Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb in Myrtle Beach

Read the 75 homeowner reviews of Del Webb's new homes in the Myrtle Beach area. Myrtle Beach homeowners rated Del Webb an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.3 out of 5 stars
in the Myrtle Beach area

75 Reviews - 2 Communities

5 ★(36)

4 ★(26)

3 ★(11)

2 ★(2)

1 ★(0)

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4

Responsiveness 4.3

The level of service I got from Lisa in sales and James in construction was superior. They kept me totally informed of every step of the house building process. I was out of state and bought the house sight unseen.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • JoAnne B.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • September 07, 2021

I was very impressed with the quality of the home . In past I bought houses in Texas that were supposedly from top notch builders. I was disappointed in those houses. Pulte’s quality put theirs to shame.

James

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Linda K.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • July 30, 2021

Home built on time. Project Manager, James was very detailed and responsive.

Quality

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michael P.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • July 28, 2021

Quality product and quality people

Del Webb - Field Mgr Mike Johnson was honest and great to work with even

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Matthew L.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • July 06, 2021

Field Mgr Mike Johnson was honest and great to work with even as busy as he was

Del Webb - All went really teally well.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Robert C.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • July 06, 2021

All went really teally well.

Construction Process

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Kendra S.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • July 06, 2021

Mike was awesome! Kept us informed throughout the building process which was important because we live in New Jersey.

Del Webb - Our project manager was very responsive.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • June 02, 2021

Our project manager was very responsive. Any issues or questions were addressed very quickly. We were out of state during the construction phase - they did a great job keeping us informed through video walkthroughs & photos.

Our superintendent

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Mark P.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • May 26, 2021

Always kept us in the know with progress

Amazing experience!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • May 12, 2021

Our Del Webb home far surpasses our expectations....they delivered on everything promised and are here if we ever need them, which has not been often....when we figure what we paid for the house, less what the price of the land would be, then figure price per square foot, we got one fine deal! ... More

Del Webb - Lisa carpenter and Ryan Phillips provided a great buying and

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michael H.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • May 11, 2021

Lisa carpenter and Ryan Phillips provided a great buying and building experience

Friendly and helpful staff

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michael L.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 27, 2021

Home has a good layout. It is spacious with great features like a great pantry and roomy master closet. Quality of materials (counter tops, flooring, cabinetry and fixtures) all top notch. Enjoyed working with Jodi and Ryan to get into our home.

Del Webb - Builder was outstanding.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michael C.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 26, 2021

Builder was outstanding. Kept us informed of the progress and was very responsive to questions/concerns.

High quality home for a great price!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • John E.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 14, 2021

The follow-up from the sales team and the field manager to fix any outstanding issues with our home after closing was great.

Del Webb responded:
We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience working with our team and are happy with your home. Thank you for leaving a review and we wish you many more years of happiness in your community. ^AH delwebb ... More

Went very smoothly.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Robert W.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • January 06, 2021

Closed on time with no problems whatsoever.

Great experience with our new Del Webb Myrtle Beach home

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Peter F.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • August 25, 2020

We were extremely pleased with the entire Del Webb new home process. All aspects from choosing a model home, design choice, pre and post construction meetings and closing were all very positive. All of the employees we dealt with were very professional and a pleasure to work with. Our mortgage and insurance was also obtained through DelWebb which made for a seamless experience. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to build a new home. ... More

Home purchase

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Richard W.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • August 12, 2020

The entire team from sales to construction to mortgage was terrific. The experience was great all the way through.

Great experience

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Robert K.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • August 12, 2020

Del Webb is a well oiled machine! From sales to build to closing! Amazed that through pandemic our house was completed and closed few days early! We are so very happy in our community in Myrtle Beach!

Living my Dream new Home

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Ann R.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • May 28, 2020

My house seems to be solidly built. Doors fit properly, windows work properly and I love the layout and details.

Del Webb - Would love if our landscaping was taken better care of.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • William D.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • May 26, 2020

Would love if our landscaping was taken better care of. Matt our salesman and Thomas our finish guy were both wonderful

Retired happily

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Keith H.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • October 21, 2019

Know exactly what you want in your home. Then enjoy all the amenities we have here.

Excellent experience from start to finish!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Karen W.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • September 25, 2019

If you are a first time homebuyer or not, you are assisted throughout the entire purchase process!

Project Manager

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • William W.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • July 06, 2021

Ryan was Great. He was on top of every issue and question we had during the building process!

Del Webb - Great experience made easy by the professional people I had contact

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Cathy W.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • June 29, 2021

Great experience made easy by the professional people I had contact with.

Organized, professional

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

  • Nancy K.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • November 03, 2020

The people working here are terrific. So helpful in all the stages of the buying and building process.

Absolutely Wonderful!!

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Kenneth M.
  • Myrtle Beach, SC
  • July 14, 2020

Excellent, responsive and very quick customer service. I was pleased all through the entire home build!!