an early heads up a fixed date. 2) my yard needed a lot of work to get the bumps out and grass growing properly.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - We have had a good experience with the builders, especially during

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

We have had a good experience with the builders, especially during this difficult time of COVID and possible delays.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - Steve D is on-the-spot.

  • James J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Steve D is on-the-spot. He made it happen.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - House was built and completed in 6 months

  • Jim S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

House was built and completed in 6 months

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Trim

  • William B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 09, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

Window sills not finished just chopped off, inside window frames not painted same as wall color, no knobs on bathroom cabinets, paint spatters everywhere including carpet, downspout ran 3’ across from corner to driveway, garage door not painted with 2 coats. Punch list was never completed.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Lack of skilled workers

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 28, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

No matter what you observe during the building process, Pulte will make sure that you are satisfied.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Happy to have new Sun City

  • Susan H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 07, 2020
  • Georgetown, TX

My husband and I are happy to have our new Sun City home and have found everyone to be friendly in the process of buying it and having it built. We would have liked a larger garage and an electric stove.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Satisfied

  • John B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 12, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

We've been in our new home a little over a month. So far, so good. These Del Webb homes are spec homes, not custom homes, so the quality of workmanship and materials is average to above-average and adequate for the average buyer. Del Webb/Pulte has been responsive to warranty issues which have been fairly typical and no more than might be expected.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Del Webb - Very pleased with the overall building process and the quality

  • Kenneth W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 13, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Very pleased with the overall building process and the quality of our new home.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Good deal

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

Good service but small items not addressed

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

New Sun City Home

  • Randy H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 16, 2019
  • Georgetown, TX

We’ve lived in Sun City for 5 years. This is our third home, but it’s our first new one. We loved working with our salesperson. We found some of the option selection process frustrating because of the limitations. When paying this much for an estate model home, there should be more flexibility. Now that we’ve moved on, we love the lication and the model. There have been some quality of construction and finishing details that should not have happened. When paying this much for an estate model home, I expect both competence and craftsmanship. Sadly, Del Webb has fallen short on both. I hope ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4